Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: Curves Wrap Shirt (Wrap Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1329 times
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/03 4:50 PM
Last Updated:6/8/03 5:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alana Robson said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this review. I love wrap styles and have considered buying Curves because I thought a custom fitted wrap blouse would be perfect. I think I'll stick with my Burda pattern for now.
6/9/03 9:25 AM
MaryBeth said...
Any style created by the WG programs can be changed using the wonderful CAD program that comes with the software. The CAD is worth the price of the software, IMHO. But this was the first time I had made this style and didn't have time to do a fitting garment so we had to go with what we got. A more curved neck area and perhaps lowering the level of the warp may produce more pleasing (to me) results. There are those who have made and love this design. It's a matter of knowing what you are makng and how it will turn out. It can be work, though.
6/11/03 3:11 AM
lornakismet said...
But.............. I LOVE THE SKIRT. I am assuming you sewed that too. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/6/06 4:13 PM
MaryBeth said...
Yes, Lorna, thanks very much! The skirt review is here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=2777
6/7/06 8:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by atymonw on 1/21/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2634
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 9/11/05
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us