SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1236 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dulcinha said...
What a beautiful dress. You look really elegant in it. Well done.
5/11/08 10:44 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress and like the fabric selection.. very nice. Thanks for the lovely compliment on my dress.
4/18/08 11:36 PM
SusiM said...
Absolutely beautiful and a very creative use of the fabric. Good that you chose to line it. It's perfect for you.
4/17/08 1:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning. The fabric is breathtakingly beautiful, your detail work exquisite, and the fit perfect. Thank you sharing this lovely dress, and I hope to see many more of your creations. Very lovely, Lily
4/17/08 0:38 AM
kathleenb said...
I've glanced at this pattern more than once; your work inspires me to give it a try. I had to read your profile because I said to myself, "That has to be California" and I was right (a homesick native Californian, living in Texas...)!
4/16/08 8:48 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks very elegant. I like your use of piping and selvage trim.
4/16/08 3:03 PM
loohoo44 said...
a very nice review, thanks Barbara! Your dress turned out beautifully.
4/16/08 11:20 AM
marthamyers said...
Lovely result. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/16/08 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really like your dress
4/16/08 9:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely piece of fabric. I like what you did with this pattern.
4/16/08 7:04 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress!
4/16/08 2:22 AM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, I'm so glad you submitted this review. Finally I can see what you've been sewing. The dress is stunning. Thanks for a great review. You have so much knowledge to share. Looking forward to more.
4/15/08 11:23 PM
Athene said...
A fantastic dress - you look great.
4/15/08 10:05 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous dress. You look lovely.
4/15/08 9:34 PM
Leora said...
Very pretty dress! Thank you for explaining your techniques. The sleeves look great at elbow length.
4/15/08 6:36 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:10 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow, this looks gorgeous on you! And finally a review from you. I'm so happy you took the plunge.
4/15/08 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review