SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1953 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/03 11:04 AM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Wow! What a great look for minimal effort! Nancy is right, that's a great color on you.
1/28/08 9:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Peggy - this color is so flattering on you. Sometimes these "instant gratification" things can turn out to be our favorites. THis looks good on you
1/28/08 7:32 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top Peggy - thanks for the inspiration - have a piece of pleated "chiffon" and wasn't sure what to do with it - now I know!! and all while supper is cooking to boot LOL
1/28/08 5:45 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and your use of the pleated fabric. I envy a "while cooking" top!
1/28/08 4:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your latest version is so pretty!!
1/28/08 4:26 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty top. I have this pattern but have not used it yet. Have you ever made the tank top from this pattern? I'm wondering how it fits.
1/28/08 4:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Mariko - thanks. These were my first fabrics from EOS. Really different prints and she was great to deal with. She still has both of these on her web site as well as a pink/purple pleated knit that looks neat. pl
6/11/03 3:47 PM
Mariko said...
Peggy, great tops (this one and the previous review) and your fabric choice is wonderful! I wondered where everyone buys knit/stretchy materials. I have wanted to try stretchy design, but could not find fabric I like around here. Just went to Emma One Sock web site and found what they sell all so lovely. I would like to try some. Thank you for the info.!
6/11/03 12:20 PM
Rebecca D said...
Peggy, great top! The whole outfit is perfect for your body type, which is much like mine, and I am slapping my hand away from the order button, too, like Diane E. Also, the fabric is amazing.
6/11/03 8:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks! This is the first pleated fabric I have used. I haven't really seen any except at Emma One Sock. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this top today at work.
6/10/03 5:09 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great top! Pants are nice too. Very versatile pattern.
6/10/03 3:23 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty, Peggy!
6/10/03 2:05 PM
Georgene said...
Very Issey Miyake "Pleats Please"! Have you found many other pleated fabrics? This pattern is a winner.
6/10/03 12:59 PM
Diane E said...
ooh that's pretty, Peggy. Thanks for posting the picture. p.s. what goofy expression?
6/10/03 12:03 PM
Peggy L said...
The pleated top is one piece, the tank is the usual two pieces. To confess how lazy I can be, after I did the rolled hem edges I just widened the stitch to do the seams.
6/8/03 10:05 PM
Ann C said...
Peggy, thanks for the review and the heads-up on this pattern.
6/8/03 5:54 PM
AnneM said...
What an interesting aspect of the pattern. I'd looked at this, but didn't realize that it was one piece.
6/8/03 2:09 PM
Diane E said...
Wow, Peggy, I am very intrigued with the notion of a one-piece top and serged finishing. I hadn't seen this pattern before and am now slapping my hand away from the "order" button!
6/8/03 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info