SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1311 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/08 6:01 PM
Last Updated:5/7/08 10:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Great shorts and great fit. I rarely wear shorts but you have convinced me that this is the pattern to buy if I decide to do shorts.
5/9/08 3:42 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love both your green and your blue shorts. I'm really impressed by the wonderful fit you've achieved. (Also pretty impressed by the crayon expertise of your assistant.) Fabulous basis for your Wardrobe. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 11:20 PM
Nancywin said...
I love these shorts. I think I AM going to have to buy this pattern.
5/8/08 11:39 AM
Hilary said...
these look great on you! Thanks for all the pictures, they're very helpful!
4/28/08 1:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Perfect shorts!
4/22/08 6:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are great shorts Dawn! What a perfect fit!!!
4/22/08 0:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a professional looking finish on the fly front/waistband of these great shorts! The interfacing did its job masterfully. Shorts with a 4" inseam is my favorite length, too. You look great in these shorts. Lovely, Lily
4/21/08 3:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
3" inseam! My thighs don't allow that anymore, but there are lengths on these that would work. Great looking shorts, and I agree, great fly front. Adding this to my list.
4/21/08 1:58 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice. I've been waiting for someone to review these shorts. They look quite nice on you with a great fit.
4/21/08 8:04 AM
cabinbaby said...
Lauri Jean, I cut out the 5" inseam but ended up making the inseam 4" after hemming. I may go for a 3" inseam and see how I like that.
4/21/08 1:28 AM
Gelbean said...
Perfect fitting shorts. Fabulous job!
4/21/08 0:46 AM
Lauri Jean said...
I just bought this today!!! These look like my favorite shorts from Ann Taylor Loft. I can't wait to try them. Thank you for the review. Did you make the 5" length ?
4/20/08 9:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm still in the "maybe I should buy this pattern" stage and you've already sewn up the perfect-fitting shorts! They look wonderful. Do you know how hard some of us have to work to get things to fit like this? :-(
4/20/08 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review