Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3532 (simplicity) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 728 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Gold
photo
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/08 9:33 AM
Last Updated:4/16/08 9:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
That's a very cute dress!
4/16/08 9:36 AM
KrystalL said...
Yay, Gold! Great match of pattern and fabric.
4/16/08 10:26 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
Very Cute! And the Black and White is so "in" right now. The sleeves are a nice touch, but I can see it as sleeveless, as well.
4/16/08 11:01 AM
SewLil said...
I have this pattern and can't decide which to make! This one's on top though. I was wondering how lose the dress would be since it's pull on. Did you have to take it in at all or it was fine as is?
4/16/08 1:42 PM
Gold said...
No SewLil I didn't have to take it in.I thought I would when I was making it ,but I was just the right fit.
4/16/08 3:05 PM
goldesdottar said...
I'm so glad to see this pattern, and looking so good. It has ease but without that "muu muu" tent look. Good for summer!
4/16/08 5:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable dress. Love your fabric choice.
4/16/08 6:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a lovely dress and the black/white fabric is so pretty. I think your sleeveless version will be just as lovely, too. -Lily
4/17/08 1:32 AM
trinicity said...
looks great on you Gold, beautiful fabric
4/17/08 4:17 AM
shesflipped said...
This is FABULOUS! It looks like it was purchased at some high-end store! And then you say it's easy and for beginners? I'm SO getting this pattern. Great job!
4/17/08 7:28 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! Love the fabric and style.
4/17/08 9:35 AM
BarrieHaywood said...
Do you find that the lining is needed in the yoke, or can you do without it?
4/17/08 10:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a breathtaking dress! You look amazing!
4/17/08 6:43 PM
Mahler said...
You look too pretty with that dress ! Super, groovy and made for you. Bravo !
4/17/08 10:41 PM
Sheila457 said...
How did I miss your review, shame on me. The dress is gorgeous and you are wearing it fiercely.
4/19/08 6:12 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
4/22/08 12:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks great! I'm planning to sew this, too! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
6/21/08 1:37 PM
Calendria said...
Gorgeous sucess!
8/31/11 5:03 AM
Louis lou said...
Sunning dress; the fabric looks like it was made for this pattern. It so suits you :-)
12/6/11 4:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

New Look 6563 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6014: jochen
photo
Review by Erinaceous on 7/16/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us