SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6783 (Misses/ Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 7:38 PM
Last Updated:7/30/08 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Both tops are really pretty!
10/20/10 11:06 AM
tryingcake said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeves and collar. I am ordering this pattern based on your review.
12/5/08 1:43 PM
Elemar said...
I love the trim look of this shirt. I'll be making it in white first.
8/3/08 7:58 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and classic.
8/2/08 3:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a clean, classic look.
7/31/08 9:56 AM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. Nice work.
7/31/08 5:33 AM
TKW said...
I love your blouse. It is so nice and neat. Well done.
7/30/08 9:01 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Very clean and well done!!! I also like your armoire. 8 P
7/30/08 8:21 PM
JMarie1962 said...
halleyscomet - no, the placket wasn't difficult at all. As I recall, the placket side of the shirt just was extended and there was sort of a double fold. Very easy! Good luck, I'm sure you'll do fine!
7/2/08 2:32 PM
halleyscomet said...
Jmarie, was the placket difficult to do? I did a jacket awhile back with that style of placket and found the directions very hard to understand. I never did figure it out but came up with another way of doing it which worked out but I still wasn't too happy with the results. I just bought this pattern but am almost paranoid about tackling the placket again!
7/2/08 7:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely fabric you've chosen, JMarie, for your classic and chic blouse. Your french seams really elevate this pretty blouse into a boutique quality staple. A perfect TNT! Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:33 PM
redhead said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking this might make a great tnt shirt pattern, and it sounds like it does. Your seaming looks wonderful, too.
4/14/08 11:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mod, retro, groovy, and modern! I adore the print and the fab fit on you!
4/14/08 0:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. I would be making many more too - nice to find a TNT pattern
4/13/08 10:58 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great! I will have to add this pattern to my stash!
4/13/08 9:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Attractive blouse and it looks good on you.
4/13/08 7:55 AM
EveS said...
Very nice finishing details! It looks beautiful!
4/12/08 10:50 PM
Athene said...
A very nice blouse and the french seams finish it so beautifully.
4/12/08 10:36 PM
Enid E said...
This blouse looks nice on you...and I like your choice of the print you used.
4/12/08 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now