SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8974 (Burda Start2 Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:dr. liz
photo

 
 
About dr. lizstar
NJ USA
Member since: 11/15/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 0:02 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 0:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
I think your skirt looks really nice! I love it in linen.
4/15/08 7:42 AM
Beek said...
Great choice with the flax colored linen. This looks like a wardrobe basic. So simple yet so elegant.
4/15/08 8:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Congratulations on the weight loss and for learning to do a lining! I'd say this was a very successful project! : ) BTW, the skirt is very nice and perfect for summer!
4/15/08 10:56 AM
wvsher said...
Your skirt turned out very nice. Congrats on the weight loss!
4/15/08 3:33 PM
Sew Confused said...
Your skirt looks great, of course, I'm a sucker for linen. You could certainly wear this in public, even to an office! :-)
4/16/08 0:27 AM
Peggy L said...
I think this looks very nice on you. Great look that you can dress up or down.
4/16/08 6:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Classic skirt, Liz, and your natural linen makes it likely that you'll wear it quite often. Wonderful that you were given a fix on the Boards for your too large waist. Your next skirt will be absolutely perfect, now. Lovely, Lily
4/16/08 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6176

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now