SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5586 (Trendy Tunic top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Looks great! I'd love to see a picture of you wearing it.
4/19/08 8:41 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Very Cute Top Stacy! Great tip to add the rhinestones while the top is on the dressform. Are the rhinestones sewn or glued on? (okay I read on your blog that they are glued on!) Happy babymaking by the way- I was wondering how close you were.
4/19/08 8:42 AM
Beek said...
I love the BLING! Nice composition of fabric and jewels. You'll be able to wear this with just about everything and will look great doing so!
4/19/08 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very current style - gotta love the bling!
4/19/08 10:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a beautiful top, Stacy, and its shows up very nicely in your photo. Your rhinestones are placed absolutely perfectly and I'll be that took a bit of time, even on your dressform. The precision of your detail work is to be envied, as is the glamour of your stylish top. -Lily
4/19/08 12:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Kath - I'll take an update photo once I'm not longer sporting the pregnancy belly (I'm now OVERDUE!). Although, I do have to admit, it doesn't look bad as a maternity top - just make sure you use a very stretchy material.
4/19/08 12:06 PM
Gold said...
Great job!!Love the embellishments you put on it!!
4/19/08 1:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it! Can you wear a bra with that top okay? Love all the bling too!
4/19/08 2:13 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I think you'd have to go with a strapless bra with this one - the neckline is just rounded enough that the straps would show through.
4/19/08 4:07 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks straight out of a magazine!
4/19/08 6:18 PM
Lori V said...
What a great top, Stacy. You will be the best-dressed new mom around!
4/19/08 7:33 PM
Ingiepops said...
I love this pattern, after I saw this exact same style in a very expensive RTW shop here last spring that had beading on the yoke. The price was AU$160 so I figured I could make it cheaper myself! Your top looks fantastic! thanks for reviewing this.
4/19/08 10:11 PM
trinicity said...
very cute Stacy!
4/20/08 6:15 AM
born2bead said...
How nice to see this done up. I'm going to try it in silk and see what happens. Love the crystals - really sets it off!
4/21/08 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now