SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 

9 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:mazeway
photo

 
 
About mazeway
MD USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minasmom said... (5/10/08 5:32 PM) Reply
I have this pattern & haven't gotten around to making it yet. In reading the pattern, I also thought I'd be happier with the zipper on top. NICE combination of fabrics.
AnneM said... (5/8/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Very nice job! I love your fabric selection. This style is such a nice idea (I keep wondering why I haven't gotten it for myself!). Love your version.
Athene said... (5/3/08 1:51 AM) Reply
Love your combination of fabrics - the two geishas are showcased so nicely. This is a great bag.
AnneMarie60 said... (4/25/08 6:16 PM) Reply
I just received this pattern. I love your fabric. I even have a similar piece in my stash. Great job!
Peggy L said... (4/18/08 4:17 PM) Reply
Great bag! I love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the tip on the zipper - your idea certainly makes more sense.
Stilltheone said... (4/18/08 9:17 AM) Reply
That is really beautiful!
Linda E. said... (4/17/08 7:40 PM) Reply
very cute,, I made this bag once it was fun to make good practice for putting in invisible zippers in.. I agree the zipper should be on the top and not on the side. good Job..
jessika said... (4/17/08 3:44 PM) Reply
Very, cute. Love the Japanese fabric Print. i like the way you mixed the fabrics.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/17/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Wonderfully versatile bag whose style is enhanced by the use of your Asian inspired fabrics. (Love the wall color of your stairwell, too.) Good luck in the Handbag Contest. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Burda 8836

photo
by: HRigg

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details