SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4699 (Jacket/Coat)

16 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 4:46 PM
Last Updated:4/19/08 6:09 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by RuthieSews using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nancy2001 said... (4/20/08 8:19 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/20/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Ruthie, this jacket is so pretty that I'm desiring more photos, but that's just me being greedy. It looks so special on you; I hope you know how attractive you look in this smashing jacket. Killer wardrobe just speeding along. Lovely, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (4/20/08 1:02 PM) Reply
This might be quite the nicest thing you've ever reviewed - I think you look absolutely fabulous in this. Color, fit, length are all so flattering to you.
Morisot said... (4/20/08 11:08 AM) Reply
Very nicely done. And I like your whole wardrobe vision.
blue mooney said... (4/20/08 8:07 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. I am so jealous that you can wear blue AND all the lovely rusts and warm colors. You are right about that wardrobe pattern; all the pieces are nice basics.
moushka said... (4/20/08 1:37 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket and the colour is wonderful on you! I really like t he sleeve detail you added, too. Navy is so 'in' this year and always looks so fresh for spring. You're inspiring me to take this out of the stash and sew it up! Thanks for a great review. Sue
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/20/08 0:52 AM) Reply
I love the jackets you've made from this pattern. Your color scheme is fantastic!
Athene said... (4/20/08 0:49 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out so wonderful. I like the extra buttons you added and you look great in it.
Flying Seamstress said... (4/19/08 10:19 PM) Reply
NICE! The silver buttons really add style to your coat. So very pretty!
mssewcrazy said... (4/19/08 9:15 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great on you. I stashed this pattern as someone on here said it looked like a famous make top. Now I think I want to try the coat as well.
carolw said... (4/19/08 8:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking jacket, the colour really suits you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1236

photo
by: Gemaki

Review
Other Serger Pepper

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details