SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5302 (City Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 3660 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/03 2:11 AM
Last Updated:3/18/04 8:20 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Wow Alice you are on a roll! Loving all these clothes you are making for the contest. My fave is the pink linen!
3/18/04 9:18 PM
AnneM said...
Come sempre, molto bella. Mi piacce il sue stoffe, ed un uso creativo del modello. (In theory, I just said: As always, very pretty. I like your fabrics, and it is a creative use of the pattern. I had to rely heavily on my dictionary for this, but since you had mentioned studying Italian I figured I would get fancy.)
9/1/03 4:34 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Isn't this just the most versatile pattern? I think I have about four tops from view B and plans for more. The sleeveless version is soooo simple! And I LOVE your cross-dye top! I trimmed the neckline out a bit (5/8" all around, if I remember right) the first time I made the dress and have just used that -- no problems getting the dress/tops on, but the neckline isn't quite as it looks on the envelope. Thanks for sharing the tip about the bias tape, too.
9/1/03 7:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like this pattern but haven't gotten it yet because I'm a little put off by all the reviews that say it is hard to get over the head, especially when made with wovens. Would it work to add a CB seam and a zipper when using wovens with sleeves? I love the dress but I don't think I would like struggling to pull it over my head.
9/1/03 6:23 AM
Ann C said...
I think your adaptation of this dress pattern to a sleeveless top is clever. And you have an attractive result.
6/30/03 1:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I was thinking about drop waist dresses yesterday, and here is a great review! Thanks, glad to see they are still out there, I really like this look! Think I'll pick this one up!
6/10/03 3:27 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Very nice job! I love the fabric. I'll have to try the City Dress/Top too.
6/9/03 4:04 PM
PhyllisC said...
The whimsical fabric is just perfect. Nice job mudcat!
6/9/03 2:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I love the City Dress pattern! I haven't tried the v-neck version, though...but you've inspired me to at least try it as a top! I'll make sure to check the hem on the sleeve before I cut it out....
6/9/03 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3915

photo
by: flora scot...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review