SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-110 (Empire Waist Sleeveless Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (4/21/08 4:12 PM) Reply
Awesome top. I'm sorry you were offended by the instructions. You are right, even the sewing courses can read like they went through a translation blender!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 6:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, emo, and I can see why you were attracted to this lovely fabric - yuckiness, and all. I too have had my share of BWOF rage and totally relate. Despite these thwarting issues, you have produced a beautiful garment. Lovely, Lily
CynthiaSue said... (4/13/08 4:50 PM) Reply
beautiful fabric. looks great with jeans.
mylittleelephant said... (4/13/08 6:25 AM) Reply
Nice top, good to know that it is easy top to sew, we always need more of that, especially around this time of the year, don't we? Thanks for the review.
Sew4Fun said... (4/13/08 3:12 AM) Reply
Nice top!
Athene said... (4/12/08 10:42 PM) Reply
Great top - I like your use of two layers - looks very nicely finished.
cabinbaby said... (4/12/08 8:37 PM) Reply
I love that fabric! Super cute.
lyra said... (4/12/08 8:26 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I agree about the BWOF instructions, I often end up more confused after reading them as opposed to ignoring them and just following the numbered seamlines.
WoodfordGormley said... (4/12/08 7:50 PM) Reply
This looks great, and I love the fabric you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details