SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3838 (6 Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 8:20 AM
Last Updated:4/17/08 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is really nice. I looked at that pattern in hand at the last sale and did not pull it. I guess I need to get it for my daughter for summer.
4/17/08 8:44 AM
Re Becca said...
I love your mix of print and solid black, very stylish. Cute design elements. Yours looks much better than the envelope.
4/17/08 10:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! The sleeves look great! I have this pattern, but haven't made it, yet. After seeing how yours turned out, I think I'll have to push it up in the queue.
4/17/08 11:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Darling top on your small frame, Ronda, and the black accents really set off your print. I too find it maddening when the instructions are merged for different views; just don't have the patience to dig at each step. But you persevered and created a lovely top. -Lily
4/17/08 11:22 AM
Athene said...
This is a great look. I love the fabric pattern. Although you say its a bit snug in the rib area, in the side photo it looks like a very nice fit.
4/17/08 5:57 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
I love the black paisley fabric, and I think your blouse looks much nicer than the one on the pattern enevlope.
4/17/08 8:22 PM
Peterborough Stitch said...
Looks fantastic! Great fabrics, great cut, great job.
4/17/08 8:24 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I love the b/w theme and this top turned out really cute, despite your challenges with the armcye. I was resistant to this style of top for a long time too but as you've stated, it's very flattering! Just think what you can get away with on "those puffy days." :o Nice job and helpful review too!
4/17/08 9:31 PM
cindyann said...
I think this is fantastic on you. Very cute!
4/18/08 8:17 AM
PegL said...
This top looks great on you! I use one of those little sticky note tabs on which I write the view letter and to mark where I am in patterns with multiple views. It really saves my sanity! ;>)
4/18/08 1:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top! You look marvelous!
4/18/08 5:48 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and the paisley print is gorgeous, may I ask where did you purchase the fabric? Also I like the contrasting trim. Great job.
4/20/08 2:18 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks great. I actually just bought this pattern over the weekend, now I can't wait to get sewing after seeing your version! I'm planning to make the short sleeve version too.
6/23/08 11:15 AM
sew sally said...
I am making this also but lengthening it into a dress. Great job!
7/22/08 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6731

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now