SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 818 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo

 
 
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AquariJenn said...
Great fabric selection and placement. This pattern continues to be a winner. :)
4/25/08 3:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fantastic print for your pretty little top and it made me smile when you said you centered the fabric print on your body by accident. It fits you very well, and you look lovely in it. Wear it often. -Lily
4/14/08 6:05 PM
HJM said...
You did a great job centering the design.
4/13/08 5:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry - duplicate - I guess I liked it enough to hit it twice - hehehe.
4/13/08 11:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - and I, too, love the fabric
4/13/08 11:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and great placement with the fabric design.
4/13/08 3:31 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Great tee! I want that fabric.
4/13/08 1:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out superb from the fab fit to the wonderful print and placement. All that for under $2. WOW! Those colors would match my Wardrobe Plan perfectly. Is there any left?
4/12/08 11:09 PM
EveS said...
Great top and great fabric! Excellent print placement!
4/12/08 10:46 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Tee and I could see it working well with a corporate suit... it would add vibrancy. Lovely print.
4/12/08 9:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed your blog and your reviews I read from the links on there. Your knit top looks wonderful and I am inspired to search the stash for the khaliah blouse pattern after seeing yours. I had sort of forgotten about it.
4/12/08 8:32 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is really cute!
4/12/08 8:20 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute fabric and you did a nice job of centering the design on the front of your top.
4/12/08 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Daisy Kingdom 2466

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.

photo
by: Melinda In...

Review