SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 266-33 (Double Agent Blouse)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 4:29 AM
Last Updated:4/21/08 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said...
I love this top -open or closed it looks lovely on you !! The fabric ? well its gorgeous - enjoy wearing it.
4/25/08 4:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute and interesting blouse. The neckline and your fabric make it very eye catching.
4/22/08 8:05 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, you can only sew elastic by putting it in the bobbin, and leaving off the tensioning device. I think it's too poofy with the neck closed, but I like the blouse open.. A stupid question - have you washed it yet? Cotton should soften up with age.
4/21/08 3:40 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Your alterations gave you a great result with this blouse. Very stylish :)
4/21/08 12:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute on you. Love it.
4/21/08 9:47 AM
Lori V said...
This looks fabulous.
4/21/08 8:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great blouse! I understand why you're hesitant, as it's so distinctive, but I think it looks fabulous on you. I hardly remembered this one from the magazine, but then I saw that it was one that was mostly hidden and underneath a jacket in the photos, that's why! :)
4/21/08 6:24 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I definitely like it, I like the alternations you made on this and pretty buttons too, thanks for the review, I will look for this magazine from now on.
4/21/08 5:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info