Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6783 (Misses/ Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 939 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 7:38 PM
Last Updated:7/30/08 7:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
This blouse looks nice on you...and I like your choice of the print you used.
4/12/08 7:57 PM
Athene said...
A very nice blouse and the french seams finish it so beautifully.
4/12/08 10:36 PM
EveS said...
Very nice finishing details! It looks beautiful!
4/12/08 10:50 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Attractive blouse and it looks good on you.
4/13/08 7:55 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great! I will have to add this pattern to my stash!
4/13/08 9:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. I would be making many more too - nice to find a TNT pattern
4/13/08 10:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mod, retro, groovy, and modern! I adore the print and the fab fit on you!
4/14/08 0:14 AM
redhead said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking this might make a great tnt shirt pattern, and it sounds like it does. Your seaming looks wonderful, too.
4/14/08 11:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely fabric you've chosen, JMarie, for your classic and chic blouse. Your french seams really elevate this pretty blouse into a boutique quality staple. A perfect TNT! Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:33 PM
halleyscomet said...
Jmarie, was the placket difficult to do? I did a jacket awhile back with that style of placket and found the directions very hard to understand. I never did figure it out but came up with another way of doing it which worked out but I still wasn't too happy with the results. I just bought this pattern but am almost paranoid about tackling the placket again!
7/2/08 7:32 AM
JMarie1962 said...
halleyscomet - no, the placket wasn't difficult at all. As I recall, the placket side of the shirt just was extended and there was sort of a double fold. Very easy! Good luck, I'm sure you'll do fine!
7/2/08 2:32 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Very clean and well done!!! I also like your armoire. 8 P
7/30/08 8:21 PM
TKW said...
I love your blouse. It is so nice and neat. Well done.
7/30/08 9:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. Nice work.
7/31/08 5:33 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a clean, classic look.
7/31/08 9:56 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and classic.
8/2/08 3:09 PM
Elemar said...
I love the trim look of this shirt. I'll be making it in white first.
8/3/08 7:58 PM
tryingcake said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sleeves and collar. I am ordering this pattern based on your review.
12/5/08 1:43 PM
Hilary said...
Both tops are really pretty!
10/20/10 11:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us