SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4721 (Lizzie Mcguire Dresses & hat)

12 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Confused
photo

 
 
About Sew Confusedstar
Member since: 7/13/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:46 AM
Last Updated:8/25/08 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. Love the "model's" picture, too. :o)
8/27/08 2:58 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE!!!! I love your fabric choice!!!! This pattern was what my mom sewed for the flower girl outfits at my older sister's wedding (yours is so much more colorful).
4/30/08 7:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just beautiful Paula! The seam finishing is outstanding work! I love the pretty fabric and colors and I would have been surprised also by the contrast being appliqued. You did a great job on it! Just gorgeous!
4/30/08 7:55 AM
solosmocker said...
Paula, you know I just think your dress is wonderful and that you have done a fabulous job with the hemstitching. Glad I was able to "egg you on" a bit. I love the sparkle of the fabric and missed that detail earlier. Great review too! Bunny
4/21/08 11:10 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Thanks for this review. I have some spring green eyelet sitting out and was looking at the pattern last night. Now I may reconsider the one using the contrast band. I was thinking of using white eyelet as a contrast band and white on the straps and lining...now I don't know. thanks again for the heads up.
4/21/08 9:52 AM
Gecko said...
This looks great! It does look like an expensive boutique dress. I'm going to have to go dig this pattern out!
4/21/08 9:34 AM
HeyJane said...
Loved reading your blog and details about the hemstitching....I agree there's lots of pretty possibilities for it on summer blouses! Now I must order a wing needle, thanks for enabling. :)
4/21/08 8:00 AM
addicted2fabric said...
This dress is sooo pretty, I love the hem detail and will certainly remember that for future use. You have made a beautiful job of it. I have made this pattern. I made the variation with the godets. I made the main dress in pale purple with little white spots and the godets where in matching pale purple with white stripes. It looked really nice and I recommend it too.
4/21/08 5:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very captivating dress and so nicely constructed! Super review! I have this pattern and made one of the other views. You inspired me to try this version with confidence! Thanks Paula!
4/21/08 1:46 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Lovely dress, great work on the hemstitching; I've got to try that sometime. Thanks for the very informative review. ~Connie
4/21/08 0:24 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This is an EXCELLENT review. The hemstitching is soooo beautiful and makes it look like a 300 dollar children's dress from a fancy boutique childrens store! I will definitely be adding this technique into my repoitoir(sp?) of sewing skills. And the people who skipped over this review because it is childrens' wear ( I know these don't get as many hits) seriously missed out!! Just think what hemstitching could do to a beautiful white stylish blouse! Thanks again!
4/20/08 11:16 PM
Leora said...
Wow! This dress is super adorable. I'm sure she'll feel special when she wears this dress!!
4/20/08 9:01 PM
Gold said...
Beautiful dress!!Great job!
4/20/08 8:53 PM
Mahler said...
I have seen that fabric, what a lovely choice. Your perseverance paid at the end. The finalt result is very pretty.
4/20/08 8:09 PM
Sew Confused said...
Yes, that's glitter. ;-)
4/20/08 11:29 AM
cabinbaby said...
Cute dress! Is that glitter I see on the zipper photo? All girls like glitter!!
4/20/08 10:26 AM
lynda828 said...
You've done a great job I bet your granddaughter feels like a million dollars. I still remember the dresses my nana made me were the best ever.
4/20/08 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now