SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6783 (Misses/ Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 7:38 PM
Last Updated:7/30/08 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
This blouse looks nice on you...and I like your choice of the print you used.
4/12/08 7:57 PM
Athene said...
A very nice blouse and the french seams finish it so beautifully.
4/12/08 10:36 PM
EveS said...
Very nice finishing details! It looks beautiful!
4/12/08 10:50 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Attractive blouse and it looks good on you.
4/13/08 7:55 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great! I will have to add this pattern to my stash!
4/13/08 9:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. I would be making many more too - nice to find a TNT pattern
4/13/08 10:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mod, retro, groovy, and modern! I adore the print and the fab fit on you!
4/14/08 0:14 AM
redhead said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking this might make a great tnt shirt pattern, and it sounds like it does. Your seaming looks wonderful, too.
4/14/08 11:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely fabric you've chosen, JMarie, for your classic and chic blouse. Your french seams really elevate this pretty blouse into a boutique quality staple. A perfect TNT! Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:33 PM
halleyscomet said...
Jmarie, was the placket difficult to do? I did a jacket awhile back with that style of placket and found the directions very hard to understand. I never did figure it out but came up with another way of doing it which worked out but I still wasn't too happy with the results. I just bought this pattern but am almost paranoid about tackling the placket again!
7/2/08 7:32 AM
JMarie1962 said...
halleyscomet - no, the placket wasn't difficult at all. As I recall, the placket side of the shirt just was extended and there was sort of a double fold. Very easy! Good luck, I'm sure you'll do fine!
7/2/08 2:32 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Very clean and well done!!! I also like your armoire. 8 P
7/30/08 8:21 PM
TKW said...
I love your blouse. It is so nice and neat. Well done.
7/30/08 9:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. Nice work.
7/31/08 5:33 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a clean, classic look.
7/31/08 9:56 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and classic.
8/2/08 3:09 PM
Elemar said...
I love the trim look of this shirt. I'll be making it in white first.
8/3/08 7:58 PM
tryingcake said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeves and collar. I am ordering this pattern based on your review.
12/5/08 1:43 PM
Hilary said...
Both tops are really pretty!
10/20/10 11:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now