SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2923 (Project Runway Shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 2:29 AM
Last Updated:4/21/08 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
another night owl...:) you pull off that color in an amazing way. Way to go! Stitching looks impeccable as always.
4/21/08 2:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely Erica.
4/21/08 3:22 AM
pinemeadows said...
Drop dead gorgeous! Your attention to detail on this garment definitely paid off.
4/21/08 6:46 AM
Mel.J said...
Love that colour on you!
4/21/08 6:48 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so smart on you. Very nice!
4/21/08 7:36 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fierce! And I love your hair!
4/21/08 7:42 AM
Dei said...
Love that tailored look on you. As always, beautifully sewn, impeccable I would say. You styled this one to perfection.
4/21/08 7:49 AM
Lori V said...
Great tailored look on you. Nice job.
4/21/08 7:57 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress - the color is so very spring! Also, love your shoes!
4/21/08 8:04 AM
nellc said...
Great dress, beautifully sewn, and the colour is just gorgeous. I am impatiently waiting the arrival of this pattern in the UK.
4/21/08 8:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The color and all of it is wonderful. you look great in this. I picked this one up at a sale and hope to make the longer version for myself at some point. Seeing yours I think my daughter would have a fit over the shorter version. It is beautiful. Since my legs are no longer what they once were, it is best for me to have more skirt to hide under.
4/21/08 8:33 AM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous! I too love the color on you. Thanks for the tip about the fabric yardage.
4/21/08 9:21 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress and I love your new haircut. Good color for you too.
4/21/08 9:48 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that you used bound buttonholes. Fabulous dress.
4/21/08 9:50 AM
Obrooks770 said...
As usual FABULOUS! Also nice Spring color that looks great on you.
4/21/08 10:02 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! The color looks great on you!
4/21/08 10:07 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Let's see- love the fit, adore the length, the colour is awesome on you- yup another EricaB Winner!
4/21/08 10:11 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you! I really like the lines and topstitching detail. Very stylish!
4/21/08 10:52 AM
lcavagnolo said...
I love this dress, especially the bound buttonholes. And those shoes are fantastic, too!
4/21/08 11:13 AM
papago said...
Just beautiful! Your attention to detail is so inspiring.
4/21/08 11:18 AM
Tany said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you! You always make the most amazing and trendy garments, Erica!
4/21/08 11:53 AM
krawz said...
Just gorgeous! And bound buttonholes! What a beautiful couture touch!
4/21/08 1:05 PM
KrystalL said...
This dress is very chic! And your bangs complete the look.
4/21/08 1:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The color is perfect for you - stylin' dress!!!
4/21/08 4:22 PM
Meredith P said...
Wow! Yours is wonderful. I would never have given this a second look from the envelope. Now it's on my Wishlist. Awesome as always, EricaB.
4/21/08 10:49 PM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful! What a lovely colour too
4/22/08 6:21 AM
kim*brown said...
Another very flattering and fabulous piece!
4/22/08 12:05 PM
SandraB said...
Very pretty and well constructed. Love the colour on you.
4/22/08 12:15 PM
Mahler said...
As usual, perfectly executed, super fitted and great on you ! Your new hair cut looks great as well.
4/22/08 7:12 PM
LindsayT said...
Perfect shirtdress, color and everything. Looks fabulous on you.
4/24/08 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Burda 7587

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now