Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 266-33 (Double Agent Blouse)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 4:29 AM
Last Updated:4/21/08 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said... (4/25/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I love this top -open or closed it looks lovely on you !! The fabric ? well its gorgeous - enjoy wearing it.
Sew4Fun said... (4/22/08 8:05 AM) Reply
Cute and interesting blouse. The neckline and your fabric make it very eye catching.
fuzzygalore said... (4/21/08 3:40 PM) Reply
Yes, you can only sew elastic by putting it in the bobbin, and leaving off the tensioning device. I think it's too poofy with the neck closed, but I like the blouse open.. A stupid question - have you washed it yet? Cotton should soften up with age.
Christina Sonja said... (4/21/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Your alterations gave you a great result with this blouse. Very stylish :)
Mary Stiefer said... (4/21/08 9:47 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Love it.
Lori V said... (4/21/08 8:00 AM) Reply
This looks fabulous.
squirrellypoo said... (4/21/08 6:24 AM) Reply
Great blouse! I understand why you're hesitant, as it's so distinctive, but I think it looks fabulous on you. I hardly remembered this one from the magazine, but then I saw that it was one that was mostly hidden and underneath a jacket in the photos, that's why! :)
mylittleelephant said... (4/21/08 5:15 AM) Reply
I definitely like it, I like the alternations you made on this and pretty buttons too, thanks for the review, I will look for this magazine from now on.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review