Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 130 (Knotted Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthaz
photo

 
 
About Cynthaz
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/20/06
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/21/08 5:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (6/6/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Marvelous looking top! You wear it so well!
Larkin said... (5/22/08 4:44 PM) Reply
Really cute and good to know that there are free patterns out there!
Cynthaz said... (5/21/08 11:22 PM) Reply
That's a good point. It's long enough... I would just have added an extra couple of inches next time to get that flattering "scrunched" look around the hips.
Annette1 said... (5/21/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love those straps. :o)
Ann Smith said... (5/21/08 2:54 PM) Reply
It looks really cute on you. One thing about the length... if you had used 4 way stretch it might have been longer as that stretches downward quite a bit as Nancywin mentions about her straps.
Nancywin said... (5/21/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Looks nice. I made the dress and top out of this pattern when it came out in the magazine and I really like them both. I used 4 way stretch jersey, and now I need to shorten the straps on the top because they stretched too much. You'll be happy with the fabric you chose.
Kellie R. said... (5/21/08 8:16 AM) Reply
Very cute! You did a great job!
dbsewer said... (5/21/08 8:16 AM) Reply
It looks like it fits you really well. This is the type of top that works all summer long. And free - can't beat that.
dorothyn said... (5/21/08 7:47 AM) Reply
It looks like it turned out really cute, despite the challenges you encountered. Free is good! Sounds like a good learning experience for you too. Keep on sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details