SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Wrap Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:2/20/10 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I wish I could have seen the earlier dress to compare the two, but the latest version looks wonderful and very flattering on you. Great job!
2/21/10 9:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sandra, I know how disappointing it is to complete a garment that just doesn't suit, particularly when you've used expensive fabric. I really hope that you know someone larger than yourself so you get a good feeling giving such a pretty dress to someone who'll love it. -Lily
4/20/08 12:31 PM
blue mooney said...
Very pretty and on-trend, too bad you don't like it on you! Whoever gets it should be very happy.
4/19/08 8:41 AM
PegL said...
Love your fabric -- too bad it didn't work out for you. I sometimes get those vibes even before I cut but I rarely listen! ;>)
4/18/08 1:46 PM
emo said...
The fabric is awesome -- could you make it into a skirt, at least, to be able to use it? Also: Vogue 8379 is a great wrap dress, and people seem to have had a lot of luck with it (self included) -- might be worth trying!
4/18/08 1:10 PM
SandraB said...
Darla - I too had visions of wearing this dress with some fabulous pointed-toe red pumps. Very "Stacey and Clinton" don't you think?
4/18/08 10:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Could you make it a tunic length and wear it over a skirt or pants?
4/18/08 10:19 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Sandra: this happens to everyone: how many times I start out thinking something is going to be great, and then I, like you, give it away because it "just wasn't me". The good news is that we always learn something in the process. Looking forward to seeing your next project.
4/18/08 10:15 AM
Darla in PA said...
Sorry, the dress didn't work out. It really turned out lovely (I can see red accessories with it.). The fabric is great.
4/18/08 9:55 AM
cindyann said...
I feel your pain. I understand your "feeling" 'cause I get it too. Sorry that you don't like the finished project, but I'm glad that you have someone who can use it. The fabric is really lovely.
4/18/08 8:22 AM
Gold said...
Sorry it didn't work for you.It looks great !!Love the fabric.
4/18/08 6:48 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress and such a bummer that it was too big. Glad someone else will get to enjoy it.
4/17/08 11:41 PM
EveS said...
I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you...the fabric is fabulous! I'm glad it will at least get a good home...I just wish it were YOURS! :)
4/17/08 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now