SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3838 (6 Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 8:20 AM
Last Updated:4/17/08 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew sally said...
I am making this also but lengthening it into a dress. Great job!
7/22/08 11:23 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks great. I actually just bought this pattern over the weekend, now I can't wait to get sewing after seeing your version! I'm planning to make the short sleeve version too.
6/23/08 11:15 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and the paisley print is gorgeous, may I ask where did you purchase the fabric? Also I like the contrasting trim. Great job.
4/20/08 2:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top! You look marvelous!
4/18/08 5:48 PM
PegL said...
This top looks great on you! I use one of those little sticky note tabs on which I write the view letter and to mark where I am in patterns with multiple views. It really saves my sanity! ;>)
4/18/08 1:44 PM
cindyann said...
I think this is fantastic on you. Very cute!
4/18/08 8:17 AM
JMarie1962 said...
I love the b/w theme and this top turned out really cute, despite your challenges with the armcye. I was resistant to this style of top for a long time too but as you've stated, it's very flattering! Just think what you can get away with on "those puffy days." :o Nice job and helpful review too!
4/17/08 9:31 PM
Peterborough Stitch said...
Looks fantastic! Great fabrics, great cut, great job.
4/17/08 8:24 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
I love the black paisley fabric, and I think your blouse looks much nicer than the one on the pattern enevlope.
4/17/08 8:22 PM
Athene said...
This is a great look. I love the fabric pattern. Although you say its a bit snug in the rib area, in the side photo it looks like a very nice fit.
4/17/08 5:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Darling top on your small frame, Ronda, and the black accents really set off your print. I too find it maddening when the instructions are merged for different views; just don't have the patience to dig at each step. But you persevered and created a lovely top. -Lily
4/17/08 11:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! The sleeves look great! I have this pattern, but haven't made it, yet. After seeing how yours turned out, I think I'll have to push it up in the queue.
4/17/08 11:16 AM
Re Becca said...
I love your mix of print and solid black, very stylish. Cute design elements. Yours looks much better than the envelope.
4/17/08 10:22 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is really nice. I looked at that pattern in hand at the last sale and did not pull it. I guess I need to get it for my daughter for summer.
4/17/08 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6613

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6520

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now