SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> * (Pattern made from RTW)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1792 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/03 3:46 PM
Last Updated:6/6/03 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann C said...
I clicked on the R-E-S-P-E-C-T link. LOL!
6/7/03 5:44 PM
guillorypr said...
Fantastic! I should try this as well.
6/7/03 5:07 PM
Tessa said...
Cindyann: Did you fuse the tape on the folding line for your neck and armhole edge, or only in the hem allowance?
6/6/03 12:46 PM
Ginger said...
CindyAnn, I really like that tank. However, I'm having trouble getting my mind around how you folded the original top. Would it be possible for you to take a quick photo? I'm sorry. I have spatial relationship problems which makes sewing very, very interesting at times.
6/6/03 11:16 AM
maybbm said...
Wow!! So fast!! I am going to try out your pattern on my rayon knit, of course with appropriate modifications. Thank you very much.
6/6/03 11:06 AM
cindyann said...
There you go M&M. I added the pics above.
6/6/03 10:58 AM
maybbm said...
CindyAnn, do you mind taking a photo of your pattern pieces and sharing it with the rest of us? The top looks divine!!
6/5/03 6:17 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Inspiring!
6/5/03 4:01 PM
Speech girl said...
Great job! The tank turned out beautifully!
6/5/03 2:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That tank looks wonderful. Nice job!
6/4/03 11:49 PM
cindyann said...
ahem........think I'l stop now before it get's even more embarrassing.
6/4/03 6:34 PM
cindyann said...
ahem........think I'l stop now before it get's even more embarassing.
6/4/03 6:33 PM
cindyann said...
wow, can you tell my little ones were bugging me with that last response. No very articulate. :(
6/4/03 6:31 PM
Lisette said...
Great top! I love the style!
6/4/03 5:56 PM
cindyann said...
No Lou, I traced around both front and back after folding center front and center back. Then placed them both pieces on the fold to cut out. Sorry if I wasn't very clear on that. I just made a two piece pattern.
6/4/03 5:24 PM
Lou. said...
Great tank top! Did you use the same piece for the back and front?
6/4/03 4:58 PM
Dale C said...
Oooo! this came out real nice Cindyann. I love the cut of that tank... sleek and sexy with lots of coverage. Can I copy that style too? :)
6/4/03 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Other Maxi Skirt

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info