SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5586 (Trendy Tunic top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Looks great! I'd love to see a picture of you wearing it.
4/19/08 8:41 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Very Cute Top Stacy! Great tip to add the rhinestones while the top is on the dressform. Are the rhinestones sewn or glued on? (okay I read on your blog that they are glued on!) Happy babymaking by the way- I was wondering how close you were.
4/19/08 8:42 AM
Beek said...
I love the BLING! Nice composition of fabric and jewels. You'll be able to wear this with just about everything and will look great doing so!
4/19/08 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very current style - gotta love the bling!
4/19/08 10:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a beautiful top, Stacy, and its shows up very nicely in your photo. Your rhinestones are placed absolutely perfectly and I'll be that took a bit of time, even on your dressform. The precision of your detail work is to be envied, as is the glamour of your stylish top. -Lily
4/19/08 12:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Kath - I'll take an update photo once I'm not longer sporting the pregnancy belly (I'm now OVERDUE!). Although, I do have to admit, it doesn't look bad as a maternity top - just make sure you use a very stretchy material.
4/19/08 12:06 PM
Gold said...
Great job!!Love the embellishments you put on it!!
4/19/08 1:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it! Can you wear a bra with that top okay? Love all the bling too!
4/19/08 2:13 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I think you'd have to go with a strapless bra with this one - the neckline is just rounded enough that the straps would show through.
4/19/08 4:07 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks straight out of a magazine!
4/19/08 6:18 PM
Lori V said...
What a great top, Stacy. You will be the best-dressed new mom around!
4/19/08 7:33 PM
Ingiepops said...
I love this pattern, after I saw this exact same style in a very expensive RTW shop here last spring that had beading on the yoke. The price was AU$160 so I figured I could make it cheaper myself! Your top looks fantastic! thanks for reviewing this.
4/19/08 10:11 PM
trinicity said...
very cute Stacy!
4/20/08 6:15 AM
born2bead said...
How nice to see this done up. I'm going to try it in silk and see what happens. Love the crystals - really sets it off!
4/21/08 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now