SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dulcinha said... (5/11/08 10:44 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. You look really elegant in it. Well done.
Sheila457 said... (4/18/08 11:36 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and like the fabric selection.. very nice. Thanks for the lovely compliment on my dress.
SusiM said... (4/17/08 1:12 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful and a very creative use of the fabric. Good that you chose to line it. It's perfect for you.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/17/08 0:38 AM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely stunning. The fabric is breathtakingly beautiful, your detail work exquisite, and the fit perfect. Thank you sharing this lovely dress, and I hope to see many more of your creations. Very lovely, Lily
kathleenb said... (4/16/08 8:48 PM) Reply
I've glanced at this pattern more than once; your work inspires me to give it a try. I had to read your profile because I said to myself, "That has to be California" and I was right (a homesick native Californian, living in Texas...)!
Kbenco said... (4/16/08 3:03 PM) Reply
Your dress looks very elegant. I like your use of piping and selvage trim.
loohoo44 said... (4/16/08 11:20 AM) Reply
a very nice review, thanks Barbara! Your dress turned out beautifully.
marthamyers said... (4/16/08 10:04 AM) Reply
Lovely result. Thanks for the detailed review.
carolynw said... (4/16/08 9:11 AM) Reply
Really like your dress
Danvillegirl said... (4/16/08 7:04 AM) Reply
Lovely piece of fabric. I like what you did with this pattern.
Twinset said... (4/16/08 2:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
DorothyK said... (4/15/08 11:23 PM) Reply
Barbara, I'm so glad you submitted this review. Finally I can see what you've been sewing. The dress is stunning. Thanks for a great review. You have so much knowledge to share. Looking forward to more.
Athene said... (4/15/08 10:05 PM) Reply
A fantastic dress - you look great.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/15/08 9:34 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress. You look lovely.
Leora said... (4/15/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Thank you for explaining your techniques. The sleeves look great at elbow length.
3kids1036 said... (4/15/08 6:10 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
3kids1036 said... (4/15/08 6:07 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
Ann Smith said... (4/15/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks gorgeous on you! And finally a review from you. I'm so happy you took the plunge.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details