SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3302 (Pullover Tops)

Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 10:41 PM
Last Updated:4/15/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
Very cute - thanks for the review.
4/16/08 0:13 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful tunic. It's bright and cheery...love the colors and print. I started out sewing with KS patterns and I love the fit and their instructions. Some techniques I have learned from KS, I can apply to other patterns (who lack good instructions). You did a great job with your tunic. Keep up the great work. :)
4/16/08 7:28 AM
Speech girl said...
What a great way to end a sewing slump. Your top looks lovely on you.
4/16/08 8:17 AM
janem123 said...
I have this pattern but haven't sewed it yet. After seeing your cute as a button tunic, I'm inspired! Thanks so much.
4/16/08 11:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your top and the simplicity of it. I think yet another pattern is calling my name.
4/16/08 3:07 PM
Gold said...
Cute top!I love the color!
4/16/08 3:08 PM
robina6 said...
Looks really good!
4/17/08 0:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wow, you look gorgeous in your pretty, well fitted tunic. And the fabric is so flattering to your coloring. I read your profile and love that Italy and its well dressed women encouraged you to learn to sew. And what wonderful sewing you're doing. Lovely, Lily
4/17/08 1:14 AM
shesflipped said...
Blessings to all for your comments. It is such an encouragement!
4/17/08 8:22 AM
LindsayT said...
Looks like you need to head to Palm Beach with that cute tunic!
4/17/08 9:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
So glad your passing up the bowling league for awhile at least! This is a wonderful review and I love your top! Look forward to your next creation on PR.
4/17/08 4:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Terrific looking tunic!
4/17/08 6:35 PM
Deedaloos said...
I'm SEW impressed! Honestly, I LOVE kwiksew patterns. I own their catalog of patterns and their my first try before I go elsewhere. I've found them to be the simplest and most direct for instruction! You go girl!
7/26/08 11:27 AM
cousue said...
I just started tracing this pattern and was disturbed to see that the finished bust for the XS was listed as 37 inches. I hope that's a typo and that the dimensions listed on the envelope above are the accurate ones.
10/20/08 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5739

photo
by: ReadyThrea...

Review
McCall's M5948

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now