SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-110 (Seamed pants)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 1:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Hi night owl! these are cute. I think the fit is quite nice.
4/21/08 1:52 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice pants! Congrats on the fit!
4/21/08 2:11 AM
Dei said...
Great fitting pants. I used the Sewing Diva's tip on invisible zippers on I dress I am making and I agree, it is much easier. Great job.
4/21/08 7:52 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm with you. Pants are tough. But, these are basic pants that will get you through. I'm not convinced yet that there are 'fabulous' pants in my future!
4/21/08 11:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cute pants and not a bad fit, considering these are 'raw' from the pattern. I really like the front seams and with very tiny tweaks, think you'd have a near perfect fit. Love the fabric, too, completely versatile. -Lily
4/22/08 5:41 PM
wvsher said...
Sorry you don't care for them. They look great on you in the photo. Thanks for the review!
4/24/08 10:59 AM
MareeAlison said...
I really like these pants. I saw your review when I was flicking through the review gallery and they caught my eye. Thanks for the good review.
4/25/08 3:52 AM
Athene said...
This pant style is really nice - all those seams give lots of opportunity for ongoing tweaking . Thank you for the invisible zip link.
4/30/08 2:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8182

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now