SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> * (Pattern made from RTW)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1792 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/03 3:46 PM
Last Updated:6/6/03 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann C said...
I clicked on the R-E-S-P-E-C-T link. LOL!
6/7/03 5:44 PM
guillorypr said...
Fantastic! I should try this as well.
6/7/03 5:07 PM
Tessa said...
Cindyann: Did you fuse the tape on the folding line for your neck and armhole edge, or only in the hem allowance?
6/6/03 12:46 PM
Ginger said...
CindyAnn, I really like that tank. However, I'm having trouble getting my mind around how you folded the original top. Would it be possible for you to take a quick photo? I'm sorry. I have spatial relationship problems which makes sewing very, very interesting at times.
6/6/03 11:16 AM
maybbm said...
Wow!! So fast!! I am going to try out your pattern on my rayon knit, of course with appropriate modifications. Thank you very much.
6/6/03 11:06 AM
cindyann said...
There you go M&M. I added the pics above.
6/6/03 10:58 AM
maybbm said...
CindyAnn, do you mind taking a photo of your pattern pieces and sharing it with the rest of us? The top looks divine!!
6/5/03 6:17 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Inspiring!
6/5/03 4:01 PM
Speech girl said...
Great job! The tank turned out beautifully!
6/5/03 2:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That tank looks wonderful. Nice job!
6/4/03 11:49 PM
cindyann said...
ahem........think I'l stop now before it get's even more embarrassing.
6/4/03 6:34 PM
cindyann said...
ahem........think I'l stop now before it get's even more embarassing.
6/4/03 6:33 PM
cindyann said...
wow, can you tell my little ones were bugging me with that last response. No very articulate. :(
6/4/03 6:31 PM
Lisette said...
Great top! I love the style!
6/4/03 5:56 PM
cindyann said...
No Lou, I traced around both front and back after folding center front and center back. Then placed them both pieces on the fold to cut out. Sorry if I wasn't very clear on that. I just made a two piece pattern.
6/4/03 5:24 PM
Lou. said...
Great tank top! Did you use the same piece for the back and front?
6/4/03 4:58 PM
Dale C said...
Oooo! this came out real nice Cindyann. I love the cut of that tank... sleek and sexy with lots of coverage. Can I copy that style too? :)
6/4/03 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-05

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: dkauf46552

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info