SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 130 (Knotted Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthaz
photo

 
 
About Cynthaz
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/20/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/21/08 5:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (6/6/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Marvelous looking top! You wear it so well!
Larkin said... (5/22/08 4:44 PM) Reply
Really cute and good to know that there are free patterns out there!
Cynthaz said... (5/21/08 11:22 PM) Reply
That's a good point. It's long enough... I would just have added an extra couple of inches next time to get that flattering "scrunched" look around the hips.
Annette1 said... (5/21/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love those straps. :o)
Ann Smith said... (5/21/08 2:54 PM) Reply
It looks really cute on you. One thing about the length... if you had used 4 way stretch it might have been longer as that stretches downward quite a bit as Nancywin mentions about her straps.
Nancywin said... (5/21/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Looks nice. I made the dress and top out of this pattern when it came out in the magazine and I really like them both. I used 4 way stretch jersey, and now I need to shorten the straps on the top because they stretched too much. You'll be happy with the fabric you chose.
Kellie R. said... (5/21/08 8:16 AM) Reply
Very cute! You did a great job!
dbsewer said... (5/21/08 8:16 AM) Reply
It looks like it fits you really well. This is the type of top that works all summer long. And free - can't beat that.
dorothyn said... (5/21/08 7:47 AM) Reply
It looks like it turned out really cute, despite the challenges you encountered. Free is good! Sounds like a good learning experience for you too. Keep on sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: CissieW

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details