Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9905 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 892 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 9:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Really, really nice. Well done.
4/17/08 9:54 PM
Mahler said...
What a brave one you are. I never dared to try Marfy's patterns. Those tops are exquisite. Your fitting work is e-x-c-e-l-l-e-n-t ! Even the skirt you chose for the pose is similar to pattern drawing...
4/17/08 10:34 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
This looks really nice, and nakes me want to try this pattern. But I'm a little nervous about the no instructions part.
4/17/08 11:13 PM
EveS said...
What a great change from an ordinary shell!! Great color, too!!
4/17/08 11:48 PM
Nancywin said...
very nice. I have only sewn two Marfy patterns, but I love them. This looks like a great pattern.
4/18/08 1:33 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous top. So flattering. I love the way Marfy patterns go together and they always come out so well... and your finish is perfect. Really, really professional.
4/18/08 3:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Charming neckline on your perfectly fitted top.
4/18/08 5:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - and congratulations on the new coverstitch machine! (I am secretly wishing for one myself)
4/18/08 8:54 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top!
4/18/08 9:47 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous! Super-flattering top, beautifully executed. A winner of a pattern. Congratulations on the new cover-stitch machine. I'm sure you'll make many more rave-worthy tops on it :-) Sue
4/18/08 10:26 AM
PegL said...
Great little top! Your coverstitching is very well done!
4/18/08 1:42 PM
lmg said...
There's something about those Marfy's. A beautiful top with that cute bow detail. And the coverstitch detail is perfect.
4/18/08 6:20 PM
GollyGolly said...
Adorable tops and wonderful color !
4/18/08 11:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Both tops are absolutely perfect, jazz bird, in fitting, in finishing, in style. Just ideal for your frame and shape. Lovely, Lily
4/20/08 12:50 PM
Deepika said...
I wonder if it's still available. I love both your tops!
6/24/10 9:51 AM
LynnRowe said...
I'm still hunting this pattern down. I am not giving up! Yet. And I refuse to draft the pattern myself...I want the Marfy pattern! Sooner or later Marfy will give in to my demands (threats). heh. I love your top!
5/30/12 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us