SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4794 (Laura Ashley Handbag's and Hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
It is a cute bag. Thank you for the great information on the likes & dislikes for the pattern. While this one is cute, it sounds like some of the other bags you made are more useful for you (or their recipients).
5/8/08 8:19 PM
Athene said...
Very cute bag. Thank you for info on what you dislike - gives me something to ponder before I make this bag so that perhaps I can try some adjustments - I have the pattern.
5/3/08 2:00 AM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Your bag is really cute, but after reading your review I don't think this is my "perfect" bag pattern.
4/21/08 2:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very lovely companion fabrics used for your bag. Sorry that things fall out so easily, as it looks like a great style. -Lily
4/14/08 7:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Another good fabric choice. I actually like yours better than theirs.
4/14/08 9:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute - great fabric. You've been busy.
4/13/08 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1003

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now