Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: * (Pattern made from RTW) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1792 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/03 3:46 PM
Last Updated:6/6/03 10:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Oooo! this came out real nice Cindyann. I love the cut of that tank... sleek and sexy with lots of coverage. Can I copy that style too? :)
6/4/03 4:56 PM
Lou. said...
Great tank top! Did you use the same piece for the back and front?
6/4/03 4:58 PM
cindyann said...
No Lou, I traced around both front and back after folding center front and center back. Then placed them both pieces on the fold to cut out. Sorry if I wasn't very clear on that. I just made a two piece pattern.
6/4/03 5:24 PM
Lisette said...
Great top! I love the style!
6/4/03 5:56 PM
cindyann said...
wow, can you tell my little ones were bugging me with that last response. No very articulate. :(
6/4/03 6:31 PM
cindyann said...
ahem........think I'l stop now before it get's even more embarassing.
6/4/03 6:33 PM
cindyann said...
ahem........think I'l stop now before it get's even more embarrassing.
6/4/03 6:34 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That tank looks wonderful. Nice job!
6/4/03 11:49 PM
Speech girl said...
Great job! The tank turned out beautifully!
6/5/03 2:10 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Inspiring!
6/5/03 4:01 PM
maybbm said...
CindyAnn, do you mind taking a photo of your pattern pieces and sharing it with the rest of us? The top looks divine!!
6/5/03 6:17 PM
cindyann said...
There you go M&M. I added the pics above.
6/6/03 10:58 AM
maybbm said...
Wow!! So fast!! I am going to try out your pattern on my rayon knit, of course with appropriate modifications. Thank you very much.
6/6/03 11:06 AM
Ginger said...
CindyAnn, I really like that tank. However, I'm having trouble getting my mind around how you folded the original top. Would it be possible for you to take a quick photo? I'm sorry. I have spatial relationship problems which makes sewing very, very interesting at times.
6/6/03 11:16 AM
Tessa said...
Cindyann: Did you fuse the tape on the folding line for your neck and armhole edge, or only in the hem allowance?
6/6/03 12:46 PM
guillorypr said...
Fantastic! I should try this as well.
6/7/03 5:07 PM
Ann C said...
I clicked on the R-E-S-P-E-C-T link. LOL!
6/7/03 5:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Contest Endless Combinations Contest 2008
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 12/30/08
Read Review

Madison Avenue Dress
Madison Avenue Dress

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote
photo
Review by Pinkhousel... on 3/9/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us