SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (top with drawstring neckline)

4 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
This top is so cute. Much cuter than the magazine picture.
4/11/08 7:23 PM
Vivienne said...
I think your stamped fabric put me into a vacation mood! I love that foiled linen - I bought some with an opalescent sheen.
4/11/08 8:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's a great shirt! Thank you for the review. Your reviews and blog make me really want to get back issues of Burda.
4/11/08 9:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish and cute top on you! Thanks for your review.
4/11/08 10:35 PM
Betsybobbin said...
So creative Christina! It turned out beautifully!
4/11/08 10:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice artistic touch with the stamping. very helpful tips in the review. The blouse looks high end Nordy's as usual!
4/11/08 11:36 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is lovely, I was looking at the magazine the other day and thought this was nice pattern to sew( I am after a tunic with slim fit ), so thanks for the review! I love your choice of fabric, beautifully done.
4/12/08 6:49 AM
Sic said...
Lovely shirt! I am very impressed by the end result of stamping on the pattern!
4/12/08 8:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Darling and the stamped pattern really makes it special
4/12/08 11:53 AM
loohoo44 said...
You get cool points for stamping your own fabric. This turned out great!
4/12/08 5:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your stamping and the foiled linen were the perfect fabrics for this chic and feminine top. You look gorgeous in it, too. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review