Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3378 (Twist top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 818 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 7:31 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 7:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nannykk said...
Very nice top - I think I'll make one too. Love Kwiksew!
4/11/08 7:39 PM
sewsue said...
Very nice looking top.
4/11/08 7:46 PM
Kay Y said...
I quite agree about the CF seam becoming a true design feature with your stripes. It looks great on you.
4/11/08 7:50 PM
ITAdmin said...
Looks great. I like it a lot on you.
4/11/08 8:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice top. You look great in fitted clothes.
4/11/08 8:16 PM
Sewliz said...
It's wonderful in a stripe! You look great.
4/11/08 8:41 PM
shesflipped said...
This top is great! The stripes look wonderful. Great review, too!
4/11/08 8:45 PM
SarahSews said...
Great Top and good review, makes me want to run out and get the pattern.
4/11/08 8:49 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this top in a stripe! Thanks for sharing
4/11/08 9:11 PM
EveS said...
What a great version of this top! Love the stripes!
4/11/08 9:56 PM
MareeAlison said...
Hi Frantic- nice top. I like the stripes.
4/12/08 0:23 AM
SusiM said...
That's one really great looking top!
4/12/08 0:45 AM
DorothyK said...
Love the stripes. Great top.
4/12/08 6:45 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very cute top and the fit is great. You look wonderful. Good job.
4/12/08 9:28 AM
Barbara said...
I love your version.
4/12/08 9:54 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Cute top and it looks areally good on you.
4/12/08 10:00 AM
maryfrana said...
I love the look of the stripes. Great job.
4/12/08 11:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The stripes really make this a striking top. Lovely.
4/12/08 11:55 AM
Nancy K said...
I have made this too and after seeing yours, I should sew it again. Looks really good in the stripes you've used. But, my body won't be seeing it in stripes!
4/12/08 12:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! You look sensational!
4/12/08 1:39 PM
carolynw said...
Ireally like your top - the stripes make it a real fashion statement!!
4/12/08 4:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Pretty cute - nice work on the matching of the stripes!
4/12/08 7:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I like the chevroned stripes in the front.
4/13/08 3:16 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! I agree with everyone else, those stripes look great!
4/13/08 7:57 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I find the CF seam very becoming with the overall stripey-ness of your fabulous top. You probably know this, but you look marvelous in stripes and should wear them very often! Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 5:11 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOOO CUTE!!! Great job on matching up the stripes!!!!!
4/28/08 11:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us