Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-108:Blouse (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 213 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 5:21 PM
Last Updated:4/17/08 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/20/08 1:03 PM) Reply
Dawn, I was momentarily speechless when I clicked on your photo. This blouse and all its details (with your meticulous needlework) are drop dead gorgeous on you. Love it, love it, love it! (I don't think you're broad shouldered; I think you're just thinner than your shoulders anticipated. But effectively, yes, a small broad shoulder adjustment on a sz 34 would result in a perfectly perfect fit.) This is a real beauty! -Lily
MelissaB in WA said... (4/19/08 0:28 AM) Reply
What a neat top, I think it looks lovely on you!
fuzzygalore said... (4/18/08 3:13 PM) Reply
I like this much better on you than in the magazine, especially like your varigated thread on plain color. If I were you I'd definitely go down a size and make a wide shoulders adjustment, the back for instance would fit you much better. Can you do a small bit of fusing the facing down to the seam allowance instead of understitching the front? Anyway, I think the dramatic collar in a discreet color is a good idea - I find I hesitate to wear things where everything is dramatic, so it's best if I pick one thing or the other..
Beek said... (4/18/08 9:02 AM) Reply
Neat top! I like the ruffly details. You were wise to pick a solid color to better show off those details and your skill.
Elke said... (4/18/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Very pretty, love the collar and pockets!
LauraLo said... (4/18/08 3:55 AM) Reply
That's really lovely! And you look so beautiful and happy in it!
EveS said... (4/17/08 11:52 PM) Reply
Great top! I was feeling a little chicken to try this one, but yours is awesome! Thanks for the very helpful review, too!
Karen6790 said... (4/17/08 11:42 PM) Reply
Oh, I like this made up. This is one of the March patterns I want to make - I already have the fabric set aside for it. Thanks for going first. Nice job.
Athene said... (4/17/08 5:33 PM) Reply
The collar is dramatic - I love your photo with the collar up.
Angelia74 said... (4/17/08 5:27 PM) Reply
Very nice job!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6348

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details