SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (Very Easy Misses Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1544 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 4:26 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Gorgeous top.
1/28/12 3:26 PM
sewituprachel said...
Okay, first I have to say I always get excited when I see you've made something I'm interested in making because you 1. sew so well and your garments always look great and 2. your reviews are very helpful. I was reading the other reviews and nailed down that I'd remove the facing but since I haven't bought the pattern yet wasn't sure how I'd do that. Once I go to sew this top I'll look your review up again and go step by step. BY THE WAY, start a blog. I'd read it. Rachel designrefinebemine.blogspot.com
1/26/12 8:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! and great tips on omitting the facings...
6/3/11 9:10 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely top!
4/30/08 4:37 PM
SewTwin said...
OK,OK..I am finally going to get this pattern..You must have the best fabric for this pattern..They "neeeed" your pic to sell this pattern!Bravo on the color, and style..I double the point on the facings..That is my goal on most patterns, to have factory shortcuts..Life is too short, and I have waay too much fabric to waste time on ugly/uneeded facings...
4/17/08 6:50 PM
Blooms said...
Fab top...you look great!
4/14/08 9:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fit is great on this very pretty and flattering top, Cindy. I love the side gathers and the curving of the opposite hemline; very chic. Black jersey was a good choice, too. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 4:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is such a flattering top on you! The fit looks great too.
4/13/08 3:42 AM
JMarie1962 said...
This looks really nice on you! I'll have to pick this pattern up, next time Vogue is on sale. Thanks for all the tips on the instructions.
4/13/08 2:09 AM
dollieo said...
Very nice.
4/12/08 6:20 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks lovely on you and I have to agree almost all the Vogue knit top patterns I have seen.need rethinking. They call for knits, but they certainly don't use modern techniques for sewing them. The exceptions are Sandra Betzina's tops and the new Marci Tilton knit top. Time for the big 4 to change their instructions!
4/12/08 12:31 PM
loohoo44 said...
This fits you perfectly! So flattering.
4/12/08 12:24 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That looks wonderful on you.
4/12/08 10:04 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very chic top, you look terrific!
4/12/08 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Like the top - will get the pattern
4/12/08 9:01 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. It fits you perfectly. Thanks for the advice on construction. I have this pattern. Now I'm itching to make it.
4/12/08 6:53 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful top - you look fabulous!!!
4/12/08 1:36 AM
MareeAlison said...
Really nicely done. Thanks for the review.
4/12/08 0:34 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Davin, I sent you a message re: Palmer/Pletsch. Yes take it!
4/11/08 11:28 PM
Betsybobbin said...
This looks wonderful on you! Makes me want to buy the pattern. Thanks for the tip re facings.
4/11/08 10:42 PM
jnamcd said...
oh man, I love this!! Great job!
4/11/08 10:18 PM
EveS said...
This DOES look like a pattern you could make over and over...putting it on my list. This looks great on you!
4/11/08 10:02 PM
davin said...
Thanks for the encouragement on this one, which I do own. Did you take a Palmer/Pletch fitting course? I'm in Oregon occasionally, and would like to hear more about their courses! Thanks, Davin
4/11/08 9:20 PM
2BSewing said...
That's a perfect fit! You are right...it is very flattering on you. Thanks for the neckline tip.
4/11/08 7:34 PM
KathleenS said...
This was already on my wishlist but now it's a definite. It looks great!
4/11/08 6:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! That looks SOOO NICE!!!
4/11/08 6:42 PM
nannykk said...
very flattering
4/11/08 5:08 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great basic, that's not too basic. I can see why you see this as a staple pattern.
4/11/08 5:05 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, this top looks great on you! I'm just drooling over the way the fabric drapes at the side gathers.
4/11/08 5:02 PM
nellc said...
This is a very flattering top, it definately has a little flair!
4/11/08 4:43 PM
Twinset said...
This top looks great and is very flattering! Congrats! Not hard to see why it's going to be a staple for you!
4/11/08 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Simplicity 2015

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review