SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5645 (Parlor Pets stuffed animal dog)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 1:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said... (3/24/09 0:09 AM) Reply
Okay I just completed two of view A, The dog in the center. They are so cute! The hot glue gun really secures the pieces really well, and you can't tell that they were glued together, they do look a little stange from the side. My boyfriend and the cable guy (he was working on my TV when I finished them) both loved them, they said I should make more and sell them! LOL! I'm going to make 2 of the huskys tomorrow.
sewgirl101 said... (3/23/09 1:27 AM) Reply
My sister bought me the pattern, fabric an notions to make these, I was suprised about the "glue gun " too! I stated them anyway, I making all 3. So far the ear and tail pieces are small and hard to sew with a machine. wish me luck.
wvsher said... (4/18/08 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads-up. I just added this pattern to my list the other day. I still might try it, though. The bull terrier is awfully cute. Maybe they are best as decorative items.
Stilltheone said... (4/18/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Glue gun???? Wow, they surely aren't made for kid's toys then, I hope.
greenandlilac said... (4/17/08 6:24 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you don't like the pattern. I think they look pretty cute.
CyberNewt said... (4/17/08 4:45 PM) Reply
OMG- thanks for the warning! They all look adorable and I would have been tempted to buy it too! I agree that the side view would be REALLY odd and not something I would make either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
My Image Magazine Winter 2012-M1253

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review