SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 266-33 (Double Agent Blouse)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 4:29 AM
Last Updated:4/21/08 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I definitely like it, I like the alternations you made on this and pretty buttons too, thanks for the review, I will look for this magazine from now on.
4/21/08 5:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great blouse! I understand why you're hesitant, as it's so distinctive, but I think it looks fabulous on you. I hardly remembered this one from the magazine, but then I saw that it was one that was mostly hidden and underneath a jacket in the photos, that's why! :)
4/21/08 6:24 AM
Lori V said...
This looks fabulous.
4/21/08 8:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute on you. Love it.
4/21/08 9:47 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Your alterations gave you a great result with this blouse. Very stylish :)
4/21/08 12:39 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, you can only sew elastic by putting it in the bobbin, and leaving off the tensioning device. I think it's too poofy with the neck closed, but I like the blouse open.. A stupid question - have you washed it yet? Cotton should soften up with age.
4/21/08 3:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute and interesting blouse. The neckline and your fabric make it very eye catching.
4/22/08 8:05 AM
Winifred said...
I love this top -open or closed it looks lovely on you !! The fabric ? well its gorgeous - enjoy wearing it.
4/25/08 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 7828

photo
by: Lisa30

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now