SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9905 

Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Really, really nice. Well done.
4/17/08 9:54 PM
Mahler said...
What a brave one you are. I never dared to try Marfy's patterns. Those tops are exquisite. Your fitting work is e-x-c-e-l-l-e-n-t ! Even the skirt you chose for the pose is similar to pattern drawing...
4/17/08 10:34 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
This looks really nice, and nakes me want to try this pattern. But I'm a little nervous about the no instructions part.
4/17/08 11:13 PM
EveS said...
What a great change from an ordinary shell!! Great color, too!!
4/17/08 11:48 PM
Nancywin said...
very nice. I have only sewn two Marfy patterns, but I love them. This looks like a great pattern.
4/18/08 1:33 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous top. So flattering. I love the way Marfy patterns go together and they always come out so well... and your finish is perfect. Really, really professional.
4/18/08 3:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Charming neckline on your perfectly fitted top.
4/18/08 5:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - and congratulations on the new coverstitch machine! (I am secretly wishing for one myself)
4/18/08 8:54 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top!
4/18/08 9:47 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous! Super-flattering top, beautifully executed. A winner of a pattern. Congratulations on the new cover-stitch machine. I'm sure you'll make many more rave-worthy tops on it :-) Sue
4/18/08 10:26 AM
PegL said...
Great little top! Your coverstitching is very well done!
4/18/08 1:42 PM
lmg said...
There's something about those Marfy's. A beautiful top with that cute bow detail. And the coverstitch detail is perfect.
4/18/08 6:20 PM
GollyGolly said...
Adorable tops and wonderful color !
4/18/08 11:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Both tops are absolutely perfect, jazz bird, in fitting, in finishing, in style. Just ideal for your frame and shape. Lovely, Lily
4/20/08 12:50 PM
Deepika said...
I wonder if it's still available. I love both your tops!
6/24/10 9:51 AM
LynnRowe said...
I'm still hunting this pattern down. I am not giving up! Yet. And I refuse to draft the pattern myself...I want the Marfy pattern! Sooner or later Marfy will give in to my demands (threats). heh. I love your top!
5/30/12 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now