SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1037 (Badgley Mischka Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/08 8:02 AM
Last Updated:4/20/08 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket and excellent job on the collar!
4/20/08 8:10 AM
lynda828 said...
I'm excited, this one is going on my wish list, you look absolutely divine - fantastic job -what a flattering pattern on you, hope it will work for me!
4/20/08 8:38 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful jacket. So glad to see this reviewed.
4/20/08 8:38 AM
Riordan said...
What a lovely jacket!! It looks wonderful on you--great fabric, great fit, great sewing! I have to get this pattern now.
4/20/08 9:19 AM
Sic said...
Thank you so much for the review! The end result looks wonderful on you!
4/20/08 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and thank you for such ahelpful review
4/20/08 12:30 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful jacket! and your review was so thorough - thanks!
4/20/08 12:52 PM
Dee2 said...
Your jacket looks lovely! Thel fabric is very pretty--thanks for the review!
4/20/08 12:58 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is just exquisite. I don't think it is a "muslin"! I want this jacket, exactly as it is. Great job.
4/20/08 1:22 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Jacket is beautiful. Since it is your muslin I can hardly wait to see your next version.
4/20/08 3:13 PM
ALY said...
Thanks for incudin a picture of the jacket on a human. I appreciate these pictures because it shows me where the neckline really sits and the length of sleeves and bodice on non model person. Your picture confirms what you said about the fit, it looks great on you and I love the jaquard fabric.
4/20/08 4:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous jacket, and as predicted, it looks lovely on you!
4/20/08 5:51 PM
Re Becca said...
I have had my eye on this and your review has helped me decide to buy it. You can't beat and easy to sew (and wear) TNT jacket. It looks so flattering on you. They should use your photo for the envelope! FABULOUS!
4/20/08 6:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful jacket. That is one awesome looking muslin. Your collar edges are very nice.
4/20/08 8:02 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket. Looks great on you.
4/20/08 8:05 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice collar ;) It looks lovely on you.
4/20/08 10:49 PM
GollyGolly said...
Terrific black jacket I know you will just love it wearing to absolutely anywhere and everywhere!
4/20/08 11:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wow, what a FANTASTIC jacket! YES, I think this is your new TNT!! :o)
4/21/08 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. Good job.
4/21/08 6:50 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful jacket, beautiful fabric, beautiful collar. And a wonderfully instructive Review to complete the circle. This looks positively smashing on you; a muslin it is not! Lovely, Lily
4/21/08 2:58 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love it! What a great, informative review! Thank you. I know I appreciate your sacrifice. I won't even get my face into my pictures if I ever get around to doing my first review.
6/10/08 5:16 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket, lovely work. Less intimidating than I'd have thought from the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review. Sue
6/18/08 10:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
I need to check into PR more often because this is a stunning jacket...and it is for a pattern that has been circling my mind creatively. What a wonderful review and a wonderful jacket! You should definitely make more!
4/30/09 5:17 PM
sherrillann said...
The first thing I noticed in the picture was how great the collar looks. Kudos.
2/10/11 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick B4768

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review