Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: n/a (Corset 1890) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 514 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Cristina_TC
photo
About Cristina_TCstar
NA ITALY
Member since: 4/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/22/08 12:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyABQ said...
just awesome, shows great skill.
4/22/08 1:01 PM
HeyJane said...
Very beautiful work.
4/22/08 1:40 PM
cindyann said...
Just gorgeous!
4/22/08 2:26 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is really beautiful and I'll be wearing it would make one feel so pretty and feminine. Very nice :)
4/22/08 4:14 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your corset is so beautiful and feminine.
4/22/08 10:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cristina, your corset is just so lovely! And your detail work is perfection itself; it's a tiny masterpiece. Lovely, lovely, Lily
4/23/08 0:02 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Many thanks to all Dears, and hugs to Lily, your comment make me feel really good :-D
4/23/08 9:02 AM
AnneM said...
I'm not certain if ou have more information in your review than is showing; I am getting some 'A' characters. Regardless, it looks like the information is there. Silk seems like such a great fabric to use for a corset. The extra pictures give a great idea of the structure of the corset. (The linen shirt is lovely also.)
4/23/08 5:11 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Yes Anne, I made sme mistakes with asterisks, sorry! Many thanks and hugs :)
4/23/08 6:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! The details on this are so beautiful. It's just perfect!
4/26/08 1:31 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Thank you Kellie!!! Listen this by you it's an honor for me, I admire all of your creations!
4/26/08 4:59 AM
solosmocker said...
Lovely!
4/26/08 4:34 PM
Athene said...
A very beautiful corset. Thank you so much for all the pictures - they were a pleasure to look at.
4/27/08 4:02 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous work! The corset is just beautiful. Thanks for showing the inside pictures. How much time did it take you make, and how do you set the grommets? Thanks very much. Sue
5/2/08 4:19 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Many thanks Dears :) @ Sue: I've made the corset in three days, and to put the grommet I have a special press like this one: http://www.allgraphicsupplies.com/Images/grommetPressANM.gif but mine is different in the upper part; I'll make a photo for you if you want :)
5/3/08 5:12 AM
sherri2sew said...
Lovely corset. Corsets are very popular right now in US, maybe everywhere? You obviously have the technique perfected. You might consider making them to sell.
5/5/08 12:58 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Thank you Sherri :D They're popular here also, some of my friends ask me for some; how I'd like to open a shop, maybe one day.. ;)
5/6/08 4:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns v1087 donna karan
photo
Review by sandysewin on 4/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by Lori V on 2/14/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us