SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4822 (Handbags)

8 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 3:21 AM
Last Updated:4/13/08 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
This is an adorable and definitely very girly handbag - you mom is going to be thrilled.
5/6/08 6:59 PM
Clareew said...
Great bag. I always use a small rectangle of buckram between the magnet and its back before I bend over the prongs. This gives a sturdy edge to pull by. I round the edges so they don't poke through.
4/30/08 7:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a sassy little bag. The black and white print keeps it from looking too prissy with the ruffles. Thanks for the the warnings/hints in the reviews.
4/14/08 9:04 AM
dokfred said...
Thank you for sharing your insights on the construction of this bag. Instead of a small square of interfacing behind the magnetic snap try a rectangular shape of interfacing long enough to be able to sew into the top edge seam. The handbag is definitely feminine and sounds like the perfect choice for your mother.
4/13/08 3:59 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! Congratulations on being our first entry in the Handbag Contest!
4/13/08 7:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute handbag. I'm sure your mother will love it. And congratulations on being the very first person to submit a review for the handbag contest.
4/13/08 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5678

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now