SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4699 (Jacket/Coat)

16 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 4:46 PM
Last Updated:4/19/08 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolw said...
Fabulous looking jacket, the colour really suits you.
4/19/08 8:42 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your jacket looks great on you. I stashed this pattern as someone on here said it looked like a famous make top. Now I think I want to try the coat as well.
4/19/08 9:15 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
NICE! The silver buttons really add style to your coat. So very pretty!
4/19/08 10:19 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket turned out so wonderful. I like the extra buttons you added and you look great in it.
4/20/08 0:49 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the jackets you've made from this pattern. Your color scheme is fantastic!
4/20/08 0:52 AM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket and the colour is wonderful on you! I really like t he sleeve detail you added, too. Navy is so 'in' this year and always looks so fresh for spring. You're inspiring me to take this out of the stash and sew it up! Thanks for a great review. Sue
4/20/08 1:37 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice jacket. I am so jealous that you can wear blue AND all the lovely rusts and warm colors. You are right about that wardrobe pattern; all the pieces are nice basics.
4/20/08 8:07 AM
Morisot said...
Very nicely done. And I like your whole wardrobe vision.
4/20/08 11:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
This might be quite the nicest thing you've ever reviewed - I think you look absolutely fabulous in this. Color, fit, length are all so flattering to you.
4/20/08 1:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ruthie, this jacket is so pretty that I'm desiring more photos, but that's just me being greedy. It looks so special on you; I hope you know how attractive you look in this smashing jacket. Killer wardrobe just speeding along. Lovely, Lily
4/20/08 1:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
4/20/08 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-144

photo
by: Renren

Review