SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 130 (Knotted Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthaz
photo

 
 
About Cynthaz
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/20/06
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/21/08 5:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (6/6/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Marvelous looking top! You wear it so well!
Larkin said... (5/22/08 4:44 PM) Reply
Really cute and good to know that there are free patterns out there!
Cynthaz said... (5/21/08 11:22 PM) Reply
That's a good point. It's long enough... I would just have added an extra couple of inches next time to get that flattering "scrunched" look around the hips.
Annette1 said... (5/21/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love those straps. :o)
Ann Smith said... (5/21/08 2:54 PM) Reply
It looks really cute on you. One thing about the length... if you had used 4 way stretch it might have been longer as that stretches downward quite a bit as Nancywin mentions about her straps.
Nancywin said... (5/21/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Looks nice. I made the dress and top out of this pattern when it came out in the magazine and I really like them both. I used 4 way stretch jersey, and now I need to shorten the straps on the top because they stretched too much. You'll be happy with the fabric you chose.
Kellie R. said... (5/21/08 8:16 AM) Reply
Very cute! You did a great job!
dbsewer said... (5/21/08 8:16 AM) Reply
It looks like it fits you really well. This is the type of top that works all summer long. And free - can't beat that.
dorothyn said... (5/21/08 7:47 AM) Reply
It looks like it turned out really cute, despite the challenges you encountered. Free is good! Sounds like a good learning experience for you too. Keep on sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review