SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #148: pg.20 Pants 

Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:kavita
photo

 
 
About kavita
CA USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 2:33 PM
Last Updated:4/17/08 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
W said... (8/21/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and encouragement.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/20/08 1:07 PM) Reply
Wonderful pants and wonderful workmanship. A really excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future. Lovely, Lily
MelissaB in WA said... (4/19/08 0:14 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! I've been very intrigued with the Japanese sewing magazines and you make Mrs. Stylebook look so easy.
kavita said... (4/18/08 11:13 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the kind and generous remarks. Very morale boosting:). *waves* to Marilyn. KayY your insights on stylebook were helpful. I dream about reaching your level of proficiency. Cidell, loved your wonderful article and you are right, skirts and pants are instant gratification in Mrs. Stylebook.
thaiyal said... (4/18/08 9:56 AM) Reply
You really should think about moving to the next level! The pants look great!!! :)
ncegbu said... (4/18/08 6:11 AM) Reply
Great pants & great review
ncegbu said... (4/18/08 6:09 AM) Reply
Great pants & great review
ncegbu said... (4/18/08 6:05 AM) Reply
Great pants & great review
MissCelie said... (4/18/08 6:01 AM) Reply
Interesting. I have to say that drafting pants never occurred to me and seemed scary. But, you are right. It's probably easier than the bodice!
Athene said... (4/18/08 5:00 AM) Reply
The pants looks really good. Makes me wish I had a Mrs. Stylebook magazine.
GollyGolly said... (4/18/08 0:11 AM) Reply
Thank you for all the wonderful information & you pants look great.
Kay Y said... (4/17/08 7:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing these - there are SO MANY patterns in one issue of MSB that I totally missed this one. I haven't tried pants but may have to...
cleandirty said... (4/17/08 4:49 PM) Reply
Nice pants! Thanks for your review; I just got one of these magazines and you've helped me get over the *eek* I feel when looking at those little diagrams.
mastdenman said... (4/17/08 4:14 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. I have a couple of these magazines and have been intimidated too.
Luckylibbet said... (4/17/08 3:00 PM) Reply
Timely review - just after we read Cidell's great article on international mags. Thanks so much for including scans of the diagram page. I've been intimidated by Mrs. Stylebook, and now realize I don't need to be. And BTW, the pants look both classic and stylish at the same time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review