Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1222 times 52 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Wow, this looks gorgeous on you! And finally a review from you. I'm so happy you took the plunge.
4/15/08 6:05 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:07 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:10 PM
Leora said...
Very pretty dress! Thank you for explaining your techniques. The sleeves look great at elbow length.
4/15/08 6:36 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous dress. You look lovely.
4/15/08 9:34 PM
Athene said...
A fantastic dress - you look great.
4/15/08 10:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, I'm so glad you submitted this review. Finally I can see what you've been sewing. The dress is stunning. Thanks for a great review. You have so much knowledge to share. Looking forward to more.
4/15/08 11:23 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress!
4/16/08 2:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely piece of fabric. I like what you did with this pattern.
4/16/08 7:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really like your dress
4/16/08 9:11 AM
marthamyers said...
Lovely result. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/16/08 10:04 AM
loohoo44 said...
a very nice review, thanks Barbara! Your dress turned out beautifully.
4/16/08 11:20 AM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks very elegant. I like your use of piping and selvage trim.
4/16/08 3:03 PM
kathleenb said...
I've glanced at this pattern more than once; your work inspires me to give it a try. I had to read your profile because I said to myself, "That has to be California" and I was right (a homesick native Californian, living in Texas...)!
4/16/08 8:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning. The fabric is breathtakingly beautiful, your detail work exquisite, and the fit perfect. Thank you sharing this lovely dress, and I hope to see many more of your creations. Very lovely, Lily
4/17/08 0:38 AM
SusiM said...
Absolutely beautiful and a very creative use of the fabric. Good that you chose to line it. It's perfect for you.
4/17/08 1:12 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress and like the fabric selection.. very nice. Thanks for the lovely compliment on my dress.
4/18/08 11:36 PM
dulcinha said...
What a beautiful dress. You look really elegant in it. Well done.
5/11/08 10:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1047
photo
Review by Debra H on 7/27/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2718
photo
Review by lelliebunn... on 7/15/13
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us