SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5269 (Misses/Miss petite dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1497 times 
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo

 
 
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 9:19 PM
Last Updated:5/13/08 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie_P. said...
Wow - that dress looks absolutely gorgeous on you. Its a beautiful color and style for you.
4/21/08 9:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very good style, fit and sewing!!
4/21/08 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
The dress and style looks fantastic on you. Great job.
4/21/08 10:58 PM
Dei said...
What an adorable dress! You look marvelous and adding the bias binding polishes the look.
4/21/08 11:23 PM
Athene said...
I agree with everyone - you look absolutely fabulous - thank you for the review - I have this pattern for my daughter and now I have a good idea of how nice the dress can look.
4/22/08 0:30 AM
nellc said...
This is a very stylish dress, it looks great on you.
4/22/08 7:58 AM
cindyann said...
Awesome dress on you. Fantastic!
4/22/08 8:15 AM
sb1280 said...
Really cute dress! From the pattern illustration I never would have thought to make it as a work dress - but now I will! Perfect fit.
4/22/08 10:59 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute. I love how you toned it down it looks like it would be perfect for the office too!
4/22/08 12:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress.
4/22/08 1:26 PM
stitcheroo said...
Looks so good, I might make one too.
4/22/08 4:49 PM
rednsassy said...
Thanks - I have liked this pattern for awhile, but have been reluctant to sew it up for modesty reasons- can you elaborate as to how you added the yoke width? Would be super helpful to know exactly how to do it.
4/22/08 8:30 PM
Mahler said...
Very pretty. This dress is a real success on you !
4/22/08 8:33 PM
born2bead said...
Great style on you and looks like you got it to fit perfectly. Love it!
4/23/08 11:24 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Smokin'!
4/23/08 11:39 AM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved that pattern when I've crossed its path in the pattern books. Yours looks just GREAT on you! You'd never know that fabric gave you any guff, judging by the beautiful outcome.
4/23/08 8:15 PM
LindsayT said...
Very flattering dress. Well done.
5/13/08 4:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a cute dress!!! Great job!!!
5/13/08 5:07 PM
EveS said...
Great dress, great fit, and great shoes, too! :)
5/13/08 5:57 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful, and extremely flattering. Well done!
5/13/08 6:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. It's very flattering!
5/13/08 7:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous dress, fits you superbly.
5/14/08 1:00 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your dress looks amazing on you - the fit is perfect.
5/14/08 5:57 AM
Gold said...
Nice job!!I looks great on you!
5/14/08 8:58 AM
Barbara V said...
A really cute style on you and especially good fit!
5/14/08 9:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress - super job on your modification of the yoke too!
5/14/08 11:22 AM
Maychi said...
You look fabulous!
5/14/08 2:15 PM
Lana E said...
What a lovely dress!!!
6/3/09 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now