Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-110 (Seamed pants)

Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 1:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (4/30/08 2:15 AM) Reply
This pant style is really nice - all those seams give lots of opportunity for ongoing tweaking . Thank you for the invisible zip link.
MareeAlison said... (4/25/08 3:52 AM) Reply
I really like these pants. I saw your review when I was flicking through the review gallery and they caught my eye. Thanks for the good review.
wvsher said... (4/24/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Sorry you don't care for them. They look great on you in the photo. Thanks for the review!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/22/08 5:41 PM) Reply
Cute pants and not a bad fit, considering these are 'raw' from the pattern. I really like the front seams and with very tiny tweaks, think you'd have a near perfect fit. Love the fabric, too, completely versatile. -Lily
MissCelie said... (4/21/08 11:01 AM) Reply
I'm with you. Pants are tough. But, these are basic pants that will get you through. I'm not convinced yet that there are 'fabulous' pants in my future!
Dei said... (4/21/08 7:52 AM) Reply
Great fitting pants. I used the Sewing Diva's tip on invisible zippers on I dress I am making and I agree, it is much easier. Great job.
Twinset said... (4/21/08 2:11 AM) Reply
Very nice pants! Congrats on the fit!
CynthiaSue said... (4/21/08 1:52 AM) Reply
Hi night owl! these are cute. I think the fit is quite nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details