Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1292 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/08 6:01 PM
Last Updated:5/7/08 10:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I'm still in the "maybe I should buy this pattern" stage and you've already sewn up the perfect-fitting shorts! They look wonderful. Do you know how hard some of us have to work to get things to fit like this? :-(
4/20/08 6:19 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I just bought this today!!! These look like my favorite shorts from Ann Taylor Loft. I can't wait to try them. Thank you for the review. Did you make the 5" length ?
4/20/08 9:18 PM
Gelbean said...
Perfect fitting shorts. Fabulous job!
4/21/08 0:46 AM
cabinbaby said...
Lauri Jean, I cut out the 5" inseam but ended up making the inseam 4" after hemming. I may go for a 3" inseam and see how I like that.
4/21/08 1:28 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. I've been waiting for someone to review these shorts. They look quite nice on you with a great fit.
4/21/08 8:04 AM
Karen6790 said...
3" inseam! My thighs don't allow that anymore, but there are lengths on these that would work. Great looking shorts, and I agree, great fly front. Adding this to my list.
4/21/08 1:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a professional looking finish on the fly front/waistband of these great shorts! The interfacing did its job masterfully. Shorts with a 4" inseam is my favorite length, too. You look great in these shorts. Lovely, Lily
4/21/08 3:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are great shorts Dawn! What a perfect fit!!!
4/22/08 0:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Perfect shorts!
4/22/08 6:51 AM
Hilary said...
these look great on you! Thanks for all the pictures, they're very helpful!
4/28/08 1:27 PM
Nancywin said...
I love these shorts. I think I AM going to have to buy this pattern.
5/8/08 11:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love both your green and your blue shorts. I'm really impressed by the wonderful fit you've achieved. (Also pretty impressed by the crayon expertise of your assistant.) Fabulous basis for your Wardrobe. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 11:20 PM
Athene said...
Great shorts and great fit. I rarely wear shorts but you have convinced me that this is the pattern to buy if I decide to do shorts.
5/9/08 3:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us