SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3532 (simplicity)

4 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/08 9:33 AM
Last Updated:4/16/08 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
That's a very cute dress!
4/16/08 9:36 AM
KrystalL said...
Yay, Gold! Great match of pattern and fabric.
4/16/08 10:26 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
Very Cute! And the Black and White is so "in" right now. The sleeves are a nice touch, but I can see it as sleeveless, as well.
4/16/08 11:01 AM
SewLil said...
I have this pattern and can't decide which to make! This one's on top though. I was wondering how lose the dress would be since it's pull on. Did you have to take it in at all or it was fine as is?
4/16/08 1:42 PM
Gold said...
No SewLil I didn't have to take it in.I thought I would when I was making it ,but I was just the right fit.
4/16/08 3:05 PM
goldesdottar said...
I'm so glad to see this pattern, and looking so good. It has ease but without that "muu muu" tent look. Good for summer!
4/16/08 5:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable dress. Love your fabric choice.
4/16/08 6:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a lovely dress and the black/white fabric is so pretty. I think your sleeveless version will be just as lovely, too. -Lily
4/17/08 1:32 AM
trinicity said...
looks great on you Gold, beautiful fabric
4/17/08 4:17 AM
shesflipped said...
This is FABULOUS! It looks like it was purchased at some high-end store! And then you say it's easy and for beginners? I'm SO getting this pattern. Great job!
4/17/08 7:28 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! Love the fabric and style.
4/17/08 9:35 AM
BarrieHaywood said...
Do you find that the lining is needed in the yoke, or can you do without it?
4/17/08 10:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a breathtaking dress! You look amazing!
4/17/08 6:43 PM
Mahler said...
You look too pretty with that dress ! Super, groovy and made for you. Bravo !
4/17/08 10:41 PM
Sheila457 said...
How did I miss your review, shame on me. The dress is gorgeous and you are wearing it fiercely.
4/19/08 6:12 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
4/22/08 12:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks great! I'm planning to sew this, too! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
6/21/08 1:37 PM
Calendria said...
Gorgeous sucess!
8/31/11 5:03 AM
Louis lou said...
Sunning dress; the fabric looks like it was made for this pattern. It so suits you :-)
12/6/11 4:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now