SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/16/08 4:35 PM
Last Updated:4/16/08 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Ok, that's it -- I'm buying this pattern. Just wish I had your figure and sophisticated talent! Your version is terrific.
6/5/08 7:33 AM
AnneM said...
I might have to get this pattern. I've loving every version I see of it.
5/9/08 8:24 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love your intepretation, the contrast bindin makes it very special:-)
5/9/08 4:12 PM
CSM--Carla said...
HMS, I am reading your review after making mine. It turned out to be too 'broad' in the front and have too large a neckline for my build--which is like yours. Thank you for suggesting the negative ease for the band, I will try it. Still need to work with the top stitching. Thankyou again! Carla
5/9/08 4:04 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Hi Carla and thanks for kind comments evryone. To topstich evenly I just use edge of my sewing foot, its the narrow straight sewing one, as guide, HTH !
5/1/08 12:34 PM
CSM--Carla said...
HMS, I am again admiring these lovely versatile tops you made. Do you have any secrets for your nice neat top stitch on the front 'bolero' trim? Thank you in advance. Carla
5/1/08 10:16 AM
wvsher said...
Great style for you!
4/18/08 11:11 AM
Deepika said...
Oh I love the use of contrasting stretch velvet as the binding. This is one of my favorite tops also.
4/18/08 8:57 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, I really like your version of this top!! The binding is a perfect touch. I REALLY need to get this one I think. Thanks for the enabling! :)
4/18/08 0:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking tops! The contrast bands add a unique flavor.......spicy! Your new wardrobe is fabulous!
4/17/08 6:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great tops! I love the contrast binding too.
4/17/08 1:13 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous, all of them. I really love the contrast bands. I've been eying this pattern for ages, now I will definitely have to get it. Thanks for a very helpful review, particularly the tip about the negative ease on the neck band.
4/17/08 3:50 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully tops, and you look beautiful in both of them. Thank you for your instruction about pulling the contrast bands to negative ease. I'd been holding off on this pattern b/c I didn't care for the extremely wide neckline, but now ... well, it's buying time. Lovely, Lily
4/17/08 1:47 AM
MareeAlison said...
I really love the purple/pink version.
4/17/08 0:17 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely! It looks great in both versions.
4/16/08 8:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops. I partically like the black and white version with the velveteen bands.
4/16/08 7:44 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very Pretty
4/16/08 6:59 PM
GollyGolly said...
It is hard to pick a favorite one. You look so cute in them !
4/16/08 6:41 PM
Leora said...
These tops caught my eye in your Vogue review. You look fantastic!
4/16/08 6:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice tops. Love the contrasting binding. It always nice to see mini photo shoots with the pattern review. Everything modelled looks great.
4/16/08 5:50 PM
CSM--Carla said...
That's what I'm talking about!!!! You look great in those tops. I love the coordinating band of color that you have chosen on these. This is the influence I've been needing to get going on mine! Lovely! Thank you for sharing your creations, HawkMorningStar! Carla
4/16/08 5:42 PM
Gold said...
Cute tops!
4/16/08 5:41 PM
Seaspur said...
Love the contrast bands!
4/16/08 5:20 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute tops! I like your contrast bands a lot.
4/16/08 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info