SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9905 

Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
I'm still hunting this pattern down. I am not giving up! Yet. And I refuse to draft the pattern myself...I want the Marfy pattern! Sooner or later Marfy will give in to my demands (threats). heh. I love your top!
5/30/12 8:51 PM
Deepika said...
I wonder if it's still available. I love both your tops!
6/24/10 9:51 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Both tops are absolutely perfect, jazz bird, in fitting, in finishing, in style. Just ideal for your frame and shape. Lovely, Lily
4/20/08 12:50 PM
GollyGolly said...
Adorable tops and wonderful color !
4/18/08 11:20 PM
lmg said...
There's something about those Marfy's. A beautiful top with that cute bow detail. And the coverstitch detail is perfect.
4/18/08 6:20 PM
PegL said...
Great little top! Your coverstitching is very well done!
4/18/08 1:42 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous! Super-flattering top, beautifully executed. A winner of a pattern. Congratulations on the new cover-stitch machine. I'm sure you'll make many more rave-worthy tops on it :-) Sue
4/18/08 10:26 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top!
4/18/08 9:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - and congratulations on the new coverstitch machine! (I am secretly wishing for one myself)
4/18/08 8:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Charming neckline on your perfectly fitted top.
4/18/08 5:34 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous top. So flattering. I love the way Marfy patterns go together and they always come out so well... and your finish is perfect. Really, really professional.
4/18/08 3:15 AM
Nancywin said...
very nice. I have only sewn two Marfy patterns, but I love them. This looks like a great pattern.
4/18/08 1:33 AM
EveS said...
What a great change from an ordinary shell!! Great color, too!!
4/17/08 11:48 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
This looks really nice, and nakes me want to try this pattern. But I'm a little nervous about the no instructions part.
4/17/08 11:13 PM
Mahler said...
What a brave one you are. I never dared to try Marfy's patterns. Those tops are exquisite. Your fitting work is e-x-c-e-l-l-e-n-t ! Even the skirt you chose for the pose is similar to pattern drawing...
4/17/08 10:34 PM
LindsayT said...
Really, really nice. Well done.
4/17/08 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info