SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 216 (patterns: 214)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 203 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 4:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 6:15 PM) Reply
Great looking hooded sweatshirt, Dawn. It's not easy to feminize such a basic but you've done so. Love the color combo of the soft blue w/tan accents. Lovely, Lily
MelissaB in WA said... (4/22/08 0:03 AM) Reply
Looks like a great pattern, bummer it's OOP. I love Jalie because of the huge size range and the great fit.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/21/08 3:04 PM) Reply
Great photos, Dawn, and yes, you'd better get another made in little girls size before you have 'unrest' under the roof. DH looks great in that green color, too. When topstitching on fleece, I do move 'in' a good bit from the seam edge. Easier to maintain your line and I think it looks more RTW, as well. Lovely jackets. -Lily
Kbenco said... (4/20/08 7:25 PM) Reply
Your jackets look terrific. I love all the sizes in the Jalie patterns too. It is fantastic to be able to sew for the whole family from one pattern. I just bought an edgestitch foot for my machine and it makes topstitching much easier- there is a guide on one side of the foot that sort of hooks on to the fabric edge so you don't tend to slip off when sewing very close.
Peggy L said... (4/20/08 7:46 AM) Reply
Great jackets!
anetJay said... (4/20/08 7:34 AM) Reply
I have a Jalie pattern that I am sewing this week but otherwise, I am not familiar with this company, but your jacket looks FABULOUS and I like that it has so many sizes in it. Thanks for the review :) Janet
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: arianamani...

Review