SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-110 (Empire Waist Sleeveless Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (4/21/08 4:12 PM) Reply
Awesome top. I'm sorry you were offended by the instructions. You are right, even the sewing courses can read like they went through a translation blender!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 6:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, emo, and I can see why you were attracted to this lovely fabric - yuckiness, and all. I too have had my share of BWOF rage and totally relate. Despite these thwarting issues, you have produced a beautiful garment. Lovely, Lily
CynthiaSue said... (4/13/08 4:50 PM) Reply
beautiful fabric. looks great with jeans.
mylittleelephant said... (4/13/08 6:25 AM) Reply
Nice top, good to know that it is easy top to sew, we always need more of that, especially around this time of the year, don't we? Thanks for the review.
Sew4Fun said... (4/13/08 3:12 AM) Reply
Nice top!
Athene said... (4/12/08 10:42 PM) Reply
Great top - I like your use of two layers - looks very nicely finished.
cabinbaby said... (4/12/08 8:37 PM) Reply
I love that fabric! Super cute.
lyra said... (4/12/08 8:26 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I agree about the BWOF instructions, I often end up more confused after reading them as opposed to ignoring them and just following the numbered seamlines.
WoodfordGormley said... (4/12/08 7:50 PM) Reply
This looks great, and I love the fabric you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used Bubble Pocket Shorts

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
New Look 6108

photo
by: KarlaB

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details