SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5645 (Parlor Pets stuffed animal dog)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 1:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said... (3/24/09 0:09 AM) Reply
Okay I just completed two of view A, The dog in the center. They are so cute! The hot glue gun really secures the pieces really well, and you can't tell that they were glued together, they do look a little stange from the side. My boyfriend and the cable guy (he was working on my TV when I finished them) both loved them, they said I should make more and sell them! LOL! I'm going to make 2 of the huskys tomorrow.
sewgirl101 said... (3/23/09 1:27 AM) Reply
My sister bought me the pattern, fabric an notions to make these, I was suprised about the "glue gun " too! I stated them anyway, I making all 3. So far the ear and tail pieces are small and hard to sew with a machine. wish me luck.
wvsher said... (4/18/08 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the heads-up. I just added this pattern to my list the other day. I still might try it, though. The bull terrier is awfully cute. Maybe they are best as decorative items.
Stilltheone said... (4/18/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Glue gun???? Wow, they surely aren't made for kid's toys then, I hope.
greenandlilac said... (4/17/08 6:24 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you don't like the pattern. I think they look pretty cute.
CyberNewt said... (4/17/08 4:45 PM) Reply
OMG- thanks for the warning! They all look adorable and I would have been tempted to buy it too! I agree that the side view would be REALLY odd and not something I would make either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6204

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-104A

photo
by: Kemish

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details