SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1952 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/03 11:04 AM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Wow, Peggy, I am very intrigued with the notion of a one-piece top and serged finishing. I hadn't seen this pattern before and am now slapping my hand away from the "order" button!
6/8/03 1:22 PM
AnneM said...
What an interesting aspect of the pattern. I'd looked at this, but didn't realize that it was one piece.
6/8/03 2:09 PM
Ann C said...
Peggy, thanks for the review and the heads-up on this pattern.
6/8/03 5:54 PM
Peggy L said...
The pleated top is one piece, the tank is the usual two pieces. To confess how lazy I can be, after I did the rolled hem edges I just widened the stitch to do the seams.
6/8/03 10:05 PM
Diane E said...
ooh that's pretty, Peggy. Thanks for posting the picture. p.s. what goofy expression?
6/10/03 12:03 PM
Georgene said...
Very Issey Miyake "Pleats Please"! Have you found many other pleated fabrics? This pattern is a winner.
6/10/03 12:59 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty, Peggy!
6/10/03 2:05 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great top! Pants are nice too. Very versatile pattern.
6/10/03 3:23 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks! This is the first pleated fabric I have used. I haven't really seen any except at Emma One Sock. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this top today at work.
6/10/03 5:09 PM
Rebecca D said...
Peggy, great top! The whole outfit is perfect for your body type, which is much like mine, and I am slapping my hand away from the order button, too, like Diane E. Also, the fabric is amazing.
6/11/03 8:10 AM
Mariko said...
Peggy, great tops (this one and the previous review) and your fabric choice is wonderful! I wondered where everyone buys knit/stretchy materials. I have wanted to try stretchy design, but could not find fabric I like around here. Just went to Emma One Sock web site and found what they sell all so lovely. I would like to try some. Thank you for the info.!
6/11/03 12:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Mariko - thanks. These were my first fabrics from EOS. Really different prints and she was great to deal with. She still has both of these on her web site as well as a pink/purple pleated knit that looks neat. pl
6/11/03 3:47 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty top. I have this pattern but have not used it yet. Have you ever made the tank top from this pattern? I'm wondering how it fits.
1/28/08 4:20 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your latest version is so pretty!!
1/28/08 4:26 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and your use of the pleated fabric. I envy a "while cooking" top!
1/28/08 4:50 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top Peggy - thanks for the inspiration - have a piece of pleated "chiffon" and wasn't sure what to do with it - now I know!! and all while supper is cooking to boot LOL
1/28/08 5:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Peggy - this color is so flattering on you. Sometimes these "instant gratification" things can turn out to be our favorites. THis looks good on you
1/28/08 7:32 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow! What a great look for minimal effort! Nancy is right, that's a great color on you.
1/28/08 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Libby Dress

photo
by: CycleGal

Review