SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:5/4/08 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said...
I have a Jalie pattern that I am sewing this week but otherwise, I am not familiar with this company, but your jacket looks FABULOUS and I like that it has so many sizes in it. Thanks for the review :) Janet
4/20/08 7:34 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jackets!
4/20/08 7:46 AM
Kbenco said...
Your jackets look terrific. I love all the sizes in the Jalie patterns too. It is fantastic to be able to sew for the whole family from one pattern. I just bought an edgestitch foot for my machine and it makes topstitching much easier- there is a guide on one side of the foot that sort of hooks on to the fabric edge so you don't tend to slip off when sewing very close.
4/20/08 7:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great photos, Dawn, and yes, you'd better get another made in little girls size before you have 'unrest' under the roof. DH looks great in that green color, too. When topstitching on fleece, I do move 'in' a good bit from the seam edge. Easier to maintain your line and I think it looks more RTW, as well. Lovely jackets. -Lily
4/21/08 3:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks like a great pattern, bummer it's OOP. I love Jalie because of the huge size range and the great fit.
4/22/08 0:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking hooded sweatshirt, Dawn. It's not easy to feminize such a basic but you've done so. Love the color combo of the soft blue w/tan accents. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now