SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 

9 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:mazeway
photo

 
 
About mazeway
MD USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully versatile bag whose style is enhanced by the use of your Asian inspired fabrics. (Love the wall color of your stairwell, too.) Good luck in the Handbag Contest. -Lily
4/17/08 11:53 AM
jessika said...
Very, cute. Love the Japanese fabric Print. i like the way you mixed the fabrics.
4/17/08 3:44 PM
Linda E. said...
very cute,, I made this bag once it was fun to make good practice for putting in invisible zippers in.. I agree the zipper should be on the top and not on the side. good Job..
4/17/08 7:40 PM
Stilltheone said...
That is really beautiful!
4/18/08 9:17 AM
Peggy L said...
Great bag! I love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the tip on the zipper - your idea certainly makes more sense.
4/18/08 4:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I just received this pattern. I love your fabric. I even have a similar piece in my stash. Great job!
4/25/08 6:16 PM
Athene said...
Love your combination of fabrics - the two geishas are showcased so nicely. This is a great bag.
5/3/08 1:51 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice job! I love your fabric selection. This style is such a nice idea (I keep wondering why I haven't gotten it for myself!). Love your version.
5/8/08 7:33 PM
minasmom said...
I have this pattern & haven't gotten around to making it yet. In reading the pattern, I also thought I'd be happier with the zipper on top. NICE combination of fabrics.
5/10/08 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Other Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now