SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia t-shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 10:00 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tinaSA said...
Thanks for mentioning that it is free on their website. I was going to buy this at the shop!
10/7/09 4:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Christina, this is just a great looking shirt on you. Love the stripes, love the fit. Free pattern, $3/yard fabric. This is the best! Lovely, Lily
4/17/08 0:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful top, great fit! I will check out the free patterns from Burdastyle. Thanks!
4/16/08 1:11 PM
lynda828 said...
Thank you I wondered what the downloaded patterns might be like. Thanks to you I'll be brave enough to 'have a go' :)
4/16/08 6:34 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! Great fit as well!
4/16/08 0:40 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Leslie - For this shirt, I set my sleeves in flat (not in the round) which is how I usually deal with knits, stretching the armscye to fit the sleeve cap. I didn't have any sleeve issues for this shirt. Maybe you'll have better luck with a stretchier fabric?
4/16/08 0:30 AM
Athene said...
Good looking t-shirt - could be a great TNT for you.
4/15/08 10:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
use up that stash girl! I love your stylin bangs BTW. oh yeah and the shirt is cute too:)
4/15/08 9:57 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice top. I am working with this pattern too. I have made it once, but my knit was not stretchy enough and its skin tight. I am going to use that for extra layering this winter...which is almost upon us in NZ. I found too much ease in the sleeve cap and have strange "peaks" where I don't want them. Did you have any sleeve fitting issues?
4/15/08 9:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Great basic tee. This has been in Burda's Start 2 lineup for quite a while. The facings were always "odd". I like your treatment much better.
4/15/08 6:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great basic - I can see making this over and over. I agree with your neck treatment. Facings on knits? I don't think so. Love the stripes!
4/15/08 4:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute and comfortable. Great top.
4/15/08 4:35 PM
loohoo44 said...
love it! the fit is great, I see lots of sleeve/neckline variations in your future. :-)
4/15/08 4:22 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I don't get the facings in knits either, but whatever. We don't have to follow directions :-). This one certainly looks like it fits you nicely, isn't it nice to have a dependable comfy pattern? Comfy's everything..
4/15/08 4:15 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The t shirt is so very nice. I plan to do this one doing the neck with binding also. What a great looking t shirt.
4/15/08 2:59 PM
Christina Sonja said...
squirrellypoo - Sure, give me some time and I'll post some better pics of the neckline.
4/15/08 1:26 PM
Luckylibbet said...
That stripe is uber cute on you!
4/15/08 12:20 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice. Can you explain the neckline finish for those of us without that Threads issue by any chance (or is it in here as a Tip already)? I downloaded Lydia, but only as a base for the Leg of Mutton shirt!
4/15/08 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
McCall's 6544

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern