SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (top with drawstring neckline)

4 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Your stamping and the foiled linen were the perfect fabrics for this chic and feminine top. You look gorgeous in it, too. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 5:07 PM
loohoo44 said...
You get cool points for stamping your own fabric. This turned out great!
4/12/08 5:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Darling and the stamped pattern really makes it special
4/12/08 11:53 AM
Sic said...
Lovely shirt! I am very impressed by the end result of stamping on the pattern!
4/12/08 8:57 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is lovely, I was looking at the magazine the other day and thought this was nice pattern to sew( I am after a tunic with slim fit ), so thanks for the review! I love your choice of fabric, beautifully done.
4/12/08 6:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice artistic touch with the stamping. very helpful tips in the review. The blouse looks high end Nordy's as usual!
4/11/08 11:36 PM
Betsybobbin said...
So creative Christina! It turned out beautifully!
4/11/08 10:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish and cute top on you! Thanks for your review.
4/11/08 10:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's a great shirt! Thank you for the review. Your reviews and blog make me really want to get back issues of Burda.
4/11/08 9:42 PM
Vivienne said...
I think your stamped fabric put me into a vacation mood! I love that foiled linen - I bought some with an opalescent sheen.
4/11/08 8:53 PM
SandraB said...
This top is so cute. Much cuter than the magazine picture.
4/11/08 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano: Pattern D

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now