SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 

9 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:mazeway
photo

 
 
About mazeway
MD USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minasmom said... (5/10/08 5:32 PM) Reply
I have this pattern & haven't gotten around to making it yet. In reading the pattern, I also thought I'd be happier with the zipper on top. NICE combination of fabrics.
AnneM said... (5/8/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Very nice job! I love your fabric selection. This style is such a nice idea (I keep wondering why I haven't gotten it for myself!). Love your version.
Athene said... (5/3/08 1:51 AM) Reply
Love your combination of fabrics - the two geishas are showcased so nicely. This is a great bag.
AnneMarie60 said... (4/25/08 6:16 PM) Reply
I just received this pattern. I love your fabric. I even have a similar piece in my stash. Great job!
Peggy L said... (4/18/08 4:17 PM) Reply
Great bag! I love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the tip on the zipper - your idea certainly makes more sense.
Stilltheone said... (4/18/08 9:17 AM) Reply
That is really beautiful!
Linda E. said... (4/17/08 7:40 PM) Reply
very cute,, I made this bag once it was fun to make good practice for putting in invisible zippers in.. I agree the zipper should be on the top and not on the side. good Job..
jessika said... (4/17/08 3:44 PM) Reply
Very, cute. Love the Japanese fabric Print. i like the way you mixed the fabrics.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/17/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Wonderfully versatile bag whose style is enhanced by the use of your Asian inspired fabrics. (Love the wall color of your stairwell, too.) Good luck in the Handbag Contest. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review