Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-115 (Wide leg, High Waist trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 761 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 11:57 PM
Last Updated:4/20/08 0:04 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Renee, they look gorgeous. Nothing wrong with your skill set, girl!
4/20/08 0:07 AM
Athene said...
You look long and lean in these pants - a great look. Also thank you for the tip on Sigrid's pocket tutorial - it was very interesting.
4/20/08 0:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great googly moogly - have you been watch Maggie & The Ferocious Beast???? lol Love the pants, they look fantastic to me. :-)
4/20/08 0:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
LOL (victoria's secret comment). I'M tired of seeing my OWN underwear and pulling it out of my crotch from low waisted tight jeans!! Great job wearing beige and looking fab as usual. Beige bottoms make most people look fat. I agree, the construction looks very nice, nothing homemade about it!
4/20/08 0:58 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Woo-hoo! I'm cheering and clapping because you finished a pair of very nice pants. Practice makes perfect so your next pair will be even better.
4/20/08 1:13 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking pants on you, you are too hard on yourself. Thanks for pocket tutorial, I traced out pattern last year but was stumped going any further, thanks for review, pants look super.
4/20/08 1:20 AM
ElsaD said...
You're funny, Cidell. Love the Victoria Secret comment. Your pants look great.
4/20/08 1:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely pants! Practice will make perfect on the sewing side and I'm sure you have plenty of fabric to practice on. :) Anyone who notices any wonky sewing is standing FAR too close. LOL!
4/20/08 1:42 AM
inkstain said...
Victoria's secrets out! that's a good one! I like these pants, and think that as with all straight or wide-leg trousers, they'll look great with a heel rather than flats. I too suffer from "fear of The Fly," and applaud your growing skills in that direction. Great seeing your latest, DLK
4/20/08 5:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fit. Excellent work on your first pair of pants -- using a challenging pattern at that. I see lots more pants in your sewing future.
4/20/08 5:41 AM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Don't be so hard on yourself -- your pants look much better than a lot of higher end RTW! Fun review to read too!
4/20/08 6:14 AM
trinicity said...
these came out great and fit even better
4/20/08 6:16 AM
madhatter said...
they are perfect - as usually! no tree trunk in sight, you look stunning in them!
4/20/08 7:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Those are great looking pants!
4/20/08 7:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Good-looking britches! Love that style, love the low release on that pleat.
4/20/08 8:02 AM
Lori V said...
Victoria's Secret, that is just too funny and so true. The pants look great and the fit is fantastic.
4/20/08 8:06 AM
Elke said...
They look good to me!
4/20/08 9:14 AM
Barbara V said...
These look fantastic, very flattering on you. I appreciate your tips and reference to Sigrid's pocket tutorial. Thanks, Barbara
4/20/08 10:41 AM
Christina Sonja said...
oopsie
4/20/08 11:14 AM
Diane E said...
These are absolutely beautiful pants and I love the great neutral shade you selected. Absolutely seasonless! Thanks for the tip on the length. I must make a pair for myself!
4/20/08 11:38 AM
cindyann said...
I think they're very attractive, Renee! Thanks for the review.
4/20/08 11:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great pants - you are being way too hard on yourself.
4/20/08 12:58 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great style and you look great in them! Nice work and good review.
4/20/08 3:40 PM
Sewing Chick said...
As with all of your creations, these are beautiful! You always inspire me. Thanks, Cidell.
4/20/08 4:26 PM
Dei said...
I'm jealous just looking at your flat belly. You can slap anything over that tummy and it would look great. Any imperfections you see are visible only to you because those pants look mighty good to me.
4/20/08 8:04 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell you are so accomplished! These pants are great, very RTW and you look like a slender sycamore, very tall and narrow. Three inch heels? Careful now...
4/21/08 0:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
wow - I think these look very professional. A job well done.
4/21/08 9:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cidell, I'm 'peering' at your photo trying to identify all the defective work - I don't see any of it! I see beautiful legs, in beautiful pants with beautiful details. Very lovely, Lily
4/21/08 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us