SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5302 (City Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 3661 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/03 2:11 AM
Last Updated:3/18/04 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (3/18/04 9:18 PM) Reply
Wow Alice you are on a roll! Loving all these clothes you are making for the contest. My fave is the pink linen!
AnneM said... (9/1/03 4:34 PM) Reply
Come sempre, molto bella. Mi piacce il sue stoffe, ed un uso creativo del modello. (In theory, I just said: As always, very pretty. I like your fabrics, and it is a creative use of the pattern. I had to rely heavily on my dictionary for this, but since you had mentioned studying Italian I figured I would get fancy.)
Lisa Laree said... (9/1/03 7:48 AM) Reply
Isn't this just the most versatile pattern? I think I have about four tops from view B and plans for more. The sleeveless version is soooo simple! And I LOVE your cross-dye top! I trimmed the neckline out a bit (5/8" all around, if I remember right) the first time I made the dress and have just used that -- no problems getting the dress/tops on, but the neckline isn't quite as it looks on the envelope. Thanks for sharing the tip about the bias tape, too.
CarolynGM said... (9/1/03 6:23 AM) Reply
I really like this pattern but haven't gotten it yet because I'm a little put off by all the reviews that say it is hard to get over the head, especially when made with wovens. Would it work to add a CB seam and a zipper when using wovens with sleeves? I love the dress but I don't think I would like struggling to pull it over my head.
Ann C said... (6/30/03 1:34 PM) Reply
I think your adaptation of this dress pattern to a sleeveless top is clever. And you have an attractive result.
SouthernStitch said... (6/10/03 3:27 PM) Reply
I was thinking about drop waist dresses yesterday, and here is a great review! Thanks, glad to see they are still out there, I really like this look! Think I'll pick this one up!
Tonia Van Dyk said... (6/9/03 4:04 PM) Reply
Very nice job! I love the fabric. I'll have to try the City Dress/Top too.
PhyllisC said... (6/9/03 2:24 PM) Reply
The whimsical fabric is just perfect. Nice job mudcat!
Lisa Laree said... (6/9/03 10:56 AM) Reply
I love the City Dress pattern! I haven't tried the v-neck version, though...but you've inspired me to at least try it as a top! I'll make sure to check the hem on the sleeve before I cut it out....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details