SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 109 (Polar Vest)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygal said...
Looks great - those "educational" experiences are fun, arn't they!
4/15/08 9:32 PM
Kbenco said...
Your finished vest looks like a successful project. I agree, it is difficult to work with some of these fabrics, but you have done a great job. I particularly admire the even binding and the perfectly matched zip ends! I would love to see a close photo of the tricky zip pockets.
4/15/08 9:48 PM
sewinggeek said...
Thank you for your kind comments. I have posted a couple of other pictures on my blog mysewingstory.blogspot.com, one of which is an almost closeup of a side pocket.
4/16/08 3:22 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice job!
4/16/08 3:54 PM
sewinggeek said...
Craftygal - love those 'educational' experiences. If I didn't have 'educational' experiences, I wouldn't have any experiences at all!
4/16/08 4:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful vest, and you've sewn it beautifully. The pockets are wonderful, the color just perfect. An excellent first review, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
4/16/08 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now