SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-115 (Wide leg, High Waist trousers)

7 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 11:57 PM
Last Updated:4/20/08 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Cidell, I'm 'peering' at your photo trying to identify all the defective work - I don't see any of it! I see beautiful legs, in beautiful pants with beautiful details. Very lovely, Lily
4/21/08 1:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
wow - I think these look very professional. A job well done.
4/21/08 9:25 AM
Markie1 said...
Cidell you are so accomplished! These pants are great, very RTW and you look like a slender sycamore, very tall and narrow. Three inch heels? Careful now...
4/21/08 0:53 AM
Dei said...
I'm jealous just looking at your flat belly. You can slap anything over that tummy and it would look great. Any imperfections you see are visible only to you because those pants look mighty good to me.
4/20/08 8:04 PM
Sewing Chick said...
As with all of your creations, these are beautiful! You always inspire me. Thanks, Cidell.
4/20/08 4:26 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great style and you look great in them! Nice work and good review.
4/20/08 3:40 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great pants - you are being way too hard on yourself.
4/20/08 12:58 PM
cindyann said...
I think they're very attractive, Renee! Thanks for the review.
4/20/08 11:40 AM
Diane E said...
These are absolutely beautiful pants and I love the great neutral shade you selected. Absolutely seasonless! Thanks for the tip on the length. I must make a pair for myself!
4/20/08 11:38 AM
Christina Sonja said...
oopsie
4/20/08 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
These look fantastic, very flattering on you. I appreciate your tips and reference to Sigrid's pocket tutorial. Thanks, Barbara
4/20/08 10:41 AM
Elke said...
They look good to me!
4/20/08 9:14 AM
Lori V said...
Victoria's Secret, that is just too funny and so true. The pants look great and the fit is fantastic.
4/20/08 8:06 AM
blue mooney said...
Good-looking britches! Love that style, love the low release on that pleat.
4/20/08 8:02 AM
Peggy L said...
Those are great looking pants!
4/20/08 7:43 AM
madhatter said...
they are perfect - as usually! no tree trunk in sight, you look stunning in them!
4/20/08 7:00 AM
trinicity said...
these came out great and fit even better
4/20/08 6:16 AM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Don't be so hard on yourself -- your pants look much better than a lot of higher end RTW! Fun review to read too!
4/20/08 6:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fit. Excellent work on your first pair of pants -- using a challenging pattern at that. I see lots more pants in your sewing future.
4/20/08 5:41 AM
inkstain said...
Victoria's secrets out! that's a good one! I like these pants, and think that as with all straight or wide-leg trousers, they'll look great with a heel rather than flats. I too suffer from "fear of The Fly," and applaud your growing skills in that direction. Great seeing your latest, DLK
4/20/08 5:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely pants! Practice will make perfect on the sewing side and I'm sure you have plenty of fabric to practice on. :) Anyone who notices any wonky sewing is standing FAR too close. LOL!
4/20/08 1:42 AM
ElsaD said...
You're funny, Cidell. Love the Victoria Secret comment. Your pants look great.
4/20/08 1:21 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking pants on you, you are too hard on yourself. Thanks for pocket tutorial, I traced out pattern last year but was stumped going any further, thanks for review, pants look super.
4/20/08 1:20 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Woo-hoo! I'm cheering and clapping because you finished a pair of very nice pants. Practice makes perfect so your next pair will be even better.
4/20/08 1:13 AM
CynthiaSue said...
LOL (victoria's secret comment). I'M tired of seeing my OWN underwear and pulling it out of my crotch from low waisted tight jeans!! Great job wearing beige and looking fab as usual. Beige bottoms make most people look fat. I agree, the construction looks very nice, nothing homemade about it!
4/20/08 0:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great googly moogly - have you been watch Maggie & The Ferocious Beast???? lol Love the pants, they look fantastic to me. :-)
4/20/08 0:36 AM
Athene said...
You look long and lean in these pants - a great look. Also thank you for the tip on Sigrid's pocket tutorial - it was very interesting.
4/20/08 0:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
Renee, they look gorgeous. Nothing wrong with your skill set, girl!
4/20/08 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review