SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (top with drawstring neckline)

4 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 5:07 PM) Reply
Your stamping and the foiled linen were the perfect fabrics for this chic and feminine top. You look gorgeous in it, too. Lovely, Lily
loohoo44 said... (4/12/08 5:36 PM) Reply
You get cool points for stamping your own fabric. This turned out great!
Mary Stiefer said... (4/12/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Darling and the stamped pattern really makes it special
Sic said... (4/12/08 8:57 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt! I am very impressed by the end result of stamping on the pattern!
mylittleelephant said... (4/12/08 6:49 AM) Reply
This is lovely, I was looking at the magazine the other day and thought this was nice pattern to sew( I am after a tunic with slim fit ), so thanks for the review! I love your choice of fabric, beautifully done.
CynthiaSue said... (4/11/08 11:36 PM) Reply
Nice artistic touch with the stamping. very helpful tips in the review. The blouse looks high end Nordy's as usual!
Betsybobbin said... (4/11/08 10:39 PM) Reply
So creative Christina! It turned out beautifully!
Heatherrique said... (4/11/08 10:35 PM) Reply
Very stylish and cute top on you! Thanks for your review.
cabinbaby said... (4/11/08 9:42 PM) Reply
That's a great shirt! Thank you for the review. Your reviews and blog make me really want to get back issues of Burda.
Vivienne said... (4/11/08 8:53 PM) Reply
I think your stamped fabric put me into a vacation mood! I love that foiled linen - I bought some with an opalescent sheen.
SandraB said... (4/11/08 7:23 PM) Reply
This top is so cute. Much cuter than the magazine picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details