SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6698 (Misses Pullover Dress Tunic an)

1 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 6:30 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 7:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Very nice--you adapted this pattern very well. I'm sure your SIL will appreciate your thoughtfulness.
4/20/08 9:23 AM
emo said...
Thanks everyone! I made another version for my SIL, and took JeanM's advice, which I think worked well. Looks good from the inside, will have to see how she likes it!
4/18/08 10:48 PM
SewTwin said...
You could encase it in a satin ribbon, or better yet, you could get some stretch lace on ebay(soft to the skin), and would stretch with the pregnancy.Very nice of you to sew for her..This will be a vast improvement on most maternity wear..
4/18/08 2:43 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the informative review; it looks great on you! I like your un-hooched version better than the way it is drafted. :)
4/15/08 11:50 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Although it sounds like the pattern has some fairly serious drafting issues, you've sidestepped the pitfalls and ended up with a lovely top, and I like it a great deal in black. How nice that you'll be making one for your DSIL. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 0:25 AM
Celeste said...
I'm finding out that all these low-cut shirts are so you can buy a pretty camisole to wear underneath and show it off!
4/14/08 9:48 AM
SPIN said...
It looks great with your adjustments. I think the black color makes it very versatile.
4/14/08 8:43 AM
Athene said...
Looks very comfortable .
4/14/08 1:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Hip looking tunic! Thanks for the super reivew!
4/14/08 0:16 AM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. thanks for the heads up on everything. i think your color is great and it is so nice to make for your sil. Yours is completely wearable with jeans!
4/13/08 10:47 PM
JeanM said...
Nice top - I might have to try it! For the elastic, you might try a couple of things. For either on, widen your seam allowances on the seam where the elastic goes when you cut out the pieces. This gives you extra fabric to flip the seam allowances towards the hem, and sew to the "skirt" to form a casing (you could choose to flip them up towards the shoulders instead). Or you can sew the casing entirely with the extra seam allowance and let it float on the inside of the top.
4/13/08 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-05

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Marfy 2748

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now