SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3302 (Pullover Tops)

Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 10:41 PM
Last Updated:4/15/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cousue said...
I just started tracing this pattern and was disturbed to see that the finished bust for the XS was listed as 37 inches. I hope that's a typo and that the dimensions listed on the envelope above are the accurate ones.
10/20/08 0:44 AM
Deedaloos said...
I'm SEW impressed! Honestly, I LOVE kwiksew patterns. I own their catalog of patterns and their my first try before I go elsewhere. I've found them to be the simplest and most direct for instruction! You go girl!
7/26/08 11:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Terrific looking tunic!
4/17/08 6:35 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
So glad your passing up the bowling league for awhile at least! This is a wonderful review and I love your top! Look forward to your next creation on PR.
4/17/08 4:25 PM
LindsayT said...
Looks like you need to head to Palm Beach with that cute tunic!
4/17/08 9:39 AM
shesflipped said...
Blessings to all for your comments. It is such an encouragement!
4/17/08 8:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wow, you look gorgeous in your pretty, well fitted tunic. And the fabric is so flattering to your coloring. I read your profile and love that Italy and its well dressed women encouraged you to learn to sew. And what wonderful sewing you're doing. Lovely, Lily
4/17/08 1:14 AM
robina6 said...
Looks really good!
4/17/08 0:30 AM
Gold said...
Cute top!I love the color!
4/16/08 3:08 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your top and the simplicity of it. I think yet another pattern is calling my name.
4/16/08 3:07 PM
janem123 said...
I have this pattern but haven't sewed it yet. After seeing your cute as a button tunic, I'm inspired! Thanks so much.
4/16/08 11:35 AM
Speech girl said...
What a great way to end a sewing slump. Your top looks lovely on you.
4/16/08 8:17 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful tunic. It's bright and cheery...love the colors and print. I started out sewing with KS patterns and I love the fit and their instructions. Some techniques I have learned from KS, I can apply to other patterns (who lack good instructions). You did a great job with your tunic. Keep up the great work. :)
4/16/08 7:28 AM
LauraTS said...
Very cute - thanks for the review.
4/16/08 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: fern1knits

Review