SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 Wardrobe (Pants jacket top)

Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful wardrobe, Miriam, each and every piece. I'm particularly attracted to the peplum jacket and love the fabric you've chosen. The stripes of the knit are positioned in such a way as to enhance the movement of the jacket. And the pants do fit you beautifully. Lovely, Lily
4/16/08 11:21 PM
Barbara V said...
The fabric and style are a perfect combination and it looks fantastic on you.
4/16/08 1:17 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful!
4/15/08 5:21 PM
sideseams said...
Love that jacket!
4/15/08 3:23 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Everything looks great on you and I like the fabric choice for your jacket. Didn't really notice this pattern until now!
4/15/08 10:54 AM
PegL said...
Fantastic use of a wardrobe pattern! Beautiful results!
4/15/08 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - the whole wardrobe is show stopping - great job!
4/15/08 9:05 AM
Beek said...
It certainly is a great ensemble. I love that jacket!
4/15/08 8:34 AM
inkstain said...
You've really inspired me. I also made the pull-on pants and they are unbelievably fast to make and fit like a dream. I keep reaching for them with gratitude to finish off dozens of tops. You inspire me to make the blouse and wrap jacket now, too.
4/15/08 8:03 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful ensemble! Great fabric choices.
4/15/08 7:46 AM
Kbenco said...
I like this jacket very much on you, and not nearly so much on the Vogue envelope, thanks for making me look at this pattern again. The mini view of your SWAP is terrific and your colours are gorgeous.
4/15/08 6:52 AM
anetJay said...
your wardrobe pieces are all so lovely...great colors !!!
4/15/08 4:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
just looks better and better all the time with each new combo! really stylish and well though out with the theme. The grey is genious!
4/15/08 0:47 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, that's a nice jacket! Looks really great on you!
4/15/08 0:04 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great wardrobe! Lots of lovely combinations.
4/14/08 11:53 PM
annie11 said...
I really admire how you've used the pattern to its fullest potential! Everything looks great on you.
4/14/08 11:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, I adore your version! Vogey's pales in comparison to yours!
4/14/08 9:31 PM
Mahler said...
Nice jacket !
4/14/08 9:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
My goodness you got your money's worth out of this one. Great fitting combinations. The jacket really pulls those pieces together.
4/14/08 8:44 PM
Dee2 said...
Love all the pieces but the jacket is my favorite. Great fabric choices. You look gorgeous!
4/14/08 8:13 PM
Sewliz said...
How stylish! You are beautiful.
4/14/08 7:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh wow, I love your SWAP! There are so many nice outfits, each unique and different but everything mixes and matches so well. You have done an outstanding job. Everything fits perfectly and looks flattering on you too.
4/14/08 7:46 PM
Leora said...
Each piece turned out so well! Love the knit top especially.
4/14/08 7:41 PM
SueV said...
really nice wardrobe you're creating! nice jacket. s
4/14/08 6:50 PM
Nancy K said...
If it wasn't for the purple pants I wouldn't have known it was you! I love how the grays combine with your pinks and purples. Terrific wardrobe.
4/14/08 5:41 PM
Athene said...
All your items are gorgeous and thanks for the great review. Originally I bought the pattern mainly for the jacket but now having read your review I think I may try some of the other items in the pattern also.
4/14/08 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2891

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now