Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3799 thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 891 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/08 9:16 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 6:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
Very cute! I like the color and the cut on you.
4/20/08 10:24 PM
Dei said...
Love that red!
4/20/08 10:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Love the red! Yes, your is much more stylish than the pattern drawings. Very cute!
4/20/08 11:01 PM
BillieJean said...
Looks cute, but I wish you had a bigger picture. Can't really see much.
4/21/08 7:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I like how you made it up. It is very pretty on.
4/21/08 8:47 AM
bemodi said...
Billie Jean if you click on my picture, which takes you to my album, click options under the picture and select view larger. Hope that helps.
4/21/08 12:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish and elegant ensemble. You look great in it.
4/22/08 2:52 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Can only see the thumbnail on this page which is quite difficult to see much. When it "takes you to my album", it just goes to the home Kodak page, at least for me.
4/23/08 3:50 PM
AnneM said...
Unfortunately, the picture is not working for me either. I love sandwashed silk; it is probably my favorite fabric (which is saying a lot). Looks very nice in the thumbnail, like something that would be perfect to wear touring. I look forward to seeing a bigger version!
4/23/08 5:00 PM
bemodi said...
Am having trouble with the picture site but hopefully it works now, if not I will have to try another option.
4/23/08 6:35 PM
lynda828 said...
ah ha now I now what you look like!! I love your column you make me smile every time I read it, your outfit looks great too by the way!
4/23/08 7:11 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very stylish - terrific choice of fabric as it really does make the style more suitable for us not-so-young tho still young-at-heart folks. BTW, you look much younger than your stated age.
4/24/08 11:55 AM
AnneM said...
I can see the full-size picture now! Nice combination. The jacket goes perfectly over the top, and gives great flexibility to the outfit (more casual and for hotter temps, the put the jacket on for that airconditioned restaurant). And what a nice idea to use the silk for the pants as well.
4/24/08 4:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
I agree, it is very stylish but not too trendy. Great job.
4/26/08 1:27 AM
Athene said...
This is a very versatile outfit. I can see you wearing this so many places. I love it. You look great.
4/27/08 4:35 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've created beautiful pieces, here, that not only look fabulous together but will each stand on its own, should you wish to separate them. Very stylish and smart, and perfectly suited to your trim body type. Dress these up or down; no loss of chicness. Quite lovely, Lily
5/4/08 7:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us