SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 14 (HP Pussycat Blouse KnockOff)

Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kris32 said...
Amazing job and I like that color on you!
4/13/08 7:23 PM
bunz said...
You look gorgeous in it - looks like a $90 blouse!
4/13/08 9:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review of your drafting process. Keep it up and you'll talk me into buying PMB. Your blouse looks super nice.
4/13/08 9:23 PM
NanKaye said...
This is way better than HP! I just viewed your flicker report on this shirt am and so impressed with what a fine and detailed job you did with this shirt. It looks really good on you and your choice of fashion fabric is stunning. WOW!!
4/13/08 9:41 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I had to bring my non-sewing roomie over to be impressed with this shirt-- that is very stylish!
4/13/08 10:03 PM
Mahler said...
I would love to see that blouse with the new suit. Your fabric looks stunning. I great, great, original blouse.
4/13/08 10:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely blouse!
4/13/08 10:55 PM
Lori V said...
Great review and wonderful blouse.
4/13/08 11:08 PM
ajax said...
Lovely blouse, beautiful fit and colour. It looks really good on you. From what I remember of the reviews for the HP original some people has problems with the fit. A job well done copying it with the PMB software, and a very informative review. Love the idea for stabilising the neckline.
4/14/08 4:51 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great blouse. I'm not sure how I missed that Jacket, but I am IN LOVE with it. It's a great style and awesome fit! I aspire to sew that well.
4/14/08 6:24 AM
AnneM said...
I love it! I really like that style. Excellent to see what you did to get there. Another thing to aspire to with my new PMB4 program. (Maybe you can just send me your version? ;) )
4/14/08 8:04 AM
Irene Q said...
Lovely blouse! I love the tie neck on the bias with the stripes. I think you should sew another one (well, I would if I got such great results), or at least re-use the empire waist part. It looks so good on you!
4/14/08 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
Really helpful review and a really lovely shirt!
4/14/08 8:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Just beautiful Kay! You certainly don't need to buy $20 patterns when you can do such great knockoffs in PMB.
4/14/08 8:45 AM
cecelia said...
I love the way your blouse came out, the color and the fit. Your review proves that muslins are important, even when you have Wild Ginger.
4/14/08 8:53 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, AMAZING fabric and great fit, I have enjoyed your muslin pictures and how you did it, I have never done muslin like that properly, this is very helpful and I even like your muslin fabric.......great combination with your jacket, inspiring, thanks for the reveiw.
4/14/08 8:56 AM
fuzzygalore said...
That looks really great! Probably much better than the original without more fuss in the fitting.
4/14/08 1:41 PM
Sandil said...
As always, just beautiful... looks lovely on you!
4/14/08 3:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
4/14/08 7:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, Kay, this is clearly a Masterpiece. The fit, the fabric, the styling - all completely perfect. You are quickly mastering your pattern making software, and this beauty will make a delightful entry in the One Fabric - Silk contest. I'm completely enamored with this blouse! -Lily
4/14/08 11:31 PM
SarahWeb said...
Fabulous blouse! What a great job. You look so stylish in your beautiful creations.
4/15/08 10:34 AM
Susan Fleury said...
I Love the technical info, but what version of PMB
4/19/08 6:25 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely devine. Make me wish I had PMB and knew how to use it.
4/19/08 8:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
This blouse is amazing!!! It is so well made and your pattern/stripes match perfectly! Very impressive!
4/26/08 1:44 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Great job, so stylish!
4/28/08 9:43 AM
Marji said...
That has always been on my list of blouses to make someday - love the style but haven't wanted to fuss with the pattern draft. You've created a lovely blouse here. Thanks for sharing the whole drafting process using PMB with us.
5/1/08 4:56 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful top. You really proved the benefits of constructing a muslin as your top fits wonderfully.
5/2/08 2:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Very clever use of PMB to produce a wonderful knock-off of the HP blouse. It looks identical to me. Very becoming--the color looks great on you.
2/14/09 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now