Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4721 (Lizzie Mcguire Dresses & hat) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 730 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Confused
photo
Friend of PR
About Sew Confusedstar
Member since: 7/13/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:46 AM
Last Updated:8/25/08 0:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynda828 said...
You've done a great job I bet your granddaughter feels like a million dollars. I still remember the dresses my nana made me were the best ever.
4/20/08 8:44 AM
cabinbaby said...
Cute dress! Is that glitter I see on the zipper photo? All girls like glitter!!
4/20/08 10:26 AM
Sew Confused said...
Yes, that's glitter. ;-)
4/20/08 11:29 AM
Mahler said...
I have seen that fabric, what a lovely choice. Your perseverance paid at the end. The finalt result is very pretty.
4/20/08 8:09 PM
Gold said...
Beautiful dress!!Great job!
4/20/08 8:53 PM
Leora said...
Wow! This dress is super adorable. I'm sure she'll feel special when she wears this dress!!
4/20/08 9:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is an EXCELLENT review. The hemstitching is soooo beautiful and makes it look like a 300 dollar children's dress from a fancy boutique childrens store! I will definitely be adding this technique into my repoitoir(sp?) of sewing skills. And the people who skipped over this review because it is childrens' wear ( I know these don't get as many hits) seriously missed out!! Just think what hemstitching could do to a beautiful white stylish blouse! Thanks again!
4/20/08 11:16 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Lovely dress, great work on the hemstitching; I've got to try that sometime. Thanks for the very informative review. ~Connie
4/21/08 0:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very captivating dress and so nicely constructed! Super review! I have this pattern and made one of the other views. You inspired me to try this version with confidence! Thanks Paula!
4/21/08 1:46 AM
addicted2fabric said...
This dress is sooo pretty, I love the hem detail and will certainly remember that for future use. You have made a beautiful job of it. I have made this pattern. I made the variation with the godets. I made the main dress in pale purple with little white spots and the godets where in matching pale purple with white stripes. It looked really nice and I recommend it too.
4/21/08 5:56 AM
HeyJane said...
Loved reading your blog and details about the hemstitching....I agree there's lots of pretty possibilities for it on summer blouses! Now I must order a wing needle, thanks for enabling. :)
4/21/08 8:00 AM
Gecko said...
This looks great! It does look like an expensive boutique dress. I'm going to have to go dig this pattern out!
4/21/08 9:34 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Thanks for this review. I have some spring green eyelet sitting out and was looking at the pattern last night. Now I may reconsider the one using the contrast band. I was thinking of using white eyelet as a contrast band and white on the straps and lining...now I don't know. thanks again for the heads up.
4/21/08 9:52 AM
solosmocker said...
Paula, you know I just think your dress is wonderful and that you have done a fabulous job with the hemstitching. Glad I was able to "egg you on" a bit. I love the sparkle of the fabric and missed that detail earlier. Great review too! Bunny
4/21/08 11:10 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just beautiful Paula! The seam finishing is outstanding work! I love the pretty fabric and colors and I would have been surprised also by the contrast being appliqued. You did a great job on it! Just gorgeous!
4/30/08 7:55 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE!!!! I love your fabric choice!!!! This pattern was what my mom sewed for the flower girl outfits at my older sister's wedding (yours is so much more colorful).
4/30/08 7:21 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. Love the "model's" picture, too. :o)
8/27/08 2:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1003
photo
Review by TalyQ on 7/13/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4337 simplicity
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 1/16/09
Read Review

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us