Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5586 (Trendy Tunic top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 848 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 8:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Looks great! I'd love to see a picture of you wearing it.
4/19/08 8:41 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Very Cute Top Stacy! Great tip to add the rhinestones while the top is on the dressform. Are the rhinestones sewn or glued on? (okay I read on your blog that they are glued on!) Happy babymaking by the way- I was wondering how close you were.
4/19/08 8:42 AM
Beek said...
I love the BLING! Nice composition of fabric and jewels. You'll be able to wear this with just about everything and will look great doing so!
4/19/08 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very current style - gotta love the bling!
4/19/08 10:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a beautiful top, Stacy, and its shows up very nicely in your photo. Your rhinestones are placed absolutely perfectly and I'll be that took a bit of time, even on your dressform. The precision of your detail work is to be envied, as is the glamour of your stylish top. -Lily
4/19/08 12:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Kath - I'll take an update photo once I'm not longer sporting the pregnancy belly (I'm now OVERDUE!). Although, I do have to admit, it doesn't look bad as a maternity top - just make sure you use a very stretchy material.
4/19/08 12:06 PM
Gold said...
Great job!!Love the embellishments you put on it!!
4/19/08 1:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it! Can you wear a bra with that top okay? Love all the bling too!
4/19/08 2:13 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I think you'd have to go with a strapless bra with this one - the neckline is just rounded enough that the straps would show through.
4/19/08 4:07 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks straight out of a magazine!
4/19/08 6:18 PM
Lori V said...
What a great top, Stacy. You will be the best-dressed new mom around!
4/19/08 7:33 PM
Ingiepops said...
I love this pattern, after I saw this exact same style in a very expensive RTW shop here last spring that had beading on the yoke. The price was AU$160 so I figured I could make it cheaper myself! Your top looks fantastic! thanks for reviewing this.
4/19/08 10:11 PM
trinicity said...
very cute Stacy!
4/20/08 6:15 AM
born2bead said...
How nice to see this done up. I'm going to try it in silk and see what happens. Love the crystals - really sets it off!
4/21/08 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's M5989
photo
Review by Chococat on 3/12/14
Read Review

Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2914 Pattern
Jalie 2914 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8550
photo
Review by regine on 4/3/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us