SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5269 (Misses/Miss petite dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1497 times 
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo

 
 
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 9:19 PM
Last Updated:5/13/08 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lana E said...
What a lovely dress!!!
6/3/09 11:51 AM
Maychi said...
You look fabulous!
5/14/08 2:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress - super job on your modification of the yoke too!
5/14/08 11:22 AM
Barbara V said...
A really cute style on you and especially good fit!
5/14/08 9:58 AM
Gold said...
Nice job!!I looks great on you!
5/14/08 8:58 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your dress looks amazing on you - the fit is perfect.
5/14/08 5:57 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous dress, fits you superbly.
5/14/08 1:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. It's very flattering!
5/13/08 7:49 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful, and extremely flattering. Well done!
5/13/08 6:04 PM
EveS said...
Great dress, great fit, and great shoes, too! :)
5/13/08 5:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a cute dress!!! Great job!!!
5/13/08 5:07 PM
LindsayT said...
Very flattering dress. Well done.
5/13/08 4:45 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved that pattern when I've crossed its path in the pattern books. Yours looks just GREAT on you! You'd never know that fabric gave you any guff, judging by the beautiful outcome.
4/23/08 8:15 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Smokin'!
4/23/08 11:39 AM
born2bead said...
Great style on you and looks like you got it to fit perfectly. Love it!
4/23/08 11:24 AM
Mahler said...
Very pretty. This dress is a real success on you !
4/22/08 8:33 PM
rednsassy said...
Thanks - I have liked this pattern for awhile, but have been reluctant to sew it up for modesty reasons- can you elaborate as to how you added the yoke width? Would be super helpful to know exactly how to do it.
4/22/08 8:30 PM
stitcheroo said...
Looks so good, I might make one too.
4/22/08 4:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress.
4/22/08 1:26 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute. I love how you toned it down it looks like it would be perfect for the office too!
4/22/08 12:04 PM
sb1280 said...
Really cute dress! From the pattern illustration I never would have thought to make it as a work dress - but now I will! Perfect fit.
4/22/08 10:59 AM
cindyann said...
Awesome dress on you. Fantastic!
4/22/08 8:15 AM
nellc said...
This is a very stylish dress, it looks great on you.
4/22/08 7:58 AM
Athene said...
I agree with everyone - you look absolutely fabulous - thank you for the review - I have this pattern for my daughter and now I have a good idea of how nice the dress can look.
4/22/08 0:30 AM
Dei said...
What an adorable dress! You look marvelous and adding the bias binding polishes the look.
4/21/08 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
The dress and style looks fantastic on you. Great job.
4/21/08 10:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very good style, fit and sewing!!
4/21/08 9:55 PM
Marie_P. said...
Wow - that dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you. Its a beautiful color and style for you.
4/21/08 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: Renren

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-109

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info