SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 109 (Polar Vest)

Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
Friend of PR

About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 1:13 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (4/16/08 11:59 PM) Reply
What a wonderful vest, and you've sewn it beautifully. The pockets are wonderful, the color just perfect. An excellent first review, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
sewinggeek said... (4/16/08 4:04 PM) Reply
Craftygal - love those 'educational' experiences. If I didn't have 'educational' experiences, I wouldn't have any experiences at all!
wvsher said... (4/16/08 3:54 PM) Reply
Very nice job!
sewinggeek said... (4/16/08 3:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comments. I have posted a couple of other pictures on my blog, one of which is an almost closeup of a side pocket.
Kbenco said... (4/15/08 9:48 PM) Reply
Your finished vest looks like a successful project. I agree, it is difficult to work with some of these fabrics, but you have done a great job. I particularly admire the even binding and the perfectly matched zip ends! I would love to see a close photo of the tricky zip pockets.
craftygal said... (4/15/08 9:32 PM) Reply
Looks great - those "educational" experiences are fun, arn't they!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details