Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 815 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute fabric and you did a nice job of centering the design on the front of your top.
4/12/08 8:16 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is really cute!
4/12/08 8:20 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed your blog and your reviews I read from the links on there. Your knit top looks wonderful and I am inspired to search the stash for the khaliah blouse pattern after seeing yours. I had sort of forgotten about it.
4/12/08 8:32 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Tee and I could see it working well with a corporate suit... it would add vibrancy. Lovely print.
4/12/08 9:49 PM
EveS said...
Great top and great fabric! Excellent print placement!
4/12/08 10:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out superb from the fab fit to the wonderful print and placement. All that for under $2. WOW! Those colors would match my Wardrobe Plan perfectly. Is there any left?
4/12/08 11:09 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Great tee! I want that fabric.
4/13/08 1:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and great placement with the fabric design.
4/13/08 3:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - and I, too, love the fabric
4/13/08 11:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry - duplicate - I guess I liked it enough to hit it twice - hehehe.
4/13/08 11:00 AM
HJM said...
You did a great job centering the design.
4/13/08 5:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fantastic print for your pretty little top and it made me smile when you said you centered the fabric print on your body by accident. It fits you very well, and you look lovely in it. Wear it often. -Lily
4/14/08 6:05 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great fabric selection and placement. This pattern continues to be a winner. :)
4/25/08 3:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us