SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking hooded sweatshirt, Dawn. It's not easy to feminize such a basic but you've done so. Love the color combo of the soft blue w/tan accents. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 6:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks like a great pattern, bummer it's OOP. I love Jalie because of the huge size range and the great fit.
4/22/08 0:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great photos, Dawn, and yes, you'd better get another made in little girls size before you have 'unrest' under the roof. DH looks great in that green color, too. When topstitching on fleece, I do move 'in' a good bit from the seam edge. Easier to maintain your line and I think it looks more RTW, as well. Lovely jackets. -Lily
4/21/08 3:04 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jackets look terrific. I love all the sizes in the Jalie patterns too. It is fantastic to be able to sew for the whole family from one pattern. I just bought an edgestitch foot for my machine and it makes topstitching much easier- there is a guide on one side of the foot that sort of hooks on to the fabric edge so you don't tend to slip off when sewing very close.
4/20/08 7:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Great jackets!
4/20/08 7:46 AM
anetJay said...
I have a Jalie pattern that I am sewing this week but otherwise, I am not familiar with this company, but your jacket looks FABULOUS and I like that it has so many sizes in it. Thanks for the review :) Janet
4/20/08 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4556

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
Kwik Sew 2561

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info