SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 

9 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:mazeway
photo

 
 
About mazeway
MD USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minasmom said...
I have this pattern & haven't gotten around to making it yet. In reading the pattern, I also thought I'd be happier with the zipper on top. NICE combination of fabrics.
5/10/08 5:32 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice job! I love your fabric selection. This style is such a nice idea (I keep wondering why I haven't gotten it for myself!). Love your version.
5/8/08 7:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your combination of fabrics - the two geishas are showcased so nicely. This is a great bag.
5/3/08 1:51 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I just received this pattern. I love your fabric. I even have a similar piece in my stash. Great job!
4/25/08 6:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag! I love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the tip on the zipper - your idea certainly makes more sense.
4/18/08 4:17 PM
Stilltheone said...
That is really beautiful!
4/18/08 9:17 AM
Linda E. said...
very cute,, I made this bag once it was fun to make good practice for putting in invisible zippers in.. I agree the zipper should be on the top and not on the side. good Job..
4/17/08 7:40 PM
jessika said...
Very, cute. Love the Japanese fabric Print. i like the way you mixed the fabrics.
4/17/08 3:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully versatile bag whose style is enhanced by the use of your Asian inspired fabrics. (Love the wall color of your stairwell, too.) Good luck in the Handbag Contest. -Lily
4/17/08 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-26 Sweater

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6115

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern