SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 

9 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:mazeway
photo

 
 
About mazeway
MD USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minasmom said... (5/10/08 5:32 PM) Reply
I have this pattern & haven't gotten around to making it yet. In reading the pattern, I also thought I'd be happier with the zipper on top. NICE combination of fabrics.
AnneM said... (5/8/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Very nice job! I love your fabric selection. This style is such a nice idea (I keep wondering why I haven't gotten it for myself!). Love your version.
Athene said... (5/3/08 1:51 AM) Reply
Love your combination of fabrics - the two geishas are showcased so nicely. This is a great bag.
AnneMarie60 said... (4/25/08 6:16 PM) Reply
I just received this pattern. I love your fabric. I even have a similar piece in my stash. Great job!
Peggy L said... (4/18/08 4:17 PM) Reply
Great bag! I love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the tip on the zipper - your idea certainly makes more sense.
Stilltheone said... (4/18/08 9:17 AM) Reply
That is really beautiful!
Linda E. said... (4/17/08 7:40 PM) Reply
very cute,, I made this bag once it was fun to make good practice for putting in invisible zippers in.. I agree the zipper should be on the top and not on the side. good Job..
jessika said... (4/17/08 3:44 PM) Reply
Very, cute. Love the Japanese fabric Print. i like the way you mixed the fabrics.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/17/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Wonderfully versatile bag whose style is enhanced by the use of your Asian inspired fabrics. (Love the wall color of your stairwell, too.) Good luck in the Handbag Contest. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review