SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-110 (Empire Waist Sleeveless Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WoodfordGormley said...
This looks great, and I love the fabric you chose.
4/12/08 7:50 PM
lyra said...
Gorgeous! I agree about the BWOF instructions, I often end up more confused after reading them as opposed to ignoring them and just following the numbered seamlines.
4/12/08 8:26 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love that fabric! Super cute.
4/12/08 8:37 PM
Athene said...
Great top - I like your use of two layers - looks very nicely finished.
4/12/08 10:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top!
4/13/08 3:12 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Nice top, good to know that it is easy top to sew, we always need more of that, especially around this time of the year, don't we? Thanks for the review.
4/13/08 6:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful fabric. looks great with jeans.
4/13/08 4:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very pretty top, emo, and I can see why you were attracted to this lovely fabric - yuckiness, and all. I too have had my share of BWOF rage and totally relate. Despite these thwarting issues, you have produced a beautiful garment. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 6:02 PM
MissCelie said...
Awesome top. I'm sorry you were offended by the instructions. You are right, even the sewing courses can read like they went through a translation blender!
4/21/08 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-4

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now