SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket and Pant)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 1:21 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Love the pants - very nice and drapey
4/11/08 2:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have also heard great things about these pants. They look great on you.
4/11/08 3:17 PM
tess said...
As, always, Anne you look great! You are a very skilled tailor and you have the skill of knowing exactly what suits you! Great review and a great job!
4/11/08 3:45 PM
DorothyK said...
I love the tuck. These pants are gorgeous, and you look great in this outfit. I must get some of that 4-ply silk!
4/11/08 4:26 PM
sew2little said...
Ann--Oh how I love that zodiac silk! I admired it in LA and knew you would do something fabulous with it--and you did, as usual. Marci
4/11/08 4:45 PM
lahart said...
Ann, your outfit is wonderful and you look great. I remember you from another group and I think of you and your georgeous creations often. I'm glad I found you again. I have never made a TS pattern, but your outfit encourages me to try this one.
4/12/08 7:22 AM
lahart said...
Sorry, I goofed. I have made Textile Studio patterns, but Sewing Workshop patterns I haven't.
4/12/08 7:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful ensemble, Ann!
4/12/08 1:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful outfit.
4/12/08 7:47 PM
blue mooney said...
Good looking pants! Thanks for describing them so well. I'll be taking a look at this pattern...
4/13/08 7:47 AM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, Those pants are fabulous!
4/13/08 8:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking, pants, and the zodiac silk is so luxurious. I too love the front tuck; its both slimming and a bit elegant. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 4:52 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Those are great. what is 4 ply silk? and where can I buy sewing workshop patterns? Looks great on you and very wearable
4/15/08 11:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
chrisquilts_2: 4 ply silk is a little bit heavier silk with a wonderful drape. Thai Silks usually carry some. Sewing Workshop patterns are available on their website as well as some other on-line pattern shops (SewingPatterns.com) and in some brick and mortar stores (Stone Mt. Daughters in SF area). Good luck!
4/15/08 11:49 AM
anna mermaid said...
Ann, your outfit is beautiful, as they always are. 4 ply silk, do you find you can wear it in the summer or is it too heavy or hot. Anne
4/24/08 1:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Anne in Victoria, in my climate anything black is too hot to wear in the summer unless you are inside in a well air-conditioned spot. I think in more normal climates the 4 ply would not be too heavy.
4/28/08 1:19 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful pants in that fabric. I have made them in washed linen and they were nice but not as nice as yours
6/7/08 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Farbenmix WILLEMIENTJE

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now