SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art)

29 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 12:08 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
That's a very cute t-shirt! I will have to try this one. Thanks for the recommendations on the tape and the walking foot.
4/14/08 2:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
4/14/08 2:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
4/14/08 2:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top turned out very nice. Thanks for tips in the review on how to do those interesting seams.
4/14/08 4:00 PM
sewsue said...
Your t shirt is lovely. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I have just ordered it and am waiting for it to arrive. Thanks for the tips too.
4/14/08 5:35 PM
xtreme1 said...
I am waiting for this pattern to arrive too and thanks for your interesting review. Love the drape and colour of your top.
4/15/08 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern, so will keep in mind about the sizing.
4/15/08 5:34 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You did a great ajob with a challenging fabric. Thanks for all your helpful hints it will help when I make the pattern.
4/15/08 9:37 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Fabulous, informative review of a pattern I've been considering--thanks so much!
4/15/08 10:24 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow, Martha! That's very pretty. I like your neckline binding. I've not used knives for pattern weights before, thanks for the great idea!
4/15/08 12:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very informative review, and wonderful tee.
4/15/08 12:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive top, Martha; I'll bet it looks lovely on you. I particularly like the shade of blue you've chosen in your bamboo. The raw edges sound very interesting, criss crossing as they do. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 1:10 PM
Athene said...
I really like how your t-shirt turned out.
4/22/08 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: Janiki

Review