Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4794 (Laura Ashley Handbag's and Hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/8/08 8:19 PM) Reply
It is a cute bag. Thank you for the great information on the likes & dislikes for the pattern. While this one is cute, it sounds like some of the other bags you made are more useful for you (or their recipients).
Athene said... (5/3/08 2:00 AM) Reply
Very cute bag. Thank you for info on what you dislike - gives me something to ponder before I make this bag so that perhaps I can try some adjustments - I have the pattern.
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said... (4/21/08 2:59 PM) Reply
Your bag is really cute, but after reading your review I don't think this is my "perfect" bag pattern.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 7:35 PM) Reply
Very lovely companion fabrics used for your bag. Sorry that things fall out so easily, as it looks like a great style. -Lily
Modiste Madness said... (4/14/08 9:05 AM) Reply
Another good fabric choice. I actually like yours better than theirs.
Peggy L said... (4/13/08 8:01 AM) Reply
Very cute - great fabric. You've been busy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details