SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (top with drawstring neckline)

4 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
Friend of PR

About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 6:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 5:07 PM) Reply
Your stamping and the foiled linen were the perfect fabrics for this chic and feminine top. You look gorgeous in it, too. Lovely, Lily
loohoo44 said... (4/12/08 5:36 PM) Reply
You get cool points for stamping your own fabric. This turned out great!
Mary Stiefer said... (4/12/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Darling and the stamped pattern really makes it special
Sic said... (4/12/08 8:57 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt! I am very impressed by the end result of stamping on the pattern!
mylittleelephant said... (4/12/08 6:49 AM) Reply
This is lovely, I was looking at the magazine the other day and thought this was nice pattern to sew( I am after a tunic with slim fit ), so thanks for the review! I love your choice of fabric, beautifully done.
CynthiaSue said... (4/11/08 11:36 PM) Reply
Nice artistic touch with the stamping. very helpful tips in the review. The blouse looks high end Nordy's as usual!
Betsybobbin said... (4/11/08 10:39 PM) Reply
So creative Christina! It turned out beautifully!
Heatherrique said... (4/11/08 10:35 PM) Reply
Very stylish and cute top on you! Thanks for your review.
cabinbaby said... (4/11/08 9:42 PM) Reply
That's a great shirt! Thank you for the review. Your reviews and blog make me really want to get back issues of Burda.
Vivienne said... (4/11/08 8:53 PM) Reply
I think your stamped fabric put me into a vacation mood! I love that foiled linen - I bought some with an opalescent sheen.
SandraB said... (4/11/08 7:23 PM) Reply
This top is so cute. Much cuter than the magazine picture.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details