SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4304 (Kimono Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 1:04 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patrica said...
Very pretty top, love that fabric. Looks fabulous on you.
5/3/08 7:56 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful top. Great marriage of fabric and design. :)
5/2/08 1:55 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you. Lovely Asian influence. Good choice of pattern for this beautiful fabric and a nice match to the black pants.
5/1/08 11:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! The style shows off the fabric so well! Nicely done.
4/26/08 1:42 AM
SarahWeb said...
Lovely, Ann! I happen to have a piece of this exact same fabric which I bought at Britex two summers ago. I am thrilled to see a beautiful example of it made up. I will watch out for the stitching difficulties you had when I get to this piece. (Soon, I hope!) Thanks for the review.
4/15/08 10:11 AM
AnneM said...
What a wonderful top. It has a very nice fit, and is a great style. I adore the fabric. How odd that you had trouble with the silk thread.
4/15/08 8:00 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lots of style and panache for this kimono top, and I like the way you made it tie beneath the garment. The stylized kitty cat fabric is fabulous and your entire ensemble is quite striking. -Lily
4/14/08 4:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/13/08 8:06 AM
loohoo44 said...
The fabric! Oooh, how lovely! I hope I didn't miss seeing this in person yesterday. I love the style on you too, great fit!
4/12/08 12:28 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is lovely, I love to sew kimono style top but haven't been able to decide which pattern I should go for, I like the fitted style of this pattern so I may go for this one. yours came out beautiful fabric and fun pattern, love it!
4/12/08 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit as usual Ann and with your gorgeous smile you look like a million Bucks
4/12/08 9:04 AM
Annika said...
You used that gorgeous silk! Fantastic top!
4/12/08 3:13 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this top! The fabric suits the pattern so well and you look fabulous!
4/11/08 9:12 PM
Sigrid. said...
Nice fabric and lovely top.
4/11/08 5:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
HawkeMorningStar: Yes, that was a PR weekend find. I've been in a frenzy working on those fabrics as there is no place to put them away!
4/11/08 2:57 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous top and goes so beautifully with the pants.
4/11/08 2:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautifil top, love the fabric which fits the style perfectly..seem to remember that from PR weekend ? :)
4/11/08 2:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning. As usual, you picked just the right pattern for the fabric. I wish I had that fabric.
4/11/08 1:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is absolutely gorgeous. You chose the perfect pattern to show it off. The entire outfit is just stunning.
4/11/08 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now