SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 14 (HP Pussycat Blouse KnockOff)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Very clever use of PMB to produce a wonderful knock-off of the HP blouse. It looks identical to me. Very becoming--the color looks great on you.
2/14/09 9:43 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful top. You really proved the benefits of constructing a muslin as your top fits wonderfully.
5/2/08 2:25 PM
Marji said...
That has always been on my list of blouses to make someday - love the style but haven't wanted to fuss with the pattern draft. You've created a lovely blouse here. Thanks for sharing the whole drafting process using PMB with us.
5/1/08 4:56 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Great job, so stylish!
4/28/08 9:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
This blouse is amazing!!! It is so well made and your pattern/stripes match perfectly! Very impressive!
4/26/08 1:44 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely devine. Make me wish I had PMB and knew how to use it.
4/19/08 8:24 PM
Susan Fleury said...
I Love the technical info, but what version of PMB
4/19/08 6:25 PM
SarahWeb said...
Fabulous blouse! What a great job. You look so stylish in your beautiful creations.
4/15/08 10:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, Kay, this is clearly a Masterpiece. The fit, the fabric, the styling - all completely perfect. You are quickly mastering your pattern making software, and this beauty will make a delightful entry in the One Fabric - Silk contest. I'm completely enamored with this blouse! -Lily
4/14/08 11:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
4/14/08 7:38 PM
Sandil said...
As always, just beautiful... looks lovely on you!
4/14/08 3:37 PM
fuzzygalore said...
That looks really great! Probably much better than the original without more fuss in the fitting.
4/14/08 1:41 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, AMAZING fabric and great fit, I have enjoyed your muslin pictures and how you did it, I have never done muslin like that properly, this is very helpful and I even like your muslin fabric.......great combination with your jacket, inspiring, thanks for the reveiw.
4/14/08 8:56 AM
cecelia said...
I love the way your blouse came out, the color and the fit. Your review proves that muslins are important, even when you have Wild Ginger.
4/14/08 8:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Just beautiful Kay! You certainly don't need to buy $20 patterns when you can do such great knockoffs in PMB.
4/14/08 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Really helpful review and a really lovely shirt!
4/14/08 8:44 AM
Irene Q said...
Lovely blouse! I love the tie neck on the bias with the stripes. I think you should sew another one (well, I would if I got such great results), or at least re-use the empire waist part. It looks so good on you!
4/14/08 8:44 AM
AnneM said...
I love it! I really like that style. Excellent to see what you did to get there. Another thing to aspire to with my new PMB4 program. (Maybe you can just send me your version? ;) )
4/14/08 8:04 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great blouse. I'm not sure how I missed that Jacket, but I am IN LOVE with it. It's a great style and awesome fit! I aspire to sew that well.
4/14/08 6:24 AM
ajax said...
Lovely blouse, beautiful fit and colour. It looks really good on you. From what I remember of the reviews for the HP original some people has problems with the fit. A job well done copying it with the PMB software, and a very informative review. Love the idea for stabilising the neckline.
4/14/08 4:51 AM
Lori V said...
Great review and wonderful blouse.
4/13/08 11:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely blouse!
4/13/08 10:55 PM
Mahler said...
I would love to see that blouse with the new suit. Your fabric looks stunning. I great, great, original blouse.
4/13/08 10:06 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I had to bring my non-sewing roomie over to be impressed with this shirt-- that is very stylish!
4/13/08 10:03 PM
NanKaye said...
This is way better than HP! I just viewed your flicker report on this shirt am and so impressed with what a fine and detailed job you did with this shirt. It looks really good on you and your choice of fashion fabric is stunning. WOW!!
4/13/08 9:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review of your drafting process. Keep it up and you'll talk me into buying PMB. Your blouse looks super nice.
4/13/08 9:23 PM
bunz said...
You look gorgeous in it - looks like a $90 blouse!
4/13/08 9:10 PM
Kris32 said...
Amazing job and I like that color on you!
4/13/08 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info