Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3489 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 941 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:2/20/10 7:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you...the fabric is fabulous! I'm glad it will at least get a good home...I just wish it were YOURS! :)
4/17/08 11:22 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress and such a bummer that it was too big. Glad someone else will get to enjoy it.
4/17/08 11:41 PM
Gold said...
Sorry it didn't work for you.It looks great !!Love the fabric.
4/18/08 6:48 AM
cindyann said...
I feel your pain. I understand your "feeling" 'cause I get it too. Sorry that you don't like the finished project, but I'm glad that you have someone who can use it. The fabric is really lovely.
4/18/08 8:22 AM
Darla in PA said...
Sorry, the dress didn't work out. It really turned out lovely (I can see red accessories with it.). The fabric is great.
4/18/08 9:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Sandra: this happens to everyone: how many times I start out thinking something is going to be great, and then I, like you, give it away because it "just wasn't me". The good news is that we always learn something in the process. Looking forward to seeing your next project.
4/18/08 10:15 AM
mastdenman said...
Could you make it a tunic length and wear it over a skirt or pants?
4/18/08 10:19 AM
SandraB said...
Darla - I too had visions of wearing this dress with some fabulous pointed-toe red pumps. Very "Stacey and Clinton" don't you think?
4/18/08 10:37 AM
emo said...
The fabric is awesome -- could you make it into a skirt, at least, to be able to use it? Also: Vogue 8379 is a great wrap dress, and people seem to have had a lot of luck with it (self included) -- might be worth trying!
4/18/08 1:10 PM
PegL said...
Love your fabric -- too bad it didn't work out for you. I sometimes get those vibes even before I cut but I rarely listen! ;>)
4/18/08 1:46 PM
blue mooney said...
Very pretty and on-trend, too bad you don't like it on you! Whoever gets it should be very happy.
4/19/08 8:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sandra, I know how disappointing it is to complete a garment that just doesn't suit, particularly when you've used expensive fabric. I really hope that you know someone larger than yourself so you get a good feeling giving such a pretty dress to someone who'll love it. -Lily
4/20/08 12:31 PM
homejewel said...
I wish I could have seen the earlier dress to compare the two, but the latest version looks wonderful and very flattering on you. Great job!
2/21/10 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6569
photo
Review by snowflake0... on 7/5/10
Read Review

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1101
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 9/1/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us