SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Corset 1890)

36 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Cristina_TC
photo

 
 
About Cristina_TCstar
NA ITALY
Member since: 4/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/22/08 12:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyABQ said...
just awesome, shows great skill.
4/22/08 1:01 PM
HeyJane said...
Very beautiful work.
4/22/08 1:40 PM
cindyann said...
Just gorgeous!
4/22/08 2:26 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is really beautiful and I'll be wearing it would make one feel so pretty and feminine. Very nice :)
4/22/08 4:14 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your corset is so beautiful and feminine.
4/22/08 10:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cristina, your corset is just so lovely! And your detail work is perfection itself; it's a tiny masterpiece. Lovely, lovely, Lily
4/23/08 0:02 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Many thanks to all Dears, and hugs to Lily, your comment make me feel really good :-D
4/23/08 9:02 AM
AnneM said...
I'm not certain if ou have more information in your review than is showing; I am getting some 'A' characters. Regardless, it looks like the information is there. Silk seems like such a great fabric to use for a corset. The extra pictures give a great idea of the structure of the corset. (The linen shirt is lovely also.)
4/23/08 5:11 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Yes Anne, I made sme mistakes with asterisks, sorry! Many thanks and hugs :)
4/23/08 6:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! The details on this are so beautiful. It's just perfect!
4/26/08 1:31 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Thank you Kellie!!! Listen this by you it's an honor for me, I admire all of your creations!
4/26/08 4:59 AM
solosmocker said...
Lovely!
4/26/08 4:34 PM
Athene said...
A very beautiful corset. Thank you so much for all the pictures - they were a pleasure to look at.
4/27/08 4:02 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous work! The corset is just beautiful. Thanks for showing the inside pictures. How much time did it take you make, and how do you set the grommets? Thanks very much. Sue
5/2/08 4:19 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Many thanks Dears :) @ Sue: I've made the corset in three days, and to put the grommet I have a special press like this one: http://www.allgraphicsupplies.com/Images/grommetPressANM.gif but mine is different in the upper part; I'll make a photo for you if you want :)
5/3/08 5:12 AM
sherri2sew said...
Lovely corset. Corsets are very popular right now in US, maybe everywhere? You obviously have the technique perfected. You might consider making them to sell.
5/5/08 12:58 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Thank you Sherri :D They're popular here also, some of my friends ask me for some; how I'd like to open a shop, maybe one day.. ;)
5/6/08 4:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1926

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now