Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1241 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 197 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dulcinha said... (5/11/08 10:44 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. You look really elegant in it. Well done.
Sheila457 said... (4/18/08 11:36 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and like the fabric selection.. very nice. Thanks for the lovely compliment on my dress.
SusiM said... (4/17/08 1:12 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful and a very creative use of the fabric. Good that you chose to line it. It's perfect for you.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/17/08 0:38 AM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely stunning. The fabric is breathtakingly beautiful, your detail work exquisite, and the fit perfect. Thank you sharing this lovely dress, and I hope to see many more of your creations. Very lovely, Lily
kathleenb said... (4/16/08 8:48 PM) Reply
I've glanced at this pattern more than once; your work inspires me to give it a try. I had to read your profile because I said to myself, "That has to be California" and I was right (a homesick native Californian, living in Texas...)!
Kbenco said... (4/16/08 3:03 PM) Reply
Your dress looks very elegant. I like your use of piping and selvage trim.
loohoo44 said... (4/16/08 11:20 AM) Reply
a very nice review, thanks Barbara! Your dress turned out beautifully.
marthamyers said... (4/16/08 10:04 AM) Reply
Lovely result. Thanks for the detailed review.
carolynw said... (4/16/08 9:11 AM) Reply
Really like your dress
Danvillegirl said... (4/16/08 7:04 AM) Reply
Lovely piece of fabric. I like what you did with this pattern.
Twinset said... (4/16/08 2:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
DorothyK said... (4/15/08 11:23 PM) Reply
Barbara, I'm so glad you submitted this review. Finally I can see what you've been sewing. The dress is stunning. Thanks for a great review. You have so much knowledge to share. Looking forward to more.
Athene said... (4/15/08 10:05 PM) Reply
A fantastic dress - you look great.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/15/08 9:34 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress. You look lovely.
Leora said... (4/15/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Thank you for explaining your techniques. The sleeves look great at elbow length.
3kids1036 said... (4/15/08 6:10 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
3kids1036 said... (4/15/08 6:07 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
Ann Smith said... (4/15/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks gorgeous on you! And finally a review from you. I'm so happy you took the plunge.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
Kwik Sew 3982

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details