SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 

9 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:mazeway
photo

 
 
About mazeway
MD USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:00 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
minasmom said... (5/10/08 5:32 PM) Reply
I have this pattern & haven't gotten around to making it yet. In reading the pattern, I also thought I'd be happier with the zipper on top. NICE combination of fabrics.
AnneM said... (5/8/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Very nice job! I love your fabric selection. This style is such a nice idea (I keep wondering why I haven't gotten it for myself!). Love your version.
Athene said... (5/3/08 1:51 AM) Reply
Love your combination of fabrics - the two geishas are showcased so nicely. This is a great bag.
AnneMarie60 said... (4/25/08 6:16 PM) Reply
I just received this pattern. I love your fabric. I even have a similar piece in my stash. Great job!
Peggy L said... (4/18/08 4:17 PM) Reply
Great bag! I love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the tip on the zipper - your idea certainly makes more sense.
Stilltheone said... (4/18/08 9:17 AM) Reply
That is really beautiful!
Linda E. said... (4/17/08 7:40 PM) Reply
very cute,, I made this bag once it was fun to make good practice for putting in invisible zippers in.. I agree the zipper should be on the top and not on the side. good Job..
jessika said... (4/17/08 3:44 PM) Reply
Very, cute. Love the Japanese fabric Print. i like the way you mixed the fabrics.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/17/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Wonderfully versatile bag whose style is enhanced by the use of your Asian inspired fabrics. (Love the wall color of your stairwell, too.) Good luck in the Handbag Contest. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1237

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: dinagideon

Review