SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4304 (Kimono Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is absolutely gorgeous. You chose the perfect pattern to show it off. The entire outfit is just stunning.
4/11/08 1:31 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning. As usual, you picked just the right pattern for the fabric. I wish I had that fabric.
4/11/08 1:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautifil top, love the fabric which fits the style perfectly..seem to remember that from PR weekend ? :)
4/11/08 2:00 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous top and goes so beautifully with the pants.
4/11/08 2:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
HawkeMorningStar: Yes, that was a PR weekend find. I've been in a frenzy working on those fabrics as there is no place to put them away!
4/11/08 2:57 PM
Sigrid. said...
Nice fabric and lovely top.
4/11/08 5:07 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this top! The fabric suits the pattern so well and you look fabulous!
4/11/08 9:12 PM
Annika said...
You used that gorgeous silk! Fantastic top!
4/12/08 3:13 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit as usual Ann and with your gorgeous smile you look like a million Bucks
4/12/08 9:04 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is lovely, I love to sew kimono style top but haven't been able to decide which pattern I should go for, I like the fitted style of this pattern so I may go for this one. yours came out beautiful fabric and fun pattern, love it!
4/12/08 9:37 AM
loohoo44 said...
The fabric! Oooh, how lovely! I hope I didn't miss seeing this in person yesterday. I love the style on you too, great fit!
4/12/08 12:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/13/08 8:06 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lots of style and panache for this kimono top, and I like the way you made it tie beneath the garment. The stylized kitty cat fabric is fabulous and your entire ensemble is quite striking. -Lily
4/14/08 4:55 PM
AnneM said...
What a wonderful top. It has a very nice fit, and is a great style. I adore the fabric. How odd that you had trouble with the silk thread.
4/15/08 8:00 AM
SarahWeb said...
Lovely, Ann! I happen to have a piece of this exact same fabric which I bought at Britex two summers ago. I am thrilled to see a beautiful example of it made up. I will watch out for the stitching difficulties you had when I get to this piece. (Soon, I hope!) Thanks for the review.
4/15/08 10:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! The style shows off the fabric so well! Nicely done.
4/26/08 1:42 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you. Lovely Asian influence. Good choice of pattern for this beautiful fabric and a nice match to the black pants.
5/1/08 11:13 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful top. Great marriage of fabric and design. :)
5/2/08 1:55 PM
patrica said...
Very pretty top, love that fabric. Looks fabulous on you.
5/3/08 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6255

photo
by: rooskie

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now