SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8974 (Burda Start2 Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:dr. liz
photo

 
 
About dr. lizstar
NJ USA
Member since: 11/15/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 0:02 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 0:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/16/08 11:40 PM) Reply
Classic skirt, Liz, and your natural linen makes it likely that you'll wear it quite often. Wonderful that you were given a fix on the Boards for your too large waist. Your next skirt will be absolutely perfect, now. Lovely, Lily
Peggy L said... (4/16/08 6:37 AM) Reply
I think this looks very nice on you. Great look that you can dress up or down.
Sew Confused said... (4/16/08 0:27 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great, of course, I'm a sucker for linen. You could certainly wear this in public, even to an office! :-)
wvsher said... (4/15/08 3:33 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very nice. Congrats on the weight loss!
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/15/08 10:56 AM) Reply
Congratulations on the weight loss and for learning to do a lining! I'd say this was a very successful project! : ) BTW, the skirt is very nice and perfect for summer!
Beek said... (4/15/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Great choice with the flax colored linen. This looks like a wardrobe basic. So simple yet so elegant.
cindyann said... (4/15/08 7:42 AM) Reply
I think your skirt looks really nice! I love it in linen.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's M5923

photo
by: JayG

Review
Butterick 5922

photo
by: kerrymay

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details