SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 130 (Knotted Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthaz
photo

 
 
About Cynthaz
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/20/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/21/08 5:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
It looks like it turned out really cute, despite the challenges you encountered. Free is good! Sounds like a good learning experience for you too. Keep on sewing!
5/21/08 7:47 AM
dbsewer said...
It looks like it fits you really well. This is the type of top that works all summer long. And free - can't beat that.
5/21/08 8:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You did a great job!
5/21/08 8:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Looks nice. I made the dress and top out of this pattern when it came out in the magazine and I really like them both. I used 4 way stretch jersey, and now I need to shorten the straps on the top because they stretched too much. You'll be happy with the fabric you chose.
5/21/08 10:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
It looks really cute on you. One thing about the length... if you had used 4 way stretch it might have been longer as that stretches downward quite a bit as Nancywin mentions about her straps.
5/21/08 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I love those straps. :o)
5/21/08 6:30 PM
Cynthaz said...
That's a good point. It's long enough... I would just have added an extra couple of inches next time to get that flattering "scrunched" look around the hips.
5/21/08 11:22 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute and good to know that there are free patterns out there!
5/22/08 4:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking top! You wear it so well!
6/6/08 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3644

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
McCall's 6242

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now