SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4699 (Jacket/Coat)

16 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 4:46 PM
Last Updated:4/19/08 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (4/20/08 8:19 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/20/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Ruthie, this jacket is so pretty that I'm desiring more photos, but that's just me being greedy. It looks so special on you; I hope you know how attractive you look in this smashing jacket. Killer wardrobe just speeding along. Lovely, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (4/20/08 1:02 PM) Reply
This might be quite the nicest thing you've ever reviewed - I think you look absolutely fabulous in this. Color, fit, length are all so flattering to you.
Morisot said... (4/20/08 11:08 AM) Reply
Very nicely done. And I like your whole wardrobe vision.
blue mooney said... (4/20/08 8:07 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. I am so jealous that you can wear blue AND all the lovely rusts and warm colors. You are right about that wardrobe pattern; all the pieces are nice basics.
moushka said... (4/20/08 1:37 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket and the colour is wonderful on you! I really like t he sleeve detail you added, too. Navy is so 'in' this year and always looks so fresh for spring. You're inspiring me to take this out of the stash and sew it up! Thanks for a great review. Sue
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/20/08 0:52 AM) Reply
I love the jackets you've made from this pattern. Your color scheme is fantastic!
Athene said... (4/20/08 0:49 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out so wonderful. I like the extra buttons you added and you look great in it.
Flying Seamstress said... (4/19/08 10:19 PM) Reply
NICE! The silver buttons really add style to your coat. So very pretty!
mssewcrazy said... (4/19/08 9:15 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great on you. I stashed this pattern as someone on here said it looked like a famous make top. Now I think I want to try the coat as well.
carolw said... (4/19/08 8:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking jacket, the colour really suits you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details