SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 130 (Knotted Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthaz
photo

 
 
About Cynthaz
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/20/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/21/08 5:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
It looks like it turned out really cute, despite the challenges you encountered. Free is good! Sounds like a good learning experience for you too. Keep on sewing!
5/21/08 7:47 AM
dbsewer said...
It looks like it fits you really well. This is the type of top that works all summer long. And free - can't beat that.
5/21/08 8:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You did a great job!
5/21/08 8:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Looks nice. I made the dress and top out of this pattern when it came out in the magazine and I really like them both. I used 4 way stretch jersey, and now I need to shorten the straps on the top because they stretched too much. You'll be happy with the fabric you chose.
5/21/08 10:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
It looks really cute on you. One thing about the length... if you had used 4 way stretch it might have been longer as that stretches downward quite a bit as Nancywin mentions about her straps.
5/21/08 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I love those straps. :o)
5/21/08 6:30 PM
Cynthaz said...
That's a good point. It's long enough... I would just have added an extra couple of inches next time to get that flattering "scrunched" look around the hips.
5/21/08 11:22 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute and good to know that there are free patterns out there!
5/22/08 4:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking top! You wear it so well!
6/6/08 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now