SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 54358-1000 (Tote Bag/Carryon)

Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo

 
 
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 7:09 PM
Last Updated:4/15/08 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I love the way that you used that pattern. It looks great. I am sure that it is well worth all your work, if you carried the last one for so long, you will get a lot of years out of this.
4/15/08 7:17 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely bag - I like the pattern placement as well. Thanks for a complete tutorial n making a bag...I wonder if the cost was as much though as a purchased bag could have been?
4/15/08 7:34 PM
GollyGolly said...
It may have been a painful experience to make, but it must be a wonderful tote because so much effort was put in to it.
4/15/08 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent tote. excellent review. the rings add something special.
4/15/08 9:56 PM
PattiK said...
Great bag. I am so impressed at your creativity. Did you do some design sketches before putting this together?
4/15/08 10:58 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute! Love the Amy Butler fabric too!
4/16/08 0:41 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous bag. Love the idea of the sleeve to hang this over the rolling suitcase. Great looking too.
4/16/08 10:10 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous! I will travel to France in late June to meet my DD who will be studying there. I just returned from a fabric boutique with some Amy Butler fabric and her "nappy" bag pattern. Your creation, however, looks like it would work perfectly for my needs. Lots of thought and excellent workmanship in this bag--and it's so stylish, too!
4/16/08 2:40 PM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful bag and great fabric placement.
4/16/08 9:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shrazzy, you've thought of every contingency with your lovely self drafted tote, and implemented each one perfectly. There is no way any of your children could be embarrassed by your use of this great bag; more likely, you'll have young strangers begging you for the bag. It is perfect in every aspect, and I positively love it. -Lily
4/17/08 0:50 AM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking bag. You put a lot of thought into the details. Great job!
4/29/08 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now