SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6783 (Misses/ Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 7:38 PM
Last Updated:7/30/08 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Both tops are really pretty!
10/20/10 11:06 AM
tryingcake said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeves and collar. I am ordering this pattern based on your review.
12/5/08 1:43 PM
Elemar said...
I love the trim look of this shirt. I'll be making it in white first.
8/3/08 7:58 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and classic.
8/2/08 3:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a clean, classic look.
7/31/08 9:56 AM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. Nice work.
7/31/08 5:33 AM
TKW said...
I love your blouse. It is so nice and neat. Well done.
7/30/08 9:01 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Very clean and well done!!! I also like your armoire. 8 P
7/30/08 8:21 PM
JMarie1962 said...
halleyscomet - no, the placket wasn't difficult at all. As I recall, the placket side of the shirt just was extended and there was sort of a double fold. Very easy! Good luck, I'm sure you'll do fine!
7/2/08 2:32 PM
halleyscomet said...
Jmarie, was the placket difficult to do? I did a jacket awhile back with that style of placket and found the directions very hard to understand. I never did figure it out but came up with another way of doing it which worked out but I still wasn't too happy with the results. I just bought this pattern but am almost paranoid about tackling the placket again!
7/2/08 7:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely fabric you've chosen, JMarie, for your classic and chic blouse. Your french seams really elevate this pretty blouse into a boutique quality staple. A perfect TNT! Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:33 PM
redhead said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking this might make a great tnt shirt pattern, and it sounds like it does. Your seaming looks wonderful, too.
4/14/08 11:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mod, retro, groovy, and modern! I adore the print and the fab fit on you!
4/14/08 0:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. I would be making many more too - nice to find a TNT pattern
4/13/08 10:58 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great! I will have to add this pattern to my stash!
4/13/08 9:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Attractive blouse and it looks good on you.
4/13/08 7:55 AM
EveS said...
Very nice finishing details! It looks beautiful!
4/12/08 10:50 PM
Athene said...
A very nice blouse and the french seams finish it so beautifully.
4/12/08 10:36 PM
Enid E said...
This blouse looks nice on you...and I like your choice of the print you used.
4/12/08 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's M5241

photo
by: ak21

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info