Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2989 Wardrobe (Pants jacket top) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 968 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 11:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
All your items are gorgeous and thanks for the great review. Originally I bought the pattern mainly for the jacket but now having read your review I think I may try some of the other items in the pattern also.
4/14/08 5:36 PM
Nancy K said...
If it wasn't for the purple pants I wouldn't have known it was you! I love how the grays combine with your pinks and purples. Terrific wardrobe.
4/14/08 5:41 PM
SueV said...
really nice wardrobe you're creating! nice jacket. s
4/14/08 6:50 PM
Leora said...
Each piece turned out so well! Love the knit top especially.
4/14/08 7:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh wow, I love your SWAP! There are so many nice outfits, each unique and different but everything mixes and matches so well. You have done an outstanding job. Everything fits perfectly and looks flattering on you too.
4/14/08 7:46 PM
Sewliz said...
How stylish! You are beautiful.
4/14/08 7:57 PM
Dee2 said...
Love all the pieces but the jacket is my favorite. Great fabric choices. You look gorgeous!
4/14/08 8:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
My goodness you got your money's worth out of this one. Great fitting combinations. The jacket really pulls those pieces together.
4/14/08 8:44 PM
Mahler said...
Nice jacket !
4/14/08 9:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, I adore your version! Vogey's pales in comparison to yours!
4/14/08 9:31 PM
annie11 said...
I really admire how you've used the pattern to its fullest potential! Everything looks great on you.
4/14/08 11:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great wardrobe! Lots of lovely combinations.
4/14/08 11:53 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, that's a nice jacket! Looks really great on you!
4/15/08 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
just looks better and better all the time with each new combo! really stylish and well though out with the theme. The grey is genious!
4/15/08 0:47 AM
anetJay said...
your wardrobe pieces are all so lovely...great colors !!!
4/15/08 4:39 AM
Kbenco said...
I like this jacket very much on you, and not nearly so much on the Vogue envelope, thanks for making me look at this pattern again. The mini view of your SWAP is terrific and your colours are gorgeous.
4/15/08 6:52 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful ensemble! Great fabric choices.
4/15/08 7:46 AM
inkstain said...
You've really inspired me. I also made the pull-on pants and they are unbelievably fast to make and fit like a dream. I keep reaching for them with gratitude to finish off dozens of tops. You inspire me to make the blouse and wrap jacket now, too.
4/15/08 8:03 AM
Beek said...
It certainly is a great ensemble. I love that jacket!
4/15/08 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - the whole wardrobe is show stopping - great job!
4/15/08 9:05 AM
PegL said...
Fantastic use of a wardrobe pattern! Beautiful results!
4/15/08 9:59 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Everything looks great on you and I like the fabric choice for your jacket. Didn't really notice this pattern until now!
4/15/08 10:54 AM
sideseams said...
Love that jacket!
4/15/08 3:23 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful!
4/15/08 5:21 PM
Barbara V said...
The fabric and style are a perfect combination and it looks fantastic on you.
4/16/08 1:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful wardrobe, Miriam, each and every piece. I'm particularly attracted to the peplum jacket and love the fabric you've chosen. The stripes of the knit are positioned in such a way as to enhance the movement of the jacket. And the pants do fit you beautifully. Lovely, Lily
4/16/08 11:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/4/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2885
photo
Review by knitmachin... on 7/17/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us