SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> tunic (tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Your tunic is FABULOUS ~ Love the fabric and the ruffles!
4/19/08 10:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Robin, I LOVE your tunic! I have been very curious about MyLabel and PMB-- great to se results like this! :)
4/19/08 11:02 PM
Athene said...
Your top is lovely. I've been following your reviews closely as I'm interested in BML. One question - did you change this pattern a bit from the previous two tops -I'm curious as this top photo appears to have a closer higher armhole in comparison to the previous two.
4/20/08 0:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like what you did with the ruffles. Your gorgeous cotton voile will be so cool and airy this summer.
4/20/08 5:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top - love the fabric.
4/20/08 7:54 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! You do such nice work, Robin. I also like your sense of style...like the way you added the ruffles on this top. I'm looking to you for inspiration!
4/20/08 8:12 AM
MissCelie said...
How much do I LOVE those ruffles!!
4/20/08 8:44 AM
Robin Denning said...
Oh thank you all! As you know these comments do boost the morale! Athene, you are observant. In the last few tunics, I realized the bust needed to be decreased. Rather than go back and re-print another pattern, I made the adjustment to the tissue pattern. All I did was cut a horizontal line at the cetner of the side dart leg. I remove a good 1.5 inches all together. Other than that, it is just the fabric and the ruffles pulling it in a bit. In BML I don't need to change my measurements - I just need to decrease the amount of ease in the bustline on the style, next time I print one. I find I do not spend that much time on the computer using the software. Once I have a decent pattern, I use it over and over.
4/20/08 10:36 AM
Robin Denning said...
blue mooney, your compliment means the world to me. I voted for your collection in the Timmel SWAP last year (I know I prolly shouldn't divulge that, but oh well). So, it was your SWAP that inspired me!~ :)
4/20/08 10:40 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your tunic is beautiful! I've enjoyed seeing what all you have done with BML. I especially love the ruffles. Beautiful work!
4/20/08 4:23 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful tunic with a perfect fit. The My Label program is reallly working well for you.
4/20/08 8:13 PM
Athene said...
Robin thank you for your explanation. The fit is beautiful. I think I'm beginning to covet this BML program.
4/21/08 2:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Robin, you are really creating beautiful garments with your software, and this lovely ruffled blouse is no exception. Yes voile is a stinker to work with, but how pleased you'll be during the hot weather to have this soft, feminine beauty. Lovely, Lily
4/21/08 1:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tunic. Love the fabric.
4/25/08 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now