SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 

21 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/08 9:16 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
You've created beautiful pieces, here, that not only look fabulous together but will each stand on its own, should you wish to separate them. Very stylish and smart, and perfectly suited to your trim body type. Dress these up or down; no loss of chicness. Quite lovely, Lily
5/4/08 7:05 PM
Athene said...
This is a very versatile outfit. I can see you wearing this so many places. I love it. You look great.
4/27/08 4:35 AM
Kellie R. said...
I agree, it is very stylish but not too trendy. Great job.
4/26/08 1:27 AM
AnneM said...
I can see the full-size picture now! Nice combination. The jacket goes perfectly over the top, and gives great flexibility to the outfit (more casual and for hotter temps, the put the jacket on for that airconditioned restaurant). And what a nice idea to use the silk for the pants as well.
4/24/08 4:48 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very stylish - terrific choice of fabric as it really does make the style more suitable for us not-so-young tho still young-at-heart folks. BTW, you look much younger than your stated age.
4/24/08 11:55 AM
lynda828 said...
ah ha now I now what you look like!! I love your column you make me smile every time I read it, your outfit looks great too by the way!
4/23/08 7:11 PM
bemodi said...
Am having trouble with the picture site but hopefully it works now, if not I will have to try another option.
4/23/08 6:35 PM
AnneM said...
Unfortunately, the picture is not working for me either. I love sandwashed silk; it is probably my favorite fabric (which is saying a lot). Looks very nice in the thumbnail, like something that would be perfect to wear touring. I look forward to seeing a bigger version!
4/23/08 5:00 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Can only see the thumbnail on this page which is quite difficult to see much. When it "takes you to my album", it just goes to the home Kodak page, at least for me.
4/23/08 3:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish and elegant ensemble. You look great in it.
4/22/08 2:52 PM
bemodi said...
Billie Jean if you click on my picture, which takes you to my album, click options under the picture and select view larger. Hope that helps.
4/21/08 12:13 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I like how you made it up. It is very pretty on.
4/21/08 8:47 AM
BillieJean said...
Looks cute, but I wish you had a bigger picture. Can't really see much.
4/21/08 7:57 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the red! Yes, your is much more stylish than the pattern drawings. Very cute!
4/20/08 11:01 PM
Dei said...
Love that red!
4/20/08 10:30 PM
geeklite said...
Very cute! I like the color and the cut on you.
4/20/08 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now