SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art)

30 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
Friend of PR

About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 162 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 12:08 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 12:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (4/22/08 8:02 PM) Reply
I really like how your t-shirt turned out.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/15/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Very attractive top, Martha; I'll bet it looks lovely on you. I particularly like the shade of blue you've chosen in your bamboo. The raw edges sound very interesting, criss crossing as they do. Lovely, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (4/15/08 12:33 PM) Reply
Very informative review, and wonderful tee.
Rustybobn said... (4/15/08 12:13 PM) Reply
Wow, Martha! That's very pretty. I like your neckline binding. I've not used knives for pattern weights before, thanks for the great idea!
kellymailinglist said... (4/15/08 10:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous, informative review of a pattern I've been considering--thanks so much!
Modiste Madness said... (4/15/08 9:37 AM) Reply
You did a great ajob with a challenging fabric. Thanks for all your helpful hints it will help when I make the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (4/15/08 5:34 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern, so will keep in mind about the sizing.
xtreme1 said... (4/15/08 1:18 AM) Reply
I am waiting for this pattern to arrive too and thanks for your interesting review. Love the drape and colour of your top.
sewsue said... (4/14/08 5:35 PM) Reply
Your t shirt is lovely. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I have just ordered it and am waiting for it to arrive. Thanks for the tips too.
CarolynGM said... (4/14/08 4:00 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very nice. Thanks for tips in the review on how to do those interesting seams.
Peggy L said... (4/14/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
Peggy L said... (4/14/08 2:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
annie11 said... (4/14/08 2:08 PM) Reply
That's a very cute t-shirt! I will have to try this one. Thanks for the recommendations on the tape and the walking foot.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Folkwear 136

by: material e...

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details