Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8499 (Marcy Tilton) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1353 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 5:51 AM
Last Updated:4/18/08 10:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
These look really cute. I had completely passed over this pattern until I saw your review. Now I can see that it is a great summer look.
4/12/08 6:54 AM
Beek said...
Very contemporary pair of pants. You look stylish and "in the moment."
4/12/08 8:28 AM
Noile said...
Thanks for this review. I was suspicious about the back because of the fullness obvious in the photos on Marcy's website. When I make mine, I'll start with at least one size down and check the ease carefully.
4/12/08 9:38 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! I had never noticed this pattern before.
4/12/08 9:45 AM
GollyGolly said...
They look great and very comfy. They seem like the kind of pants that anyone might just want to live in this summer; vey cute!
4/12/08 11:49 AM
Seaspur said...
I think that they look great on you from the front especially! thanks for the warning about the excessive ease.
4/12/08 12:48 PM
Sewliz said...
The fabric is lovely for these pants! They could dress up or down with various jackets and tops. I'm glad you took all that extra room out, sounds huge. Now they look great on you!
4/12/08 1:31 PM
Luckylibbet said...
They sure look comfy! And the fabric is beautiful for the style. Thanks for the heads-up on adjusting the back.
4/12/08 6:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for the review! Very helpful as I just got this pattern.
4/12/08 7:28 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Pants look beautiful. I appreciate your review and will take it into account when I sew mine.
4/12/08 7:43 PM
Athene said...
Love the pants - thanks for the info about the big sizing on the back.
4/13/08 1:22 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Looks great on you! Just purchased the pattern so your review and fitting tip are much appreciated.
4/13/08 4:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Comfy, stylish pants for the hot Summer ahead. I get a sense of the fullness you speak about by looking in your mirror but can't get a good view. Geneally, lovely pants, Lily
4/14/08 5:33 PM
Renee' S said...
Your pants look fabulous. I think I could even fill out that back fashion "flair" :) I have 2 pieces of linen/rayon blend that I'm hoping will be perfect for this pattern. Stylish, summery, great looking, comfortable, sounds like a winner.
4/15/08 10:30 PM
SewTwin said...
You beat me to the review!I bought this pattern though DD disagreed on the fit!Now, I will watch the back fit craefully.Looks like my "very rounded derriere" may get covered, finally!Thanks for the needed tips!
4/17/08 7:23 PM
blue mooney said...
Lovely casual pants! The photos on the pattern envelope are not inspiring, but yours look really good, as do the photos in the latest Vogue Patterns mag. I think I want this one now!
4/19/08 8:38 AM
Nancywin said...
I just made these and I agree. THe back is the problem. The front fits perfectly. If I make them again, I will take 2" out of the back like you did. Thanks for t he review.
5/26/08 1:18 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I love these pants and see great potential for them but they need to be severly altered in the back as they add alot of weight. Every picture I have seen of this pattern is nice in the front and then the back are quite a surprise! Nice sewing!
7/8/08 9:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us