SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4699 (Jacket/Coat)

16 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 4:46 PM
Last Updated:4/19/08 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
4/20/08 8:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ruthie, this jacket is so pretty that I'm desiring more photos, but that's just me being greedy. It looks so special on you; I hope you know how attractive you look in this smashing jacket. Killer wardrobe just speeding along. Lovely, Lily
4/20/08 1:53 PM
Luckylibbet said...
This might be quite the nicest thing you've ever reviewed - I think you look absolutely fabulous in this. Color, fit, length are all so flattering to you.
4/20/08 1:02 PM
Morisot said...
Very nicely done. And I like your whole wardrobe vision.
4/20/08 11:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice jacket. I am so jealous that you can wear blue AND all the lovely rusts and warm colors. You are right about that wardrobe pattern; all the pieces are nice basics.
4/20/08 8:07 AM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket and the colour is wonderful on you! I really like t he sleeve detail you added, too. Navy is so 'in' this year and always looks so fresh for spring. You're inspiring me to take this out of the stash and sew it up! Thanks for a great review. Sue
4/20/08 1:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the jackets you've made from this pattern. Your color scheme is fantastic!
4/20/08 0:52 AM
Athene said...
Your jacket turned out so wonderful. I like the extra buttons you added and you look great in it.
4/20/08 0:49 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
NICE! The silver buttons really add style to your coat. So very pretty!
4/19/08 10:19 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your jacket looks great on you. I stashed this pattern as someone on here said it looked like a famous make top. Now I think I want to try the coat as well.
4/19/08 9:15 PM
carolw said...
Fabulous looking jacket, the colour really suits you.
4/19/08 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
StyleArc Ivy knit top

photo
by: SueV

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now