SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-115 (Wide leg, High Waist trousers)

7 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 11:57 PM
Last Updated:4/20/08 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Renee, they look gorgeous. Nothing wrong with your skill set, girl!
4/20/08 0:07 AM
Athene said...
You look long and lean in these pants - a great look. Also thank you for the tip on Sigrid's pocket tutorial - it was very interesting.
4/20/08 0:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great googly moogly - have you been watch Maggie & The Ferocious Beast???? lol Love the pants, they look fantastic to me. :-)
4/20/08 0:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
LOL (victoria's secret comment). I'M tired of seeing my OWN underwear and pulling it out of my crotch from low waisted tight jeans!! Great job wearing beige and looking fab as usual. Beige bottoms make most people look fat. I agree, the construction looks very nice, nothing homemade about it!
4/20/08 0:58 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Woo-hoo! I'm cheering and clapping because you finished a pair of very nice pants. Practice makes perfect so your next pair will be even better.
4/20/08 1:13 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking pants on you, you are too hard on yourself. Thanks for pocket tutorial, I traced out pattern last year but was stumped going any further, thanks for review, pants look super.
4/20/08 1:20 AM
ElsaD said...
You're funny, Cidell. Love the Victoria Secret comment. Your pants look great.
4/20/08 1:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely pants! Practice will make perfect on the sewing side and I'm sure you have plenty of fabric to practice on. :) Anyone who notices any wonky sewing is standing FAR too close. LOL!
4/20/08 1:42 AM
inkstain said...
Victoria's secrets out! that's a good one! I like these pants, and think that as with all straight or wide-leg trousers, they'll look great with a heel rather than flats. I too suffer from "fear of The Fly," and applaud your growing skills in that direction. Great seeing your latest, DLK
4/20/08 5:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fit. Excellent work on your first pair of pants -- using a challenging pattern at that. I see lots more pants in your sewing future.
4/20/08 5:41 AM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Don't be so hard on yourself -- your pants look much better than a lot of higher end RTW! Fun review to read too!
4/20/08 6:14 AM
trinicity said...
these came out great and fit even better
4/20/08 6:16 AM
madhatter said...
they are perfect - as usually! no tree trunk in sight, you look stunning in them!
4/20/08 7:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Those are great looking pants!
4/20/08 7:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Good-looking britches! Love that style, love the low release on that pleat.
4/20/08 8:02 AM
Lori V said...
Victoria's Secret, that is just too funny and so true. The pants look great and the fit is fantastic.
4/20/08 8:06 AM
Elke said...
They look good to me!
4/20/08 9:14 AM
Barbara V said...
These look fantastic, very flattering on you. I appreciate your tips and reference to Sigrid's pocket tutorial. Thanks, Barbara
4/20/08 10:41 AM
Christina Sonja said...
oopsie
4/20/08 11:14 AM
Diane E said...
These are absolutely beautiful pants and I love the great neutral shade you selected. Absolutely seasonless! Thanks for the tip on the length. I must make a pair for myself!
4/20/08 11:38 AM
cindyann said...
I think they're very attractive, Renee! Thanks for the review.
4/20/08 11:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great pants - you are being way too hard on yourself.
4/20/08 12:58 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great style and you look great in them! Nice work and good review.
4/20/08 3:40 PM
Sewing Chick said...
As with all of your creations, these are beautiful! You always inspire me. Thanks, Cidell.
4/20/08 4:26 PM
Dei said...
I'm jealous just looking at your flat belly. You can slap anything over that tummy and it would look great. Any imperfections you see are visible only to you because those pants look mighty good to me.
4/20/08 8:04 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell you are so accomplished! These pants are great, very RTW and you look like a slender sycamore, very tall and narrow. Three inch heels? Careful now...
4/21/08 0:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
wow - I think these look very professional. A job well done.
4/21/08 9:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cidell, I'm 'peering' at your photo trying to identify all the defective work - I don't see any of it! I see beautiful legs, in beautiful pants with beautiful details. Very lovely, Lily
4/21/08 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Simplicity 1893

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review