SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5645 (Parlor Pets stuffed animal dog)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 1:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CyberNewt said...
OMG- thanks for the warning! They all look adorable and I would have been tempted to buy it too! I agree that the side view would be REALLY odd and not something I would make either.
4/17/08 4:45 PM
greenandlilac said...
I'm sorry you don't like the pattern. I think they look pretty cute.
4/17/08 6:24 PM
Stilltheone said...
Glue gun???? Wow, they surely aren't made for kid's toys then, I hope.
4/18/08 9:07 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the heads-up. I just added this pattern to my list the other day. I still might try it, though. The bull terrier is awfully cute. Maybe they are best as decorative items.
4/18/08 11:06 PM
sewgirl101 said...
My sister bought me the pattern, fabric an notions to make these, I was suprised about the "glue gun " too! I stated them anyway, I making all 3. So far the ear and tail pieces are small and hard to sew with a machine. wish me luck.
3/23/09 1:27 AM
sewgirl101 said...
Okay I just completed two of view A, The dog in the center. They are so cute! The hot glue gun really secures the pieces really well, and you can't tell that they were glued together, they do look a little stange from the side. My boyfriend and the cable guy (he was working on my TV when I finished them) both loved them, they said I should make more and sell them! LOL! I'm going to make 2 of the huskys tomorrow.
3/24/09 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-109

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now