SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4304 (Kimono Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patrica said...
Very pretty top, love that fabric. Looks fabulous on you.
5/3/08 7:56 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful top. Great marriage of fabric and design. :)
5/2/08 1:55 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you. Lovely Asian influence. Good choice of pattern for this beautiful fabric and a nice match to the black pants.
5/1/08 11:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! The style shows off the fabric so well! Nicely done.
4/26/08 1:42 AM
SarahWeb said...
Lovely, Ann! I happen to have a piece of this exact same fabric which I bought at Britex two summers ago. I am thrilled to see a beautiful example of it made up. I will watch out for the stitching difficulties you had when I get to this piece. (Soon, I hope!) Thanks for the review.
4/15/08 10:11 AM
AnneM said...
What a wonderful top. It has a very nice fit, and is a great style. I adore the fabric. How odd that you had trouble with the silk thread.
4/15/08 8:00 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lots of style and panache for this kimono top, and I like the way you made it tie beneath the garment. The stylized kitty cat fabric is fabulous and your entire ensemble is quite striking. -Lily
4/14/08 4:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/13/08 8:06 AM
loohoo44 said...
The fabric! Oooh, how lovely! I hope I didn't miss seeing this in person yesterday. I love the style on you too, great fit!
4/12/08 12:28 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is lovely, I love to sew kimono style top but haven't been able to decide which pattern I should go for, I like the fitted style of this pattern so I may go for this one. yours came out beautiful fabric and fun pattern, love it!
4/12/08 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit as usual Ann and with your gorgeous smile you look like a million Bucks
4/12/08 9:04 AM
Annika said...
You used that gorgeous silk! Fantastic top!
4/12/08 3:13 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this top! The fabric suits the pattern so well and you look fabulous!
4/11/08 9:12 PM
Sigrid. said...
Nice fabric and lovely top.
4/11/08 5:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
HawkeMorningStar: Yes, that was a PR weekend find. I've been in a frenzy working on those fabrics as there is no place to put them away!
4/11/08 2:57 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous top and goes so beautifully with the pants.
4/11/08 2:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautifil top, love the fabric which fits the style perfectly..seem to remember that from PR weekend ? :)
4/11/08 2:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning. As usual, you picked just the right pattern for the fabric. I wish I had that fabric.
4/11/08 1:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is absolutely gorgeous. You chose the perfect pattern to show it off. The entire outfit is just stunning.
4/11/08 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info