Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1943 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/03 11:04 AM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Wow, Peggy, I am very intrigued with the notion of a one-piece top and serged finishing. I hadn't seen this pattern before and am now slapping my hand away from the "order" button!
6/8/03 1:22 PM
AnneM said...
What an interesting aspect of the pattern. I'd looked at this, but didn't realize that it was one piece.
6/8/03 2:09 PM
Ann C said...
Peggy, thanks for the review and the heads-up on this pattern.
6/8/03 5:54 PM
Peggy L said...
The pleated top is one piece, the tank is the usual two pieces. To confess how lazy I can be, after I did the rolled hem edges I just widened the stitch to do the seams.
6/8/03 10:05 PM
Diane E said...
ooh that's pretty, Peggy. Thanks for posting the picture. p.s. what goofy expression?
6/10/03 12:03 PM
Georgene said...
Very Issey Miyake "Pleats Please"! Have you found many other pleated fabrics? This pattern is a winner.
6/10/03 12:59 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty, Peggy!
6/10/03 2:05 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great top! Pants are nice too. Very versatile pattern.
6/10/03 3:23 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks! This is the first pleated fabric I have used. I haven't really seen any except at Emma One Sock. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this top today at work.
6/10/03 5:09 PM
Rebecca D said...
Peggy, great top! The whole outfit is perfect for your body type, which is much like mine, and I am slapping my hand away from the order button, too, like Diane E. Also, the fabric is amazing.
6/11/03 8:10 AM
Mariko said...
Peggy, great tops (this one and the previous review) and your fabric choice is wonderful! I wondered where everyone buys knit/stretchy materials. I have wanted to try stretchy design, but could not find fabric I like around here. Just went to Emma One Sock web site and found what they sell all so lovely. I would like to try some. Thank you for the info.!
6/11/03 12:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Mariko - thanks. These were my first fabrics from EOS. Really different prints and she was great to deal with. She still has both of these on her web site as well as a pink/purple pleated knit that looks neat. pl
6/11/03 3:47 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty top. I have this pattern but have not used it yet. Have you ever made the tank top from this pattern? I'm wondering how it fits.
1/28/08 4:20 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your latest version is so pretty!!
1/28/08 4:26 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and your use of the pleated fabric. I envy a "while cooking" top!
1/28/08 4:50 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top Peggy - thanks for the inspiration - have a piece of pleated "chiffon" and wasn't sure what to do with it - now I know!! and all while supper is cooking to boot LOL
1/28/08 5:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Peggy - this color is so flattering on you. Sometimes these "instant gratification" things can turn out to be our favorites. THis looks good on you
1/28/08 7:32 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow! What a great look for minimal effort! Nancy is right, that's a great color on you.
1/28/08 9:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 2282
photo
Review by Irene Bull... on 4/1/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4109
photo
Review by oliveoyl45 on 4/7/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group
Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us