Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1448 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Dei
photo
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/20/08 7:25 PM
Last Updated:4/20/08 7:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!! This is just beautiful.
4/20/08 7:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and lovely print.
4/20/08 7:37 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow that dress looks great!
4/20/08 7:50 PM
solosmocker said...
Excellent review and a beautiful dress on a beautiful lady.
4/20/08 7:54 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very Vogue and very pretty!
4/20/08 7:57 PM
Mahler said...
You look so elegant ! Well I am certain that even wearing a flour bag you would look elegant, its natural for you; but that dress adds some more elegance. Those shoes are a very pretty match. Bravo !
4/20/08 8:04 PM
HeyJane said...
What a great job and fabric selection...this dress is beautiful.
4/20/08 8:36 PM
Gold said...
FANTASTIC!!!You did a wonderful job!I love that fabric.
4/20/08 8:56 PM
sideseams said...
That dress is just beautiful! Love the fabric.
4/20/08 9:12 PM
mollyshark said...
Does the entire pattern run large or just parts of it. I usually do a FBA but wondering if I would need it here. I might need longer legs to pull it off also! LOL. You definitely have a knack for finding patterns/fabric that are flattering. It's a gift. Good review. Thanks.
4/20/08 9:22 PM
Dei said...
@Mollyshark:Thanks for the kind words. Much appreciated. You may need to do a FBA. I have an average bust size and did make a minor tweak. The skirt is full so it's a matter of taste. Trinicity made her skirt a few sizes up to add more fullness. It is a long dress, but I think the extra length makes it dressier than the average knit. You'll be fine.
4/20/08 9:33 PM
mary in FL said...
What a stunning dress!
4/20/08 9:46 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
This dress looks so fab on you! Wonderful. This pattern is on my "someday" list...but maybe I should bump it up. ;)
4/20/08 10:04 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful dress on you! The fabric is great for the style of the dress. Thanks for the great review!
4/20/08 10:25 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Ha ha! After reading your review I now realize that I've been wearing my dress wrong- the band flips up instead of down! I like your fabric better too. :)
4/20/08 10:38 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress!
4/20/08 10:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Perfect ~ You should be on a runway modeling this beauty!
4/20/08 10:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what a wonderful color. I bet your dress was the best one at the events and no one knew it wasn't hundreds of dollars off the rack! Sweet stillettos by the way!
4/20/08 11:11 PM
Twinset said...
This is really really beautiful, you look so elegant in your dress! Congrats! I have made a muslin of this pattern and found too that it is sized quite big; now I have to sew it in the real fabric with the alterations I made. I'm glad to see that it turned out so well for you!
4/20/08 11:18 PM
GollyGolly said...
You look lovely in your dress and isn't it great when something can look this good and feel good too!
4/21/08 0:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational and striking looking dress! The model is electrifying!
4/21/08 1:50 AM
WoodfordGormley said...
Wow, this is just gorgeous -- great fabric, great pattern, great sewing, and great modelling.
4/21/08 2:25 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is beautiful, you look great!
4/21/08 5:30 AM
cindyann said...
So pretty. I'm so glad that there are so many reviews of this dress. I'm awaiting fabric for it so it's one of my next projects. Thanks for all the construction tips.
4/21/08 8:00 AM
Barbara V said...
A very elegant look for a "very easy" rated pattern. You look great in it! Thanks for the review.
4/21/08 11:12 AM
Erica B. said...
I love that dress! Beautiful fabric!
4/21/08 11:44 AM
jhansby said...
I just purchased this pattern and now I just can't wait to make it!! Thanks for the great review...very helpful!!
4/21/08 12:15 PM
born2bead said...
Fantastic fabric and you look very classy!
4/21/08 5:17 PM
AmyABQ said...
Wow, very lovely you did an excellent job
4/22/08 1:05 PM
kim*brown said...
Don't you just love G Street Fabrics Bargain Bin!!! Very sexy, yet tasteful!
4/22/08 4:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This beautiful green and white print is so perfect for this lovely and feminine dress. You look smashing in it and your killer shoes. Lovely, Lily
4/22/08 5:29 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Wow! You look gorgeous. The dress is divine on you. One of these days, I'll get around to making mine.
4/23/08 2:04 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Gorgeous! ...... (the shoes too!). Thank you for a very informative review.
4/24/08 1:03 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks great on you! This is next up on my sewing list so I am happy to see your review. I thought that it might be cut a bit generously which is good as my fabric is not as stretchy as the one called for.
4/24/08 3:54 PM
Marji said...
Beautiful dress! This is also on my to-make list, happy to see how flattering it is on you, just lovely.
4/24/08 5:25 PM
Tearsa said...
You are such the diva!! Love your choices.
4/24/08 6:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
If I were you, I'd make about 10 more of these. This is stunning on you. Great way to do the ties.
4/24/08 8:56 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Ohhh.. very nice. Your dress looks fabulous on you. Great style, fabric... everything. I have had a beautiful blue knit fabric that has been waiting for a pattern and I've decided this will be it. Thanks for a great reveiw.
4/25/08 0:11 AM
maiaj said...
Ditto on all the "WOWs"! Beautiful dress and fabric-now I really want to give this one a try!
4/28/08 1:38 AM
KrystalL said...
I can't believe I never commented on this dress. Let me just say, you killed it! Beautiful job. :-D
6/2/08 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us