Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8974 (Burda Start2 Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:dr. liz
photo

 
 
About dr. lizstar
NJ USA
Member since: 11/15/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 0:02 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 0:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/16/08 11:40 PM) Reply
Classic skirt, Liz, and your natural linen makes it likely that you'll wear it quite often. Wonderful that you were given a fix on the Boards for your too large waist. Your next skirt will be absolutely perfect, now. Lovely, Lily
Peggy L said... (4/16/08 6:37 AM) Reply
I think this looks very nice on you. Great look that you can dress up or down.
Sew Confused said... (4/16/08 0:27 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great, of course, I'm a sucker for linen. You could certainly wear this in public, even to an office! :-)
wvsher said... (4/15/08 3:33 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very nice. Congrats on the weight loss!
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/15/08 10:56 AM) Reply
Congratulations on the weight loss and for learning to do a lining! I'd say this was a very successful project! : ) BTW, the skirt is very nice and perfect for summer!
Beek said... (4/15/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Great choice with the flax colored linen. This looks like a wardrobe basic. So simple yet so elegant.
cindyann said... (4/15/08 7:42 AM) Reply
I think your skirt looks really nice! I love it in linen.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details